We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“An average Hotel with fecility” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dubai Grand Hotel By Fortune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dubai Grand Hotel By Fortune
Ranked #361 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Muscat -Oman
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An average Hotel with fecility”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed several time in this Hotel and some time this hotel reception is over crowded with some manpower export company. Reception has taken lot of time for the check in due to that.Hotel is good and good south Indian restaurant is in the ground floor. Pub is also in the ground floor where you can hook in the night club.

Room Tip: good for a group
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madhu-muscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    49
    39
    12
    26
See reviews for
32
23
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
nairobi
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I was there few years back and found it to be pleasant. I was staying by myself, so i was out most of the time. Room was clean, service was ok, all in all, not a bad experience..The staff were friendly and i knew the manager through a friend

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zahid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed at the hotel just for 1 day and I found it average, not meant for family stay, the hotel is quite far away from the city centre and the airport. Room is quite average, staff service is good and prompt. I ordered for breakfast , the taste was ok but the main problem is that they will take the payment ( that too in cash), immediately against the biils instead of charging it against your room account. Wifi is not free. The house keeping was worst as they did not clean my room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manishberiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I booked this hotel after seeing the Negative as well as positive reviews on TripAdvisor and I wonder why people are leaving negative comments, it may be due to their own experiences, no offence, but i feel its different after i visited this place.

I have traveled to many places and stayed in the best hotels to the worst hotels as well, it all depends on what we expect and how we look at it.

Dubai Grand Hotel is an Average hotel rated 3*, Booking was made through otels.com and i paid $255 for 3 nights including BF for 2 people, which is quite reasonable, was given the Room 341 on the top floor, with the balcony facing the main road. Room was quite big enough to accommodate 2 people with Twin bedding. Room & Bathroom were very neat and clean, Beds were comfortable and neat. Breakfast menu was ok, not very well spread menu but fair enough to cater variety of people. Location is a negative aspect on this hotel, its quiet far from all places of attraction, but hotel transport and Taxis are easily available, its about 5 minutes walk from the nearest metro station.

It has almost 5 Night clubs in the premises which are open till 3.00 am and i feel are quiet noisy for the rooms located on the 1st and 2nd floor of the hotel, we on the 3rd floor didn't feel much of the noise in our room, its recommended you get a room on the top floor.

Overall its a good choice for Indians to stay and for a Short stay for others, its quiet reasonable and you get services worth for what is paid.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Top floor facing the road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbgowda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were put up in the Dubai Grand Hotel by Fly Dubai due to a flight delay. It was an awful experience. The hotel smelled really bad. The burgers we ate were inedible. After an exhausting experience waiting for our visas at the airport and an entire day of flying and wearing the same clothes, we looked forward to a hot shower, but were greeted with only cold water. The room had a weird smell, the carpet was filthy, and the nightclub in the hotel was extremely loud all night, so we didn't get much sleep at all. We had to buy soap, toothbrushes and toothpaste, and the hotel shop was extortionately priced.

Overall, a really horrible experience. Would not recommend this hotel at all!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CPoshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just stayed here for one night on recommedation of a colleaugue also thought it would be good as owner is indian but it is terrible. Staff is Rude,Incooperative They take lot of money but service is zero.Wifi dint worked in room

Room Tip: Dont come to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is one the best hotels that are available in Dubai. It is not located in the main Dubai market area,however the hotel transportation services are great and due has the most inexpensive taxi services. They have an awesome collection of restaurants and bars with great service and nice king size rooms.

Located next to a bus stop

Room Tip: Take the rooms with King size beds and with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SidzKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.1 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel
Fortune Grand Hotel
#363 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fortune Plaza Hotel
Fortune Plaza Hotel
#462 of 544 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
3.9 mi away
Versailles Hotel
Versailles Hotel
#309 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais
3.2 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
5.8 mi away
Panorama Grand Hotel
Panorama Grand Hotel
#271 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai Grand Hotel By Fortune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Grand Hotel By Fortune

Property: Dubai Grand Hotel By Fortune
Address: 17 Street, 28 | Al Qusais 1, Dubai 34150, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#261 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dubai Grand Hotel By Fortune 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Dubai Grand Hotel By Fortune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing