We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but odd location”
Review of Auris Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auris Plaza Hotel
Ranked #151 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Very nice hotel for the money. Everything was clean, professional and modern. Rooftop pool with good views was anice touch too. Dubai is definitely not a walking city, and nor is this hotel. Everyone drives everywhere (it feels like Vegas in that regard). we had a hire car, so kt was fine. There is good parking at the hotel. Taxis are apparently cheap, but I stil think I would not stay here again, if I didnt have a car.

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank Ololiferous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
There are newer reviews for Auris Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed for 8 nights and would return to this hotel, without question. It should be noted that this is a 'dry' hotel, so doesn't sell alcohol. Located on the door of Mall of Emirates and taxi's are very very cheap!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichelleKellyJonRiddoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

if you are looking for an affordable hotel, well located, clean, quiet, this hotel is for you. It was a last minute booking and I didn t regret it. Service is good and the hotel staff is friendly. The rooms are very modern and clean. The hotel is quiet and the lobby is never crowded with money makers which is a risk in Dubai.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The location of this hotel is grate , i chose it because its just behind Emarits mall (walking distance) , and its completely new with goos sized rooms and free WiFi.
I personally never heard of this hotel before , but its worth every dollar.
The service was quick and efficient .
BUT , I had 2 problems :
I made a reservation with booking.com in the name of my wife , using my personal credit card (as I had have done before), and after I got a confirmation , I received an e.mail from booking , telling me that my credit card had a problem !!
I reinterred my credit card info once more , just to get a second and third rejection from the hotel !!
I called my bank and they confirmed that my card is ok !!

I had to call the hotel and ask for reservations , to be answered by an Arabian lady that was very rude and disrespect able , I gave her my reservation number , that's when she told my that we can't proses my reservation because the credit card info and the beneficiary of the booking don't match !! And that she needed to charge me for one night !!
I told her that I had done this before with no problems , even the web site requested me to fill up a section for deferent beneficiary and there was no information or disclaimers on there web site that said otherwise .
She said "we are sorry but we can't " , I asked for any other solution , and she said " just cancel the booking and be charged for a night".
I asked for the manager , and she told me that the manager wasn't available !!
That's when I had to be change my voice tone , then she know that I was serious and willing to push this mater longer and at a higher level , then she transferred my call to the manager Mr.Peter , he told me write way " after re explaining the hole story again , that they where sorry and that all I had to do is to fill up a form and send a copy of my passport .

So , they didn't bother to call or to send an email with detailed information about the credit card and the beneficial problem.
And when I had to call the hotel reservation she told my that there was no solution , but actually there was.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Faiz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I arrived late on the night of my reservation, without my luggage and feeling pretty battered from my long flight. The staff were very pleasant and efficient. After being told that I would be in a room with a twin bed even though I had requested and had confirmation of a large bed, I inquired if something could be done. Though the staff member said they had high occupancy, she did check, and my room was upgraded in order to accomodate my needs. The room was spotless and well accomodated.

Any request I made (loaner electrical converter, room service) was met with polite and prompt attention. The concierge suggested a very nice area for dining and strolling on a pleasant evening. Overall, had the staff not been as friendly and helpful my short stay would have been very different.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

this hotel is suitable for famlies it is near Emiratesmall and it is clean the bed is comfortable the breakfast is very good but it is crowded but the service is very good there is a free wifi there are many Tv channels and a plazma monitor in every room..

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

- we booked a suit with two rooms , turns out that it is a room connected to a suit , there was no lock in the bedroom so basically no privacy if you have someone in the other room.
- the room is very nice very big and well equipped
- lobby is not that good very small and crowded.
- Egyptian manager was rude as they refused to give us an extension to the check out time, although we had 5 rooms booked as we were there as the family, so we had no privilege
- Bathroom is nice.
- Service is very slow usually, as the hotel is very crowded. They take forever to do anything
- Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
2.0 mi away
Auris Inn Al Muhanna
Auris Inn Al Muhanna
#225 of 554 in Dubai
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#94 of 554 in Dubai
458 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
5.1 mi away
Auris Fakhruddin Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auris Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auris Plaza Hotel

Address: Al Sarayat St, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £59 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Auris Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Al Barsha, this hotel is just a 5-minute walk from the Mall of the Emirates. It features an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness center. Wi-Fi is free in all rooms and public areas. The spacious, air-conditioned rooms and suites at the Auris Plaza Hotel each have a sitting area with a flat-screen TV. They include deluxe linens and pillows, and the bathrooms have bathrobe and a hairdryer. Didon Restaurant serves a range of international and Arabic dishes with both options from the menu and buffet options. A 24-hour room service is also available. Hookah Lounge has a variety of Shisha flavors. Tour information is available from the 24-hour front desk, which also provides luggage storage. Free valet parking is available on site. The Auris Plaza Hotel is 5 miles from the Palm Islands and 9 miles from the famous Dubai Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auris Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing