We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good 3*** hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dubai Grand Hotel By Fortune
Ranked #324 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good 3*** hotel”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is nice 3*** hotel located in outcarts of dubai. To reach burj dubai it will take around 25 to 30 minutes depending on the traffic.
There are around 08 bar / pub in this hotel and its open till mid night 3 AM
only one bar / pub is having entry fees, rest all have free entry for resident guest.
super market is just opposite side of this hotel.
swimming pool and restaurant are on M floor.

Room Tip: nice view on road side rooms on 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyJ167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    52
    40
    12
    26
See reviews for
33
24
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mathura, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We reached dubai early in the morning at about 6 am , staff is so rude that they did not provide rooms for us even when we were ready to pay the prices . There is no space for sitting in the lobby & there were many others waiting . They did not even provide us water to drink . Staff is so uncooperative . It was as if we were in refugee camp . Lady at coffee shop was very hostile . We were a group of 34 persons had booked our trip almost 4 month in advance even then they did not provide us room in same wing . Food is average . Location is not good . Night life disturbs peace .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NEETYSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The hotel is pretty good, but the buffet lunch / dinner costs about 40 AED, which is extremely expensive.
The Air Conditioning barely works, but in Jan this was not a problem.
The staff are mostly Indians and are courteous.

Wifi facilities are paid.
There was a huge argument with one lady over a cafe bill, which she claims is inflated.

Room Tip: Rooms in the third floor are better, have less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GANAPATHY I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawalli, Kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I took room at the second floor the sound of cars from the street was so loud at 6 morning there was a fight in front of my room so I couldn't sleep and also the receptionist told me that your booking was canceled even my booking mention that I should pay at the hotel place, and he said your lucky we have people just checked out now so I'll make new booking for you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Tattah84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Coming out of Afghanistan, Safi Airways made everyone miss their flights in Dubai. They provided accommodations for us at this hotel, and meals. This hotel is also favored by Dyncorp International for their people passing through. Can't really complain about the place at all, food and service were just fine. It is not a 5 star place and does not pretend to be. You will find a clean spacious room and a decent buffet awaiting you. There is a cigar lounge and bar, and a rooftop lounge area. I was not there during a time when the nightclub was operating, so I cannot comment about that.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaddah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

I went to this hotel, because of all the comments i saw here.

The room smells Cigarette, everything is dirty! Its not a FOUR stars but worse than One or Two stars.

The Bed are confortable the view is nice, and the cleaning crew really do their best they have 10min per room, much stress. But unfortunatly this hotel doesnt deserve to be a 4 stars.


- Avoid to take a private taxi in the hotel, take a normal One, Dubai Taxi because its safe,

- AVOID people who pretend to work in the hotel, and tell you that you won something, These As*h*** are liars and all what they want is take your money as a tourist.

- DON'T Be cool and friendly with people in front of the hotel, you will regret it.

- Avoid the hotel's restaurant, and spa. people are not smiley and nice. they are cold

- Everyday from 01Am to 6 Am you will hear a weird noise like a machine's noise. I asked them but nobody gave the right answer.


This hotel is in a good place, Sheikh zayed road BUT it doesnt deserve a 4* but just a 1 to 2*.

I went to dubai with my wife for a meeting, and we regret it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AbdullahRashed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Fortune Plaza Hotel
Fortune Plaza Hotel
#453 of 540 in Dubai
101 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel
Fortune Grand Hotel
#350 of 540 in Dubai
233 reviews
3.9 mi away
Versailles Hotel
Versailles Hotel
#302 of 540 in Dubai
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#81 of 540 in Dubai
585 reviews
0.8 mi away
Al Bustan Centre & Residence
0.2 mi away
Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai Grand Hotel By Fortune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Grand Hotel By Fortune

Property: Dubai Grand Hotel By Fortune
Address: 17 Street, 28 | Al Qusais 1, Dubai 34150, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#249 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dubai Grand Hotel By Fortune 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dubai Grand Hotel By Fortune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing