We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Fairway
Ranked #216 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
259 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“very nice and pleasant stay”
Reviewed 22 November 2008

VERY clean and well looked after by all the staff,the pool was a waste of time and we used the free shuttle from here to the Le Meridian Dubai 5 mins away.The room was big clean and had every thing we needed except tea/coffee making facilities. We bought a kettle and two cups and this worked out much cheaper.Dubai is not for me as you have to take taxi,s every where and the traffic is unbeliveable.This hotel is ok if you need/want a stopover as it,s very close to the airport.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — busy main roads - EVERY WHERE
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank madrednige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    201
    91
    30
    18
See reviews for
69
176
75
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Konstanz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2008

Friendly staff, efficient check in. Large and nice rooms. Price was quite ok for a four star in Dubai.
Didn't like the location, right next to a very busy street (if you're staying there for golf expect to book a taxi for getting to the golf course).
Found the hotel to be quite noisy - They were drilling holes in the walls of the room next to mine on Friday morning 8am (that's their weekend).
Next night someone in the room above me started some sawing and hammering right after midnight.
Breakfast slighty disappointing, found chairs and table not very clean. Tried the Indian restaurant in house and did not like the food, but there are a couple of restaurants in very short distance.
Expect to need a taxi for almost everything due to location (you'll even need one to get to the City Centre Mall which is just across the street), but since they are hard to get my recommendation would be to hire a car (ample of parking space in the service road right in front of the property).

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Noisyness, Location
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MaximoLider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2008

Wonderful place to stay. Friendly staff who were all incredibly welcoming. Spacious rooms, great location. Superbly clean.

  • Liked — Close to the airport, clean, friendly staff
  • Disliked — Lack of views
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristchurchJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2008

Leave behind the overcrowded overheated Dubai airport with a pickup in an air conditioned wagon from the Le Meridien. Clean hotel large rooms, friendly staff, generous food portions from room service and restaurants.....very good

  • Liked — Clean and modern
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tridev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2008

UNENJOYBLE STAY - WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

On first arriving at the hotel, all seemed ok - the staff were friendly and the room was big.

Unfortunately once the excitement died down we noticed the reality... Where do I begin..... Firstly, the bathroom was shabby and unclean. There were hairs on the wall from the previous occupants. The shower was faulty and even after numerous complaints it was never fixed. The extractor in the bathroom did not work, and in a twin room this was problematic as the 2nd person to bath/shower had to wait ages for the steam to leave so that the mirror could be visible. The electrical socket was hanging out of the wall; each day they would take our towels but fail to replace all of them - each day we had to phone and request for the missing towels to be brought up to us.

The list of problems is endless and when we raised them with the previously friendly staff, they turned out to be rude and hostile.

I can't even be bothered to carry on complaining - just be advised NOT to stay here - even though its cheap it would be far better to pay the extra and stay somewhere better.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Honey888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States of Mirpur
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2008

I stayed here in april 2008. 25th until 27th. I made the booking through hotels.com and made it for the le meridien on airprt road. However, when i received the email cnfirmation it stated fairway. I contacted Hotels.com and they where really unhelpful, wanted me to pay a further 1100 pounds (initially paid 1000 pounds). then they would refund 700 pounds back to me in 30 days. Anyway, i got to Dubai, with the whole family, we ahd booked 4 rooms. They messed up the roms and gave our exec room to someone else so we had to stay in a standard double room. Overall, there was only two decent staff members in the whole hotel, The sri lankan life guard (who is so so so under paid) and Dexter from the restaurant. All the rest, especially the counter staff, are liers, rude, incompetant and dishonest. Please be advised to keep all your valuables locked away as they will clean (enter) your room even when you request them not to. This is a nice hotel in the building sense, but the worst hotel in the world when it comes down to staff. Please be warned about the staff, connie is a philipino receptionist, and she is as she says a supervisor, i say she is the most, unreliable, dishonest, disrespectful customer service rep i have ever come across. I go dubai alot, bit its was my familys first time. The staff in this hotel have totally ruined ever going back to dubai. My familys first experiance was the worst experiance. Please please please take this review serious and do not bok through hotels.com and do not stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — Dexter and the life guard were great, roms are quite nice.
  • Disliked — The staff are dishonest theives
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ImInLove-WithuParri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2008

We will stay at Fairways in the future for short breaks to Dubai, as we are not into lounging by the pool every day and tend to go out for shopping and food. We spent our first 3 nights in Dubai at the Fairways and then transferred to Le Meridien Dubai (just around the corner, see separate review) as friends were coming to town and were staying there, and it is a better hotel to be sociable at with all the restaurant options etc, and the pool scene is good.
We liked Fairways mostly because of the service and value.

We got off to a tedious start by the Le Meridien desk at the airport not being advised of our flight number or time of arrival (and thus everyone else showing up for their complementary transfer was whisked off before us - we had to wait 20 min). I had phoned the hotel 4 days before our arrival to advise time and flight, and when we got to the hotel discovered they did indeed have this info - it just hadn't made it to the desk at the airport (I also cynically suspect that they wish to treat customers at the higher-class Le Meridien hotels better....). also, at arrival at 1:00am, they no longer had a non-smoking room available, even though we had requested it when booking on e-bookers (all I can recommend is that, once you book with a travel site, e-mail the hotel directly to confirm flight times and numbers, and also your wish for a smoking or non-smoking room and if you have late arrival).

All the inital hassle was swept away the next morning when they were all ready to move us to another room in the morning - we were going out shopping (using the free shuttle bus, very handy) and they moved our bags etc to the new room and had it ready when we returned. All this with apologies and smiles and very accommodating service.

We were also advised that we could go use the beach facilities at the Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort and Spa, so we could have a day at the beach. It costs 100 AED per person, and you have to get out there (about a 20 min taxi drive depending on the time of day - traffic is horrible in Dubai!), but we had a great time out there and as we are not really beach goers, it was great to have one day at the beach and the resort without having to stay there.
For the remaining 2 nights we were very comfy, had great service from the front desk, took advantage of the free hourly shuttle to Le Meridien Dubai and the restaurant booking the front desk did for us, used the gym which was small but good equipment and no one it it (bonus!). Rooms are narrow but nicely decoraged and comfy beds, bathrooms good with fluffy towels and nicer than Le Meridien Dubai standard room bathrooms which need updating (although both hotels have those crummy on-the-wall hairdryers that yellow with age, have no power and the handle gets to hot when you use it for more than 2 minutes you have to stop). We had the complementary airport transfer included and also a fruit basket refreshed each day, and free bottled water each evening.

We will definitely stay here again for a short trip to Dubai where lounging by the pool is not our goal (the pool is fine but only gets direct sun for about 2 hours each day). thanks to the staff at the hotel for turning around our initial hassle into a really comfortable stay.
Oh - by the way, there is no spa here, but within walking distance there is a really excellent Thai massage place (afraid I can't remember the name, but it's on 2nd Street - turn left out of the front door of the hotel, walk on the sidewalk and turn left again just before the petrol station to the next street, turn right and the Thai massage place is on your left with a big green sign out front). both my husband and I had a half hour back and neck massage on our first day and it was fantastic! Thai massage so you just put on the little pyjama top vs them using oil. It was so good that we went again (you can also get an oil massage but I had Thai again) for a full hour massage. If you don't like getting your neck cracked, tell them before you start, but they did an excellent job and good prices too. there is also the Akarau Spa in the Avation Club area (close to the Emirates training school, again within walking distance) and I went there for a scrub - nice facility, nice relaxation area, small but reasonably priced, don't worry you don't have to be a member of the Aviation Club to use the spa or visit any of the good restaurants they have on site. Check them out on the website and in cooler weather excellent as you can walk there from both Fairways and Le Meridien Dubai.

  • Liked — Up to date room and bathroom for a reasonable price, and good front desk service
  • Disliked — doesn't look like much from the outside but fine inside
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waynemegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#142 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#204 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#108 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.3 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Fairway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Fairway

Property: Le Meridien Fairway
Address: Al Garhoud Bridge | Sheikh Rashid Road, 29; PO Box 36400, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#98 Business Hotel in Dubai
#121 Family Hotel in Dubai
#127 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#184 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Fairway 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Fairway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Fairway Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing