We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top curry”
Review of Barbecue Delights

Barbecue Delights
Ranked #1,239 of 9,926 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani, Afghani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Reviewed 22 February 2014

More of a curry spot than a barbecue, but a good choice of food spicy hot and tasty. Service was excellent and very good value for money. Buffet type restaurant so no waiting around just get in and eat!

Thank stewarttayl0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punit A, Manager at Barbecue Delights, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thanks Expona for your fantastic review! We strive to offer the best South Asian cuisine in Dubai, so your words are music to our ears!

We are really glad to hear you enjoyed our food and look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

I was walking with my family on JBR trying to decide which restaurant to go to and passed by this place. The maitre de was outside and did a good job in convincing us to go in and check the menu. They had a nice buffet with many different varieties of grilled meat and chicken, in addition to fried shrimps and fish. Could not really figure out the exact cuisine but definitely East Asian cuisine. They also had some Lebanese appetizers (hummus, mutabal and tabouleh) . They also had desserts and fruit salad. The price is 75 AED per person which is a great value for what you get. Service was excellent and efficient. Would recommend definitely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samerzawaideh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punit A, Manager at Barbecue Delights, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Samerzawaideh,

Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback of your dining experience at Barbecue Delights here on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time overall. Thank you for your detailed feedback. We'll make sure all your comments are shared with our management and staff for future improvement.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Team BBQ Delights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Last week it was, that we finished preparations for conference at Address Hotel, The whole team of 09 went to this restaurant, we were welcomed nicely, and we straight hit the Buffet, as we couldn't wait to order! It was excellent! Fried Fish, Chicken Briyani, I usually don't go for deserts at the end, but something called Sugar free Halwa(Indian sweet) attracted me! it wasn't bad at all, and food quality in all is excellent, specially the meat kebabs :)
Note: Parking can be a bit of a hassel, you have to park all the way to the end of the Walk.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punit A, Manager at Barbecue Delights, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Abid S,

Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback of your dining experience at Barbecue Delights here on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time overall. Thank you for your detailed feedback. We'll make sure all your comments are shared with our management and staff for future improvement.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Team BBQ Delights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great food. Being Indian I am always difficult to please in Asian restaurants. This place serves the best Indian/Pakistani cuisine I've had. Authentic, superb customer service & top quality food. Recommended!

Thank JAY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punit A, Manager at Barbecue Delights, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thanks JAY B for your fantastic review! We strive to offer the best South Asian cuisine in Dubai, so your words are music to our ears!

We are really glad to hear you enjoyed our food and look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a buffet which had a good selection the atmosphere was good too. The desserts were no to my taste but overall the food was nice especially the biryani. Worth a visit if you are looking for some Indian food with taste and selection. Just next door to Sofitel you can't miss the place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sahara_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punit A, Manager at Barbecue Delights, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Sahara_1976,

Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback of your dining experience at Barbecue Delights here on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time overall. Thank you for your detailed feedback. We'll make sure all your comments are shared with our management and staff for future improvement.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Team BBQ Delights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barbecue Delights also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Barbecue Delights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing