We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea View Hotel
Ranked #52 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This was our third visit to sea view hotel as previous visits have been enjoyable and pleasant. The staff have been supportive. The hotel has received an upgrade which is evident during the visit. The facilities including the gym and pool have been used during the visit. The hotel is maintained well and clean. In conclusion the hotel is well located and would certianly return again in the future when visiting Dubai.

Helpful?
2 Thank husseinzd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Hussein,

The warmest greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai!

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review. I am delighted to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay.

Appreciate for describing positive information about facilities and services which will be handy information to all the guests visiting in near future to the hotel.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team and thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon here in Sea View Hotel for another amazing experience.


Thank you & Best Regards,

Front office manager
Niumal Fernando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    287
    121
    59
    28
See reviews for
386
249
88
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Firstly, if you take a look at my previous reviews for other hotels. You will notice that i am always fair and honest in my reviews, always looking for a positive aspect, rather than searching for the negative. I prefer to leave NO REVIEW rather than a bad one. But anyway....

I stayed here recently, but i would prefer to not to state exactly when. As i would like to rename anonymous to the hotel. As i feel there are a lot of dubious occurrences here.

First impression are quite impressive, lovely big Hall and Reception with glass elevators.
Check in process, very tedious and problematic. (not to mention that their driver did not wait for me in the airport) I arrived in Dubai at 2130 and arrived in the hotel at 0300. Thanks for that!

The second night, i noticed a poster for the indian restaurant in the lift. This restaurant was situated on the 7th floor. After work, i had a shower and got changed into a pair of Cargo shorts and a jumper, and made my way to the restaurant, the waiter showed me to my table, the restaurant was completely empty of guests, at the entrance there was a Arab Gent of around 70 years of age, with about 6/8 girls which at the first glance appeared to belong to the worlds oldest profession. I can only assume that they sat me on a 6 seater table was because i was the only guest in the restaurant, after about 5 minutes the manager approached me and asked if i would mind putting on a pair of trousers. Of course not...

When i returned (in trousers) i ordered my food, 3/10 overall for quality and presentation 5/10 for taste and 1/10 for price 80 euros for a basic indian meal and 3 beers.

As i was halfway through my starter about 30 or so Indian Men came into the restaurant and sat basically, at my table, and around my table.. which i found odd as the restaurant was empty. Now the next part might seem a little far fetched... I am certainly no prude and in my time i may have been considered a bit of a lad :-)

8 Girls of very, very young age (16-18) came out on to a stage and took turns to dance for the customers... now this was not innocent dancing, the girls were demonstrating their wares so to speak. It was actually quite embarrassing being the only westerner at this Indian Bring and Buy sale. After i finished my food, paid my bill and grasped my chance to escape, (the waiter did ask me if i had any request for the girls... nice of him anyway) I went to my room and on my Ipad (local SIM as hotels was payment) I looked up the hotel on trip advisor, digging deep enough finding many people who'd had similar experiences.

Anyway, this hotel is absolutely rammed with Indian Families and there luggage blocking corridors. My room was filthy, grime on the sink and shower, finger nail clippings on the bathroom floor, The brothel on the first floor music is so loud that my bathroom mirror vibrated from 10pm to 3am. and the reception staff are clueless... Hows that eh?

4 stars. HAHAAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAH

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ModernistItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Sea View Hotel!

We sincerely regret to read your dissatisfaction about your stay at our hotel. We are unable to trace your details of arrival and transport arrangement due to there is no mention of your date of arrival, name or any kind of information to find the same. However, as you have mentioned about airport pick up arrangement that you have waited at the airport more than 5hours but, as per our records we never delayed transport for 05hours and also details that you have mentioned about our hotel and services which are not accurate. If you had such experience in your recent stay with us, we really appreciate that you bring it you our attention during your stay and I am sure we will go to any extremes to make your stay comfortable.

However, your comments have been forward to operation management team for more investigation and please contact us direct through fom@seaviewhoteldubai for more clarification.

We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve on your next trip to Dubai and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon amongst us in Sea View Hotel.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur. India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Pleasure feeling to stay in this hotel. Area is also good and ofcourse the staff is very supportive. Restaurant food have good taste especially Indian CoastalCuisine. i can recommend this to my friend who wish to visit dubai

Helpful?
1 Thank shreessd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Shree,

The warmest greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai!

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us here at Sea View Hotel Dubai.

Indeed it is nice to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your kind comments especially about the service you received during your stay, I will share it with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful stay.


Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dahanu
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

we feel very comfertable...the rooms are bit small but clean n cozy...breakfast is good....staffn room service is excelent...we definately come back n stay here again.service is good.all staff are very good.and were planing to comeback with our family soon.and still we choosing to stay in sea view hotel.especial thanks to mr.patel at the reception.keep up the good work...and also to ms.elena always accomating us.

Helpful?
Thank Rajendramistry
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Rajendra,

The warmest greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai!

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review, it’s greatly appreciated. I’m elated to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us, made even more memorable by our staff. Your feedback and comments have been cascaded to all of them.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and have the pleasure of welcoming you to Sea View Hotel Dubai.

Best regards,
Niumal Fernando
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

i stayed there 5 nights and it was quiet excellent with neat and clean rooms with good quality of breakfast with variety and all staff was friendly...
such a memorable stay at sea view and hoping to come back with same expiereance.

Helpful?
1 Thank Patelpriya
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Patel,

The warmest greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai!

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review. I am delighted to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay.

Appreciate for describing positive information like breakfasts and services which will be handy information to all the guests visiting in near future to the hotel.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team and thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon here in Sea View Hotel for another amazing experience.


Thank you & Best Regards,

Front office manager
Niumal Fernando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

were staying for 2 nights in sea view hotel.room is quite small but clean,good atmostphere,very good food in buffet with servings more than 10 menu,staff are very attentive,helpful,wonderful lady staff in the lobby,she accommodating to entertains all the guest's.very good keep-up the very good work!!!will coming back very soon.

Room Tip: higher floor is more better, and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raashed z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Raashed,

Greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai!

Thank you for your overwhelming review and recommendations. I am delighted to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sea View Hotel Dubai near future.

Sincerely yours,
Front Office Manager
Niumal Fernando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Good service and i would highly recommend this to everyone. The breakfast has various choices and many places are near the hotel which is good. Dubai Mall has many unique shops and is the biggest shopping centre in the world.

Helpful?
1 Thank DCValgi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us here at Sea View Hotel Dubai.

Indeed it is nice to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your kind comments especially about the service you received during your stay, I will share it with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful experience.


Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager
Niumal Fernando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.7 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#31 of 540 in Dubai
569 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#54 of 540 in Dubai
1,234 reviews
6.1 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#81 of 540 in Dubai
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#149 of 540 in Dubai
422 reviews
4.5 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#82 of 540 in Dubai
760 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Hotel

Property: Sea View Hotel
Address: Sea View Hotel Al Mina Rd 71, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#48 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#95 Business Hotel in Dubai
#106 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea View is a modern city centre hotel located in Bur Dubai and is suited both to the leisure and business traveler. The Bur Juman shopping centre and several electronics and computer shops are located nearby, while Deira city centre is a couple of kilometers away with its numerous shops, boutiques and restaurants. For business travelers, the World Trade & Convention Centre is nearby while the hotel's location offers good access to roads leading to the Internet and Media cities and Jebel Ali. The hotel has three different room types as well as two dedicated executive floors. There are five restaurants covering two different types of Indian cuisine, as well as Chinese cuisine, a shisha restaurant and a coffee shop. There are also two nightclubs. For leisure there is a rooftop pool and a gym with sauna and steam room facilities and the hotel offers guests a complimentary shuttle bus to Jumeirah public beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Dubai
Sea View Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing