We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun waterpark”

Wild Wadi Waterpark
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.50*
and up
Wild Wadi Water Park Entrance Ticket
More Info
US$140.00*
and up
Wild Wadi Waterpark Experience with Private Transfers
More Info
US$150.00*
and up
Dubai City Tour and Wild Wadi Water Park Combo
Ranked #13 of 401 things to do in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located in Dubai and situated in front of the stunning Burj Al Arab, Wild Wadi offers 30 rides and attractions for all the family. Wild Wadi is themed around the tale of Juha, a known character from the Arabian folklore.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun waterpark”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This waterpark has a few good rides but is definitely a good day out. The food is reaonably priced and when we went the lines weren't too long.

We did owever get lost and couldn't find a few of the rides but as it is only a small park it didn't take long to walk around.

We were deciding all holiday between this one or atlantis and were quite happy with our decision

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank TouristNerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ww-guestfeedback, General Manager at Wild Wadi Waterpark, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much sharing your review on our park. I am happy to note that overall you have enjoyed the experience and were happy with the decision made to visit us.

I hope you will be able to visit us again if you return to Dubai and allow us to make your day fun and memorable.

Kind regards,

Chris Perry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,122
    2,397
    805
    180
    95
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good fun”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

spent a day here recently and had good fun, we had loungers by the wave pool and had a great view of the burj al arab. rides were good but we thought that atlantis was better as we liked the rides there better.

food was fresh and a decent price.

avoid wknds as the park will be very busy

if anyone is visiting Dubai they should by the Entertainer, has hundreds of 2 for 1 vouchers in it and both atlantis and wild wadi are included so you save alot, book costs about £80 i think but if you onl use it twice you will be quids in!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank JKBScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ww-guestfeedback, General Manager at Wild Wadi Waterpark, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our park. I am happy that overall you have enjoyed your experience, even though your preferred the rides at the other park.

I hope you will be able to visit us again if you return to Dubai and allow us to make your day fun and memorable.

Kind regards,

Chris Perry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khobar
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent water park, but very crowded”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Excellent water park, but very crowded, and easily will get lost there. But we really enjoyed it.

Be careful of sun burns and wear a t-shirt to cover your shoulders and use sunblocks.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ww-guestfeedback, General Manager at Wild Wadi Waterpark, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on the experience had at our park. I noticed you have visited the park in July, which is one of the busiest months for the park throughout the entire year. Apart of the summer months and public holidays, during the rest of the year you will be able to enjoy the park in a different way as it is not as busy.

I hope you will be able to visit us again during a less busy season and allow us to make your day fun and memorable.

Kind regards,

Chris Perry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good, clean fun”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Quite simply, for a couple in the midst of middle age we spent a day here and had a great time. As my wife would say, 'good, clean fun' - a must for anyone coming to Dubai.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank JimmyNicholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ww-guestfeedback, General Manager at Wild Wadi Waterpark, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing a review on our park and recommending it to other potential guests. I am happy you and your wife had a good time and enjoyed the experience.

I hope you will be able to visit us again in the near future and allow us to make your day fun and memorable.

Kind regards,

Chris Perry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great experience, excellent staff, very clean but a tad pricey if you're not a thrill-seeker”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We decided to visit Wild Wadi as opposed to Aquaventure at Atlantis, and I think we made the right decision.

Wild Wadi is visually VERY impressive with prehistoric-style landscape and flanked by the Jumeriah Beach Hotel and The Burj. The resort is scrupulously clean and all ALL staff were friendly, attentive and professional - such a welcome change from the "grunts" that staff in many UK attractions communicate with! There were plenty of options for food with a few more healthy options as well, although a few more fresh food/fruit options would have been great. Food wasn't badly priced and the melon from Sinbad's was delicious.

We went with our 3yr old and did feel that there could be a more for the very little ones (who still have to pay to get in so should be catered for). The river rides were good (as long as you avoided the waterfall) as was the wave pool but the pirate ship was deceiving. At first glance it seems very child friendly...but every few minutes an enormous deluge of water engulfs the entire structure and is really quite terrifying for a little one. It would be nice to see a small area dedicated to younger children who love the water but have not yet got the confidence to be dunked/drenched/soaked!

We felt it was a bit pricey (partic when you add on the cost of hiring towels and lockers) although maybe it would be better value for adults/older children able to enjoy the more intense rides.

Overall, don't be put off - it was a great experience and I'm sure we will go again when we are next in Dubai.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ww-guestfeedback, General Manager at Wild Wadi Waterpark, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our park. I am happy to read that overall you have enjoyed the experience, particularly finding our colleagues as very friendly, attentive and professional. In regards to the area for small children that you are requesting, we are currently working on some new projects that will address this issue and we hope they will be ready in the near future.

I hope you will be able to visit us again and allow us to make your day fun and memorable.

Kind regards,

Chris Perry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Wadi Waterpark also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Wild Wadi Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing