We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a short stay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Auris Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Auris Plaza Hotel
Ranked #136 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok for a short stay.”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Convenient location for a few restaurants and shops. Can get to other places by metro. Room and en-suite was clean. The rollaway beds are very uncomfortable (even for an 8 year old who sleeps in a plane). The number of beds do not tally up - we booked for 2 adults and three children. We had a kings size bed and a rollaway. In the end one slept on the couch and one with us. It was only a couple of nights, but if you were there longer it wouldn't be comfortable. The door card system appeared to be only in operation for the master key, so someone from reception had to come up every time to open the door.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    340
    93
    27
    23
See reviews for
260
347
42
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

we booked a king double room, and when we arrived (at 1am) their were 2 single beds. We asked for them to fix it - and they joined the 2 beds together and just overlapped the sheets. THey assured us they'd come back and fix it properly. We just wanted to sleep at that stage.

When they didn't come back the next day we asked again, and got nothing. We were leaving the next day so didn't worry about it but when you are paying 5 star rates you expect better service.

On the plus side the pool was good, and it was walking distance to Mall of the Emirates.

IMO it was nothing special, just another big hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Benpugsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Really spacious rooms! 2 adults 2 children, we had a suite with 2 bedrooms, lounge and 3 bathrooms! Excellent breakfast, something new every day.
Good location, easy access to the centre (taxi always outside) and walking distance to the Mall of Emirates.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cucciola19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sohar, Oman
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I visit this hotel three times, its good hotel, walkway from emirates mall. Clean and friendly reception.

I like the restaurant buffet menu excellent food and nice restaurant staff.

They have basement parking, near grocery shop just need walk.

The only point i don't like is when you have outside food delivery like pizza you need to go through backside door which used for staff and services things like housekeeping and kitchen. When i asked why they say its the rule.


In general its good and i will come again if i visit tahr area.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank essaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was in Business trip and my wife had to attend a seminar, so we went together and we stayed in this hotel; it is an excelent hotel with very nice staff; clean, quite, near the Mall of emirate,
we asked for room in high floor, we had free upgrade to executive floor;
we stayed 7 days, everything was very good
i recommend this hotel,
note that prices can be very attractive if you book early

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walid E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel on the 13th and the 14th of March. I liked the place very much, but the only problem was when I checked out I forgot my camera in the room. I e-mailed the hotel regarding this matter after a days and I received a reply from them that they’ve got it and a friend of mine went to Dubai to collect it for me.

The issue is, the staff took my camera and used it!! someone took 3 pictures after 2 and half hours after I checked out. They could easily called me or send a text or even e-mail me and inform me that I left a camera in the hotel. Instead I am the one who had to contact them and ask them if they had my camera.

At least the good part of it, when my friend received the camera, he was informed that they took 2 pictures just to see if the camera works?!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have just returned from 5 night stay.The Auris is in excellent location for seeing Dubai sights but you do require taxis for most venues although Mall of Emirates is directly opposite hotel and has lots of eating options.
We would highly recommend you try the hotels restaurant Zuri which served the best Asian fusion food we've ever tasted and provided impeccable service...thanks to the chefs and Pong and our waitress WahWah who made our last night a night to remember. Thankyou all

Nice pool on roof terrace with bar and jacuzzi.

We stayed on top floor (14th) which had great views and the lifts were amazingly quick.

This is a fantastic hotel for the price and we will definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: Great views from higher rooms.14th is top floor for rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DLambert63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.4 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#92 of 540 in Dubai
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
5.1 mi away
Auris Fakhruddin Hotel Apartments
2.0 mi away
Auris Inn Al Muhanna
Auris Inn Al Muhanna
#229 of 540 in Dubai
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auris Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auris Plaza Hotel

Property: Auris Plaza Hotel
Address: Al Sarayat St, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Auris Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Al Barsha, this hotel is just a 5-minute walk from the Mall of the Emirates. It features an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness center. Wi-Fi is free in all rooms and public areas. The spacious, air-conditioned rooms and suites at the Auris Plaza Hotel each have a sitting area with a flat-screen TV. They include deluxe linens and pillows, and the bathrooms have bathrobe and a hairdryer. Didon Restaurant serves a range of international and Arabic dishes with both options from the menu and buffet options. A 24-hour room service is also available. Hookah Lounge has a variety of Shisha flavors. Tour information is available from the 24-hour front desk, which also provides luggage storage. Free valet parking is available on site. The Auris Plaza Hotel is 5 miles from the Palm Islands and 9 miles from the famous Dubai Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auris Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing