We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Ranked #120 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing stay !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

After a month of traveling around, finally found the place where i can stay till finding my apartment. the Hotel is so clean, friendly staff and i a perfect location.
I made this hotel my home for 3 weeks :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tskh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you so much for such positive feedback.

Such comments are very motivating our team and encourage us to continue exploring ways to make the stay of our customers even more satisfying and memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cosmopolitan Hotel, Dubai, to try our new dining specialties.

Kind regards,
Daniel Hajjar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    495
    131
    41
    12
See reviews for
240
400
146
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

All is fine! Room is very clean and elegant, nice swimming pool, staff polite.Breakfast Room is little but fine.There is no noise in the room.You have the possibility to have a gym and nice spa, Subway is near. I'll recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Flavia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your views on the Cosmopolitan Hotel, Dubai.

We are delighted to know that you have found the location, services, facilities and standards up to your expectations.

We thank you again for staying at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards,
Daniel Hajjar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Friendly staff everywhere. The breakfast was nice. I enjoyed swimming with my family in the outdoor swimming pool. Excellent place. Thanks for a lovely stay. I promised myself to come again when I visit Dubai.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abughazaleh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on our hotel.

We are glad that you had chosen to stay with us and happy to read that you and your family have enjoyed your experience throughout your holiday.

Your kind acknowledgement of our team members is much appreciated. We certainly make every effort to deliver the highest standard of customer service to all our guests and it is always encouraging to receive such appreciation.

We are also pleased that you were delighted with the hotel facilities as well as the breakfast buffet at our all day dining restaurant.

Once again thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards,
Daniel Hajjar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

excellent place to stay for a few days. easy to walk to the mall, but be warned that the temperature in august is extremely hot. email in advance and they will have a car and driver waiting for you. the meal in the restaurant was good but not excellent. for breakfast they will make an omelet to order, which is great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cristoforoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that you had enjoyed your stay with us at the Cosmopolitan Hotel, Dubai.

Your comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel Hajjar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

LIKED:
- The hotel is in a good location in ALBARSHA area, which is close to Emirates Mall
- and you have almost everything you need by the hotel's door step, e.g., Grocery, Pharmacy, nice Indian restaurant and Fast food sandwiches.
- few meters (walking for 5 to 10 minutes) other kabab and Iranian and Chinese restaurant.
- shaded or underground parking
- good value for money
- the pool is good with a very good water temperature
- The Free WIFI every where
- it has a nice small reasonable souvenir shop
- it has a beauty saloon that doing an Excellent pedicure and manicure for men ( I highly recommend it)


DISLIKED:
- The breakfast in room (room dining) is not good - you may better try the buffet at the ground floor, it could be better.

- There is no view just building, and if you are lucky you get a room with the view of the front road which is blocked by a huge building on the other side.

Room Tip: Go for hotel front or entrance View Room or one of the few rooms that has a partial view on Shaikh Z...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel and highlighting your likes and dislikes.

We are pleased that you enjoyed overall your stay with us and the convenient location, secured underground parking and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel particularly.

With regards to the dislikes:

- Your comment on the in room breakfast was passed on to our Chefs to ensure they look into the possibility of improving it further.

- As for the view, being a city hotel, we have no alternatives but to be surrounded by buildings. We see this as a fantastic opportunity for our guests to get out of their rooms, enjoy the hotel facilities and to explore the fascinating options Dubai has to offer.

Once again thank you so much for sharing your experience and for highlighting your concerns.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again to the Cosmopolitan Hotel, Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel Hajjar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I've been there for 20 days, it was very good experience .
I like this hotel, it's near by The Mall of Emirates .
It's clean and affordable .
I think they should improve food and beverage assortment .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hasan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are glad to know that you did like the hotel and enjoyed your long stay with us.

Your comment on the food and beverage assortment was passed on to our Chefs to ensure they look into the possibility of improving it further.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards,
Daniel Hajjar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Cosmopolitan is a great hotel if you are looking for something inexpensive, but close enough to public transportation and Dubai attractions. The room also has FREE WiFi and FREE Breakfast. The staff is also friendly and very accommodating if you need special requests~

Room Tip: All rooms face the city, so any room should be fine since you will be spending most of your time enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esquirelady2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you had a great holiday with us at the hotel and glad that you enjoyed our complimentary Wi-Fi and breakfast. Your comment about our staff is really appreciated and will be shared with our team.

Also we are delighted to know that you consider us as the best priced hotel to stay close to all attractions in Dubai.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards,
Daniel Hajjar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#102 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.3 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#92 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#320 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.2 mi away
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai

Property: Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Address: 2b Street, 9 | Al Barsha 1, Behind Sharaf DG Metro Station, Dubai 38250, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern and trendy 4-star boutique hotel is strategically located in the most progressive area of Al Barsha. Off Sheikh Zayed Road, the hotel is 5 minutes away from Mall of the Emirates and a 2-minute walk from Sharaf DG metro station. The Marina area, JBR, Madinat Jumeirah and Jumeirah Beach are a short drive away. The exhibition grounds and the 2 international airports are 20 and 30 minutes away respectively. Each of the 114 spacious rooms and suites is decorated in a modern theme and furnished with a premium quality of bedding and linen, a 32"/42"flat TV screen, a working desk and an executive chair. Amenities include a microwave, tea & coffee facilities, an iPod docking station, a personal safe and a mini fridge. Each bathroom includes a bath, a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. Walk-in rain showers are available in the Superior rooms and in all suites. Guests can enjoy a variety of cuisines at Ginger restaurant or choose from the selection of pastries and hot drinks at Social Cafe. Light snacks are served at Mist poolside lounge. 24-Hour state-of-the-art fitness centre, sauna, steam bath and massage centre are available. A rooftop, temperature-controlled swimming pool with its terrace and Jacuzzi is ideal to sunbathe or to relax. Complimentary Wi-Fi is provided for all guests throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing