We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to complain about, Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais
Ranked #323 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about, Great Hotel”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed 2 nights in February 2014. The apartment we were given was very large and clean. You'd find hardly anything to complain about.

Pros:
- Large, very clean rooms
- Close to Dubai Airport and walking distance from Metro station (about 10 minutes walk)
- Free WiFi but only in communal areas
- Polite and very helpful staff

Cons:
- WiFi only in reception area

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M and K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    45
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
33
15
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The service apartment is in quit residential place near to Dubai International Airport and has a very helpful super market just next to it . It is neatly maintained and staff is good helpful . We stayed in Quad room with twin bed and it had 2 Bathroom and 1 extra washroom .

Room Tip: Chose rooms road facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sudeepms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathroy, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The apartments are fairly large, reasonably equipped and quite clean. There is a small grocery just next door which makes it very handy to pick up basic food supplies. It is very close to Dubai's excellent bus (about a two minute walk) and metro (about a 5-10 minute walk) service which provides you with access to most of what Dubai has to offer. It is fairly close to the airport and is convenient if you wish to visit the Northern emirates by car. There is free WiFi but only available in the lobby. Free covered parking is available at the hotel. If one wishes to visit (or do business) Dubai and not spend a lot of money, then the Tulip Inn is a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 12Brian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks in August 2013. I really enjoyed my stay here. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. My room was cleaned daily and I could request the staff to clean my room whenever was convenient for me. My apartment was of a very high standard and was very spacious. If I had any problems the reception was quick to assist me. The metro station is a 15 minute walk from the hotel (it takes about 40 mins to get to Dubai Mall). The supermarket is next door which is fantastic! And the local high street is about a 6 minute walk. The negatives were that the gym was very bad, the pool was adequate and the restaurant wasn't ideal either. But this didn't matter too much in the grand scheme of things. All in all, this was a very good hotel for the price paid. I would highly recommend this place for someone who doesn't want to waste money on needless five star hotels!

Room Tip: The rooms in the far wing on each floor are the most quiet! Rooms in front of the lifts are exposed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank happyboystudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

good place to stay ...
large and comfortable rooms.
close to Dubai International airport .. about 5 mins drive ...
near to Metro station (about 500 m)
Good staff...

Demerits:
the buffet breakfast was kind of OK ... not so good
Hotel Manager was pathetic ... was not letting keep luggage when we checked out as our flight was at midnight and the check out time was noon. some how he allowed but scolded the staff in front of us which was very unprofessional.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Warren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Good value for money, rooms are clean, spacious, we'll contained. Staff very friendly, it's ideal if are working to. Budget, and Also if you are in transit, and flying elsewhere ideal for one night or two weeks. It's on the outskirts of the hassle and bussle of town life. Taxi service available. Roof top pool. Room service available. Cleaned daily, towel changed daily, living area, bedrooms, kitchenette. Fantastic value for money

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Having read some unflattering reviews and being put off before, I did not trust my instincts or better judgement when booking The Tulip Hotel Apartments - so I was unsurprised to meet 'issues' upon checking into my one bed apartment.
Within 5 mins, we discovered : tv did not work, there were disgusting black stains all over the sofa, the kitchen was filthy, the toilet made a continuous trickling noise and, worse of all, there was a terrible drain-like stench throughout the room. When we requested to move we had to 'discuss it with the room supervisor' first - we were then subjected to an in-room confrontation/cross-examination as to why we wanted to move. We were even asked in a very blunt fashion "Have you just used the toilet!?"
Upon moving rooms to a slightly better room with no smell ("but still has stains on the sofa" according to the supervisor, said to us as if to say 'you wont get one over me') we find the cable for the internet did not work, the safe was locked shut and the door to the room would only open from both sides with a tricky yank/pull motion (dangerous in the event of an evacuation). In the kitchen, work surfaces, windows, cupboards and the bin are filthy. The hot plate used for cooking is left dangling precariously half way over the edge of a work surface (because the plug is too short to reach the power point) and we find that electrical appliances (including the microwave and lamps around the apartment) with two round pins are RAMMED into 3-pin (english type) square sockets!?!?
There is also a system whereby to access the car park at the rear of the property one has to 'toot' the horn at the barrier - and someone from reception then presses the button to raise it. All very well and good, but when you are trying to sleep and all you hear is car horns going off at the back of you, it is quite annoying.
I'm sure all these things seem very petty - maybe my standards are too high - but one really does expect a bit more for your money - one annoyance is acceptable, but many errors/horrors/dangers are unforgivable.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed away from car parking barrier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DazzasUndies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Fortune Plaza Hotel
Fortune Plaza Hotel
#458 of 545 in Dubai
102 reviews
5.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#331 of 545 in Dubai
207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Al Bustan Centre & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#101 of 545 in Dubai
604 reviews
1.7 mi away
Al Manar Deluxe Hotel Apartments
1.1 mi away
Emirates Stars Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais

Property: Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais
Address: 18 17 St | Al Qusais, Dubai 111115, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #323 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing