We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dubai Grand Hotel By Fortune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dubai Grand Hotel By Fortune
Ranked #328 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worst service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just stayed here for one night on recommedation of a colleaugue also thought it would be good as owner is indian but it is terrible. Staff is Rude,Incooperative They take lot of money but service is zero.Wifi dint worked in room

Room Tip: Dont come to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    52
    40
    12
    26
See reviews for
33
24
20
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is one the best hotels that are available in Dubai. It is not located in the main Dubai market area,however the hotel transportation services are great and due has the most inexpensive taxi services. They have an awesome collection of restaurants and bars with great service and nice king size rooms.

Located next to a bus stop

Room Tip: Take the rooms with King size beds and with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SidzKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were booked into this hotel by our travel agent. The staff is very uncooperative. The rooms were good. The check-in time was terribly long. The location, though a 15 minutes walk from the metro station, is not good for people going for vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

I hate writing a negative reviews but in some case it is what I owe this community of TripAdvisors. First, of all I did not choose this hotel instead the choice was made for me by a local who didn't any better and I didn't want to appear disrespectful. Having put my family through 2 days of DGH I feel I not only disrespected them also disrespected my own judgement (which wouldn't have chosen this hotel in the first place, especially seeing prior comments on TripAdvisor.com).

Anyways here are a few observations
+ Great (authentic) India food
+ quite helpful staff, who wanted to help but were discouraged by the owner operator (SP Singh Oberoi and Harpreet Singh)

- very inconvenient location, except if you have business in the Indian quarters close to Dubai airport
- very poor internet and telecommunication (slooooooooow... and expen$ive)
- Decor is a bit dated and tacky

And, the killer ... since we were 4 people in our party (2 adults and 2 grown kids) they couldn't find a room big enough for us, instead made us rent two attached rooms at twice the rent.. $160/night....made me furious but as I said I didn't want to offend my host so I just paid up. Never again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smaddila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
110 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

My girlfriend and myself stayed at this Dubai grand hotel on our way from China. It is a very nice hotel. Our room was very clean and big with an amazing bathroom. Was very well furnished. Personal was friendly and competent.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Dubai Grand is one of the rare hotels you would come across in the world that has the authentic, rustic Indian charm that has the best food that one cud ever get along with a completely entertaining indian folk dances and contemporary, ultra comfortable stay. Dubai Grand will always be special for me for the generosity and warmth and desi delight.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vikv73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solan Himachal
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel in March 2013 and it was through D PAULS. It was an early check in and the reception at the airport and at the hotel was immaculate , quick and professional. The room is spacious, very well laid out with balcony opening to street below. The breakfast was laid out very well and hotel being owned by PUNJABIS, the fare was excellent and included all north indian delicacies as welll as south indian and continental......... The check out as well as transport back to airport was also coordinated well.....GOOD SHOW, KEEP IT UP.

Room Tip: Look for a room on outer side with balcony and avoid the floor above restaurants due to noise factor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahluwalia1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.1 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel
Fortune Grand Hotel
#355 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fortune Plaza Hotel
Fortune Plaza Hotel
#458 of 544 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
3.9 mi away
Versailles Hotel
Versailles Hotel
#310 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais
0.8 mi away
Al Bustan Centre & Residence
0.2 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#75 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai Grand Hotel By Fortune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Grand Hotel By Fortune

Property: Dubai Grand Hotel By Fortune
Address: 17 Street, 28 | Al Qusais 1, Dubai 34150, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#249 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dubai Grand Hotel By Fortune 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Dubai Grand Hotel By Fortune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing