We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Burj Al Arab
from US$147.56
More Info
from US$298.51
More Info
from US$16.00
More Info
from US$57.53
More Info
Reviews (12,383)
Filter reviews
12,383 results
Traveller rating
8,486
2,531
981
237
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,486
2,531
981
237
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea star hotel high tea sky bar amazing hotel iconic building jumeirah beach minimum spend public beach once in a lifetime bucket list butler scape luxury burj sail gold
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 12,383 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2019

What can I say but unique, beautiful, stunning! Take the time for afternoon tea or drinks in the Sky View Restaurant.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank Bankiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

We made reservations at the sky bar, I had the confirmation on my phone, showed it to security, got right in. Incredible architecture, great picture opportunities, several 5 Star restaurants & some shopping. The views from the sky bar were some of the best in Dubai! The food & service were unmatched during our 3 week stay in Dubai. Very expensive, very worth it, kids loved it!

Date of experience: August 2019
4  Thank davideH5308DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2019

On our way back home from the Maldives we planned a stop over for 2 nights at Burj Al Arab.

From the first moment we arrived at BAA we felt really comfortable because of the warm welcome. We are travelling a lot as a family and we have seen quiet a lot of (famous) hotels (like Kempinski, Four Seasons, etc), but this welcome was extraordinary.

In this context I would really like to highlight our guest relation manager. Always friendly, always with a smile and always endeavoured to make the best for us.

We were traveling with 2 kids (7 and 10 years old) and the option with the free entrance to the Wild Wadi waterpark is great. A buggy is bringing you there and picking you up as well (2 minutes drive). Furthermore the outdoor pools at the terrace are amazing. We booked a cabana, I think this was a really good decision with the kids so they can cool down a little bit if it is too hot outside (AC in cabana).

Try for example the Al Mahara restaurant, excellent service and food to really fair prices. Sky bar is amazing too.

If you have the chance you should stay a couple of nights there, also with kids, it will be a great time for you and your family.

Enjoy!

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank marc_mmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2019

We were not staying at this hotel but made a trip there to do the high-tea at the Skyview. Never regretted it.

Expensive but worth it. High tea dishes were nice and very filling. The staff were very friendly and patience in their explaining the dishes and the place.

Worth a trip.

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

From the moment you enter this place, it is an oasis of luxurious treats waiting to unfold. Depends how much time and money you have at hand to spend. Visual treat and cafe serves delicious teas and treats.

Date of experience: August 2019
4  Thank Kaytee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews