We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
331
227
102
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
227
102
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish villageclose to the airportggico metro stationjoseph marconismall hotelthe hotel managerairport hotelminutes from the airportcoffee machineroom serviceexcellent stayshort stayearly checkcomfortable staydubai malltaximr
Filter
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2008

Friendly staff, efficient check in. Large and nice rooms. Price was quite ok for a four star in Dubai.
Didn't like the location, right next to a very busy street (if you're staying there for golf expect to book a taxi for getting to the golf course).
Found the hotel to be quite noisy - They were drilling holes in the walls of the room next to mine on Friday morning 8am (that's their weekend).
Next night someone in the room above me started some sawing and hammering right after midnight.
Breakfast slighty disappointing, found chairs and table not very clean. Tried the Indian restaurant in house and did not like the food, but there are a couple of restaurants in very short distance.
Expect to need a taxi for almost everything due to location (you'll even need one to get to the City Centre Mall which is just across the street), but since they are hard to get my recommendation would be to hire a car (ample of parking space in the service road right in front of the property).

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FZ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

Wonderful place to stay. Friendly staff who were all incredibly welcoming. Spacious rooms, great location. Superbly clean.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristchurchJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2008

Leave behind the overcrowded overheated Dubai airport with a pickup in an air conditioned wagon from the Le Meridien. Clean hotel large rooms, friendly staff, generous food portions from room service and restaurants.....very good

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tridev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2008

UNENJOYBLE STAY - WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

On first arriving at the hotel, all seemed ok - the staff were friendly and the room was big.

Unfortunately once the excitement died down we noticed the reality... Where do I begin..... Firstly, the bathroom was shabby and unclean. There were hairs on the wall from the previous occupants. The shower was faulty and even after numerous complaints it was never fixed. The extractor in the bathroom did not work, and in a twin room this was problematic as the 2nd person to bath/shower had to wait ages for the steam to leave so that the mirror could be visible. The electrical socket was hanging out of the wall; each day they would take our towels but fail to replace all of them - each day we had to phone and request for the missing towels to be brought up to us.

The list of problems is endless and when we raised them with the previously friendly staff, they turned out to be rude and hostile.

I can't even be bothered to carry on complaining - just be advised NOT to stay here - even though its cheap it would be far better to pay the extra and stay somewhere better.

Stayed: May 2008
1  Thank Honey888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2008

I stayed here in april 2008. 25th until 27th. I made the booking through hotels.com and made it for the le meridien on airprt road. However, when i received the email cnfirmation it stated fairway. I contacted Hotels.com and they where really unhelpful, wanted me to pay a further 1100 pounds (initially paid 1000 pounds). then they would refund 700 pounds back to me in 30 days. Anyway, i got to Dubai, with the whole family, we ahd booked 4 rooms. They messed up the roms and gave our exec room to someone else so we had to stay in a standard double room. Overall, there was only two decent staff members in the whole hotel, The sri lankan life guard (who is so so so under paid) and Dexter from the restaurant. All the rest, especially the counter staff, are liers, rude, incompetant and dishonest. Please be advised to keep all your valuables locked away as they will clean (enter) your room even when you request them not to. This is a nice hotel in the building sense, but the worst hotel in the world when it comes down to staff. Please be warned about the staff, connie is a philipino receptionist, and she is as she says a supervisor, i say she is the most, unreliable, dishonest, disrespectful customer service rep i have ever come across. I go dubai alot, bit its was my familys first time. The staff in this hotel have totally ruined ever going back to dubai. My familys first experiance was the worst experiance. Please please please take this review serious and do not bok through hotels.com and do not stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ImInLove-WithuParri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews