We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Fairway
Ranked #245 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I always stay at Fairway and this time around was as usual another memorable trip.
Thanks largely to the amazing staff and their incredible manager, Mr. Mark.
The hotel is excellently located.
Rooms are comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone for their stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akbar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the standard of services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

I've been frequent guest at Le Meridien Fairway for the last five years. The hotel staff is very friendly, cooperative and treating guests very nicely.
They are also very helpful with arranging visas and for frequent guests they offer some other benefits.
I would recommend the hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: Depends on what you need from the hotel and how much time you spend in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asim581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the standard of services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed here for 7 hours on way to Sri Lanka. Taxi from airport around £9.00, prompt check in. Asked if we needed a wake-up call, we did at 5.00am - and it happened!! Within walking distance to coffee shop/Irish village for a breather.

Rooms are grand, little dated, but who cares when all you want is a bed. Complimentary water. Only downside was lack of blankets (wife gets cold in air con, but I like it) and the fact you needed to ring down to get your complimentary fruit platter. We could of asked but needed to sleep. Hotel v quiet. We asked for a meter taxi to be outside hotel at 5.30am and on checking out - it was there!

Excellent staff and stop over ran like clockwork. Thank-you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pabloboltonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We provide a platter of cut fruits and that is the reason we deliver it to room when requested so that the fruits stays fresh.

Thank you once again for appreciating the standard of services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was our 3rd time staying in this hotel and it is getting dated. 10 of us stayed there for a golfing weekend, location is excellent. However the rooms are getting old, smell of damp (some of them), a/c thermostat controls don't work so either on or off. Biggest gripe is bearing in mind there was 10 of us in the group and spent a lot of money at the bars I still had to fight for a late checkout, we played golf on the Saturday morning and needed to keep our bags etc and get changed for the flight back - had to ensure everyone else would check out in the morning before they would agree. Then the staff are at the door before 4pm trying to chase us along - not good. Also the sports bar staff on mezzanine level need some customer service training - need to smile and be happy!!

We do this trip every year and I think its time to source a new location to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay with us as we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion.

Please be assured that your valuable comments have been addressed. We would however very much appreciate the opportunity to speak to you personally and would therefore kindly request you to contact us directly on wecare.lmdubai@lemeridien.com .

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to hearing from you.

Yours Sincerely,
Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have been their in OCT 2012 for a office trip & found it awesome, I had stayed their for 14 days Would recommend to this to the first time traveler.Location of the Hotel is fantastic, Value for money & Staff are friendly.

Room Tip: Corner Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the standard of services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed overnight, close to the airport ... Comfortable stay, basic facilities and simple room... A bit pricy though for the facilities offered... Taxis are difficult to get outside the hotel, but there is a airport transfer on offer

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Muhammed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the standard of services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I am very please to say my stay in Le Meridian was absolutely brilliant as I came to Dubai with the busiest schedule of work from University with lots of clients appointment and presentation with infinite stress and work load however every single moment when I was around the hotel the staff members made me my day look after me very well as like home. In my experience as a travellers for the past many years first time I enjoy the hotel thanks you Le Meridan Fairway Dubai

Dr Mahaboob Basha
Development Officer (Middle East & Asia)
Swansea University , Wales , United Kingdome

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vrsam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Dr. Mahaboob,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the standard of services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#209 of 561 in Dubai
423 reviews
4 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#159 of 561 in Dubai
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
0.4 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#63 of 561 in Dubai
556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#120 of 561 in Dubai
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Fairway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Fairway

Address: Al Garhoud Bridge | Sheikh Rashid Road, 29; PO Box 36400, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Business Hotel in Dubai
#121 Family Hotel in Dubai
#127 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#204 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £65 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Fairway 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Fairway is situated within close proximity of the enchanting Dubai Creek and provides guests with an intimate hotel experience and a restful place to retreat. The city’s many attractions include luxurious shopping in the city centre, Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club, Mumzar Park, and Gold Souk, all of which are only minutes away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Fairway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Fairway Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing