We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea View Peaceful and Silent Location”
Review of Sea View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea View Hotel
Ranked #46 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I am impressed with the cost as it is having one of the most competitive price per night when trying to book the hotel. The hotel is maintained clean and tidy. I stayed for 2 nights and the hotel driver is very friendly. The Receptionist are also friendly and approachable. The only problem is I am waiting for the waiter in the breakfast to be offered by coffee as usually in most hotels, coffee are served maybe in this hotel it is quite different and more into a self service.
If you are looking for cheap good price quality hotel to stay, I would really recommend it specially if your event is along Bur Dubai Area. The Yellow Bell Boy is very friendly and approachable.

Room Tip: You should go on 6th or higher floor to avoid hearing the disco in nearby place at night. The Chines...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Tim,

Greetings from Sea View Hotel!

Thank you very much for your feedback and we at Sea View Hotel always welcome guests feedback and take it as constructive feedback to ensure that all our guests are well looked after and are served in excellence .

Appreciate for describing positive information of the hotel which will be handy information to all the guests visiting in near future to the hotel.

I’m also glad to know that our staff was helpful to our guests and we look forward to serve you again in the near future.


Thank you & Best Regards
Niumal Fernando
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,419)
There are newer reviews for Sea View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,211 - 1,217 of 1,419 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I was book this hotel for 2 nights. However it was end up with 5 nights. Its very nice hotel with all the type of restaurant and roof top open swimming pool is amazing. I have ask the help from front desk to arrange some tours for me and Ms.Roni was done a grate job by arranging all my tours. Breakfast spree with good selection. This hotel have free shuttle service to beach everyday. Location is grate and its easy to find. They have free parking facilities too. I will come back to them in my next trip for sure. Big thanks to all STAFF as they are really grate.

1  Thank roobadi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Dilrooba,

The warmest greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai!

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review, it’s greatly appreciated. I’m elated to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us, made even more memorable by our staff. Your feedback and comments have been cascaded to all of them.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and have the pleasure of welcoming you to Sea View Hotel Dubai.

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for four nights this week and found the hotel unclean and not worth the value I payed for it ($130 per night). The furniture is very old and the rooms were small in area. They say that it's a 4 star hotel?!! I don't know who rated it for them. It's more like a two star hotel the only advantage it has is its location. Some rooms in the upper levels has a sea view I guess? My room was not there so I'm not sure if it has? But try to stay somewhere else in the same area of Bur Dubai if you're interested in that area. There are many better options with similar and lesser prices.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alabdelalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely regret to read your dissatisfaction about your stay at our hotel. Although the vast majority of our guests are rated our rooms, quality of our services value offered as being amongst the best four star stranded hotels in Dubai. Even your experience with us was not meet your expectations, since you stay with us for four nights, if you bring your disappointment to our notice before check out from the hotel, I am sure we will go to any extreme to make your stay more comfortable.

However, your comments have been taken into consideration and actions have been undertaken to improve our quality of service and facilities in order to prevent future occurrences.

We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve on your next trip to Dubai and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon in Sea View Hotel.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We stay in this hotel for 4 nights. It is really nice place and excellent service. Sea View Has nice roof top restaurant which is open in the evening till early morning, even Marines club is excellent music and cool service. All of us really enjoy our stay there. Most popular places in dubai is very close to this hotel. Rooms are well clean and breakfast has good selection. We all were not happy to leave this hotel, unfortunately we had to leave. In our next trip to Dubai, for sure will stay in this place

Thank cheeksti
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Cheek

The warmest greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai!

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your time in providing feedback.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and have the pleasure of welcoming you to Sea View Hotel Dubai.

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I use to stay this hotel last year also. We can see many changes in terms of service and there are couple of new faces in the team. Breakfast buffet has many improvement compare to last year. We have stay there for 4 nights and 1st night was not much comfortable as we got a room in 1st floor which is noisy due to night club. We have inform that to Manager next day an immediately he has shift us to 5th floor better and quite room. Rest of our stay was really grate. Even Manager call us next day and ask us to join with him for lunch but, we already have our plan to go out. This hotel is very near to all the local shopping aria and metro station. We definitely will go there in our next trip. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Special thanks for the Manager who really help us and all the staff even really helpful.

Room Tip: Best rooms in 4th or 05th floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Omar,

The warmest greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit here at Sea View Hotel Dubai. It was delightful to know that you had an amazing stay with us.

We do appreciate your observations as it is only by being made aware helps us improve our products and services.

Your notes about services and experience will be shared to the rest of the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful stay.

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I have been traveling this hotel since long time. Its nice place to stay. Roof top restaurant is really good. All the staffs are really great and they are willing serve the customers at the best. Room size is OK for 4* hotel. I was in 4th floor my last stay and room was well cleaned with all necessary needs. I would recommended this hotel to my friends & family who wish to stay in descent hotel in Dubai at descent price. Its just 15min drive from Airport and all the shops and malls are very close to this hotel. Even metro station is just near by. I would like to thanks for the bellboy who really help me when ever I need taxi.

Thank Sherifhuss
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Sherif,

The warmest greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai!

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review. I am delighted to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay always.

Appreciate for describing positive information like easy access to the business areas and the malls as well as proximity to the airport from the hotel which will be handy information to all the guests visiting in near future to the hotel.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team and thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon here in Sea View Hotel for another amazing experience.


Thank you & Best Regards,

Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Visited this hotel in March, lobby was not that big as expected being a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was ok location id good very near to Bur Dubai market. Rooms too are not very spacious same is the case with washrooms in rooms. Room was really smelly when we entered it on first day. Staff is friendly and cooperative. Overall a nice place to stay for a short trip. We were on 5th floor where there was some disturbance from the club located on top floor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwin1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Ashwin,

The warmest greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit here at Sea View Hotel Dubai.

We do appreciate your observations as it is only by being made aware helps us improve our products and services.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and have the pleasure of welcoming you to Sea View Hotel Dubai.

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#44 of 554 in Dubai
1,474 reviews
2.7 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#27 of 554 in Dubai
659 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rove Healthcare City
Rove Healthcare City
#12 of 554 in Dubai
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
0.5 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#176 of 554 in Dubai
491 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rove City Centre
Rove City Centre
#28 of 554 in Dubai
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Hotel

Address: Al Mina Rd 71, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#42 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#95 Business Hotel in Dubai
#106 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £26 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea View is a modern city centre hotel located in Bur Dubai and is suited both to the leisure and business traveler. The Bur Juman shopping centre and several electronics and computer shops are located nearby, while Deira city centre is a couple of kilometers away with its numerous shops, boutiques and restaurants. For business travelers, the World Trade & Convention Centre is nearby while the hotel's location offers good access to roads leading to the Internet and Media cities and Jebel Ali. The hotel has three different room types as well as two dedicated executive floors. There are five restaurants covering two different types of Indian cuisine, as well as Chinese cuisine, a shisha restaurant and a coffee shop. There are also two nightclubs. For leisure there is a rooftop pool and a gym with sauna and steam room facilities and the hotel offers guests a complimentary shuttle bus to Jumeirah public beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Dubai
Sea View Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing