We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good services” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea View Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sea View Hotel
Ranked #63 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

were staying for 2 nights in sea view hotel.room is quite small but clean,good atmostphere,very good food in buffet with servings more than 10 menu,staff are very attentive,helpful,wonderful lady staff in the lobby,she accommodating to entertains all the guest's.very good keep-up the very good work!!!will coming back very soon.

Room Tip: higher floor is more better, and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raashed z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Raashed,

Greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai!

Thank you for your overwhelming review and recommendations. I am delighted to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sea View Hotel Dubai near future.

Sincerely yours,
Front Office Manager
Niumal Fernando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    282
    120
    57
    28
See reviews for
352
232
72
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Good service and i would highly recommend this to everyone. The breakfast has various choices and many places are near the hotel which is good. Dubai Mall has many unique shops and is the biggest shopping centre in the world.

Helpful?
1 Thank DCValgi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us here at Sea View Hotel Dubai.

Indeed it is nice to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your kind comments especially about the service you received during your stay, I will share it with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful experience.


Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager
Niumal Fernando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Very like the service in restoran and reception no any recomends.all was very good and helpful.and my room is comfortable.i will recomment to all my colligues that sea vie hotel is very good place and very good service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andreyeyev
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Andreyeyev,

Greetings from Sea View Hotel!

Thank you for your overwhelming review and recommendations. I am delighted to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sea View Hotel Dubai again.


Sincerely yours,

Front Office Manager
Niumal Fernando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

we are having superb experience staying here. staff is so very coperative n understanding. nice to be here n will always look forward to stay. food n service everything is par excellence. keep up the good work.

Helpful?
1 Thank harshulrai
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Simran,

The warmest greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai!

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review, it’s greatly appreciated. I’m elated to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us, made even more memorable by our staff. Your feedback and comments have been cascaded to all of them.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and have the pleasure of welcoming you to Sea View Hotel Dubai.

Thank you & Best Regards,

Front office manager
Niumal Fernando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meerut, India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I found the rooms and the common area to be quite clean. My room didn't have much of a view though. Their coffee shop is very small but serves reasonably good buffet breakfast. Overall value for money. However, I Called Them After Checking Out That I Had Left An Expensive Mobile Charger In The Room Toilet & Can Get It Collected. The Reception Promised To Call Back Which They Didn't Do.I Sent Them A MAIL TO WHICH THEY DIDN'T REPLY AS WELL. SAD.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogi494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Yogendra,

Thank you very much for your very valuable good, bad and fortunately not ugly feedback. It is indeed through feedback like yours as loyal guests that help us improve our Service.

Allow us to reassure you that as much as we appreciate your positive feedback, we are using your feeling and experience to re-enforce the training of our team members as it certainly does not reflect our service standard.

We sincerely regretted the inconvenient have been caused to you with regard to your left item. Kindly contact us directly through fom@seaviewhoteldubai.com for further assistant.
We look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again, hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Genius staff from top to bottom real homely stay food is very good and all service is good front office n lobby staff are awesome people i will recommended all my friends and family to visit Sea view hotel we are getting real home stay special thanks to Ronilda taking care of all guest.

Helpful?
Thank queenev
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Vasanth,

Greetings from Sea View Hotel!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your time in providing feedback.
Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sea View Hotel Dubai near future.
Sincerely yours,

Niumal Fernando
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Had two rooms. Overall a decent place to stay in. Just some pointers to keep in mind.
LIkes
- Breakfast
- Rooms, clean and tidy
- Nice view from sea facing rooms
Dislikes
- Loud Music till 3 AM
- OKay room service
- Pool and gym timings from 9 am to 6 pm (useless)

Room Tip: try getting a sea facing room and prefer not to be on lower floors because of the loud music in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garvit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Garvit,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our Sea View Hotel Dubai.

We're happy to know that you were pleased with many aspects of the hotel, such as the service, the comfortable rooms and the dining options. Your kind comments are very encouraging and will surely be shared with the entire team.

Your comments provide us with some great feedback about the arias to improve. However, your comments have been taken into consideration and actions have been undertaken to improve our quality of service and facilities in order to prevent future occurrences.

We look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again, hopefully in the near future.


Best Regards,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.7 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#35 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#57 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
6.1 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#73 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#87 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#160 of 545 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
1.3 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#163 of 545 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Hotel

Property: Sea View Hotel
Address: Sea View Hotel Al Mina Rd 71, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#59 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#95 Business Hotel in Dubai
#106 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea View is a modern city centre hotel located in Bur Dubai and is suited both to the leisure and business traveler. The Bur Juman shopping centre and several electronics and computer shops are located nearby, while Deira city centre is a couple of kilometers away with its numerous shops, boutiques and restaurants. For business travelers, the World Trade & Convention Centre is nearby while the hotel's location offers good access to roads leading to the Internet and Media cities and Jebel Ali. The hotel has three different room types as well as two dedicated executive floors. There are five restaurants covering two different types of Indian cuisine, as well as Chinese cuisine, a shisha restaurant and a coffee shop. There are also two nightclubs. For leisure there is a rooftop pool and a gym with sauna and steam room facilities and the hotel offers guests a complimentary shuttle bus to Jumeirah public beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Sea View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Dubai
Sea View Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing