We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“S smith”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais
Ranked #319 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“S smith”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Good value for money, rooms are clean, spacious, we'll contained. Staff very friendly, it's ideal if are working to. Budget, and Also if you are in transit, and flying elsewhere ideal for one night or two weeks. It's on the outskirts of the hassle and bussle of town life. Taxi service available. Roof top pool. Room service available. Cleaned daily, towel changed daily, living area, bedrooms, kitchenette. Fantastic value for money

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    45
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
33
15
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Having read some unflattering reviews and being put off before, I did not trust my instincts or better judgement when booking The Tulip Hotel Apartments - so I was unsurprised to meet 'issues' upon checking into my one bed apartment.
Within 5 mins, we discovered : tv did not work, there were disgusting black stains all over the sofa, the kitchen was filthy, the toilet made a continuous trickling noise and, worse of all, there was a terrible drain-like stench throughout the room. When we requested to move we had to 'discuss it with the room supervisor' first - we were then subjected to an in-room confrontation/cross-examination as to why we wanted to move. We were even asked in a very blunt fashion "Have you just used the toilet!?"
Upon moving rooms to a slightly better room with no smell ("but still has stains on the sofa" according to the supervisor, said to us as if to say 'you wont get one over me') we find the cable for the internet did not work, the safe was locked shut and the door to the room would only open from both sides with a tricky yank/pull motion (dangerous in the event of an evacuation). In the kitchen, work surfaces, windows, cupboards and the bin are filthy. The hot plate used for cooking is left dangling precariously half way over the edge of a work surface (because the plug is too short to reach the power point) and we find that electrical appliances (including the microwave and lamps around the apartment) with two round pins are RAMMED into 3-pin (english type) square sockets!?!?
There is also a system whereby to access the car park at the rear of the property one has to 'toot' the horn at the barrier - and someone from reception then presses the button to raise it. All very well and good, but when you are trying to sleep and all you hear is car horns going off at the back of you, it is quite annoying.
I'm sure all these things seem very petty - maybe my standards are too high - but one really does expect a bit more for your money - one annoyance is acceptable, but many errors/horrors/dangers are unforgivable.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed away from car parking barrier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DazzasUndies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

One of our group made the booking. Very unflashy exterior, normal if boring interior. But, the hotel rooms are very spacious, clean, and inexpensive. 3 of us, in two rooms and a large lounge area for a 100 usd a night.
Close to the Dubai aiport (but never heard any aircraft). it is near a red metro stop.
Breakfast not included but this was 15 dollars for three people. Any besides, you have a large kitchen.

Room Tip: We used booking com. When I wanted to make a reservation at the desk (for a stop over on the way thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbutler662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The property offers spacious and elegant hotel apartments. The apartments are very well made and decorated to ensure a comfortable stay for its guests. The kitchen part of the apartment is more than I expected. Its a perfect place for long staying guest in order to utilize every facility that the large apartments offer.
The breakfast doesn't reach upto your expectation in terms of taste, variety and service.
The automatic turning on of lights in the corridors as soon as you enter is pleasant and one of its kind.

Room Tip: Take an apartment if you really use the space effectively
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manish_tekchandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warri, Nigeria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel staff is very friendly and very helpful...Especially the chef and the doorman.We stayed 7days at the double room condo. Well equipped rooms and well lit. My issue was the breakfast. The eggs were not properly cooked and the breakfast was the same for the seven days straight. The free wi-fi was also an issue as it was only restricted to the lobby and people had to come all the way down to utilise the wi-fi. If swimming at the pool is part of the agenda, FORGET IT!!!! the pool area was horrible..On average the hotel is OK!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

The room is Ok - Ok but the worst part is the breakfast served. We observed the same breakfast repeated for 7 days, no live counters, no hot food ... nothing! The morning staff at breakfast place was Biased to the white skin! The staff was also very rude. Only 4 things were included in the main breakfast part. The juices were not fresh and neither the fruits, They were all canned.One cannot imagine such a thick dimensioned bread . After checking in the hotel staff did not even activate the room key. For 15 hours our group had to be dependant on the staff for the master key. The best part was that that the hotel did not have any kind of Complain / Suggestion book. All in all taking such a price the hotel Provided nothing!

Room Tip: Tip is not to stay here !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kalpesh129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

The location isn't good, but it's close to the Metro Station, so you can get almost anywhere and save money by not having to take taxis everywhere.
There's a grocery store at the corner... not good looking, but things are inexpensive. There's a Spinney's nearby at Damascus St. if you're looking for better quality food.
The staff is VERY helpful! I had no problems whatsoever!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank opiloto_br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
5.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#330 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fortune Plaza Hotel
Fortune Plaza Hotel
#454 of 541 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.1 mi away
Emirates Stars Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah
3.0 mi away
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
#341 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Al Bustan Centre & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais

Property: Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais
Address: 18 17 St | Al Qusais, Dubai 111115, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing