We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auris Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auris Plaza Hotel
Ranked #136 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

I arrived late on the night of my reservation, without my luggage and feeling pretty battered from my long flight. The staff were very pleasant and efficient. After being told that I would be in a room with a twin bed even though I had requested and had confirmation of a large bed, I inquired if something could be done. Though the staff member said they had high occupancy, she did check, and my room was upgraded in order to accomodate my needs. The room was spotless and well accomodated.

Any request I made (loaner electrical converter, room service) was met with polite and prompt attention. The concierge suggested a very nice area for dining and strolling on a pleasant evening. Overall, had the staff not been as friendly and helpful my short stay would have been very different.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    333
    92
    27
    21
See reviews for
255
343
42
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

this hotel is suitable for famlies it is near Emiratesmall and it is clean the bed is comfortable the breakfast is very good but it is crowded but the service is very good there is a free wifi there are many Tv channels and a plazma monitor in every room..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

- we booked a suit with two rooms , turns out that it is a room connected to a suit , there was no lock in the bedroom so basically no privacy if you have someone in the other room.
- the room is very nice very big and well equipped
- lobby is not that good very small and crowded.
- Egyptian manager was rude as they refused to give us an extension to the check out time, although we had 5 rooms booked as we were there as the family, so we had no privilege
- Bathroom is nice.
- Service is very slow usually, as the hotel is very crowded. They take forever to do anything
- Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Recently I staying for total 5 nights in the Classic King Room. Its size is big and with comfortable bed. Room is equip with many channels of Entertainment, Music, News from In house Satelite TV and Free WiFi in the guest room as well. I like the shower facilities and I enjoying every bath there.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daneallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbuDhabi
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

If you do not have a car and are in Dubai for shopping and willing to use the train this could be a good midrange hotel for you.

I walked to Mall of the Emirates (the one with the ski slope) in 5 mins. Even in the heat it is manageable. The train station is not far away from the mall. The close proximity to the mall means a lot of choice in terms of eating although most of these will be unlicensed. Fairly close to the Madinat Jumeirah and Burj Al Arab (not the Burj Khalifa which is further) although both need taxis.

We were upgraded to a suite as the hotel was at capacity and only had to wait ten mins for the room to be prepared. The windows did not open and it smelt slightly smokey (although my husband did not notice this). The room was huge! The shower cubicle was not fit for use as it leaked at the bottom and made the floor very wet but there was a shower in the bath too.

The room was serviced in the evening and towels replenished. There was a nespresso machine in the suite too.

The staff were rushing about as they were very busy - I could hardly keep up with the guy that showed me to my room. Breakfast was also surprisingly varied and good quality.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel may be affected by the Mosque across the road. Traffic is consisten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We booked this hotel as our favourite hotel the Al Manzil was fully booked. This hotel is fairly new, and didn't disappoint. It was clean and felt luxurious. The rooms were amazingly large and the bathrooms were big as well. The only downside to the bathroom was the water pressure in the shower was pretty poor but you can still get the job done. I found that holding the shower head rather than having it on the wall was better and the pressure picked up. They also had some lovely aromatherpy freebies in the bathroom. Its in a very good location as the biggest mall, the mall of the emirates is opposite and you can almost anywhere in Dubai with a cheap cab ride. The swimming pool was on the roof with a roof terrace cafe that served snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location opposite mall of the emerates where you can get the metro to the airport only costing 8 Deram per person
Taxi to souk madena near brush al Arab costs 15 Deram you can have a mesl and a drink in this area and look round the souk
Metro to anywhere from over the rd
Fantastic location excellent rooms and friendly helpful staff
They have a shuttle bus free to jemeirah beach everyday
A perfect four night stay before traveling to australia this hotel is a must

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PortugalPetra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.4 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#91 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.3 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#85 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
2.0 mi away
Auris Inn Al Muhanna
Auris Inn Al Muhanna
#213 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auris Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auris Plaza Hotel

Property: Auris Plaza Hotel
Address: Al Sarayat St, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Auris Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Al Barsha, this hotel is just a 5-minute walk from the Mall of the Emirates. It features an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness center. Wi-Fi is free in all rooms and public areas. The spacious, air-conditioned rooms and suites at the Auris Plaza Hotel each have a sitting area with a flat-screen TV. They include deluxe linens and pillows, and the bathrooms have bathrobe and a hairdryer. Didon Restaurant serves a range of international and Arabic dishes with both options from the menu and buffet options. A 24-hour room service is also available. Hookah Lounge has a variety of Shisha flavors. Tour information is available from the 24-hour front desk, which also provides luggage storage. Free valet parking is available on site. The Auris Plaza Hotel is 5 miles from the Palm Islands and 9 miles from the famous Dubai Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Fastbooking so you can book your Auris Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing