We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, and we're used to Taj hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Fairway
Ranked #246 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 1 April 2009

had a really pleasant stay here, staff were friendly, and as we were newlyweds, they upgraded us to a gorgeous suite with views of city. Rooms were decorated really well, very fresh and modern, Bed was very very comfy! Only stayed 3 nights, but defo worth it, very very good value for money, especially with the crazy hotel prices in dubai

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starsprinkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 553 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2009

My husband and I stayed here for one night recently en route from London to Malaysia. The location of the hotel for the airport is great. The hotel is very dated and is situated on the side of a very busy dual carriageway in the centre of road works!

The hotel is very clean and our bedroom was larger than average, with a very comfortable bed and good quality bed linen. The bathroom was dated, but again very clean and everything worked. The room was also very quiet and in spite of being so near the airport and the road, we were not disturbed either at night nor during an afternoon siesta.

The swimming pool was small and very basic.

The breakfast was adequate but expensive. We did not use the dining room but it did not look very inviting.

The staff, without exception were pleasant and efficient.

We used the shuttle bus to go to the other Meridien which was very close and it had every facility one could wish for and a many restuarants to chose from, serving every sort of food.

Our taxi trip to the airport on the morning of our departure only took about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2008

The hotel was a good bargain since we got it at 600AED in the peak season, but the overall experience was just average. i was told that this is one of the good hotels.
Rooms were clean. Breakfast was bland. Indian restaurant is amazing and the service is the best.
They did assist in getting the taxi which is a relief otherwise in dubai its a nightmare, the only thing was they wanted us to take the hotel taxi which is more than double the regular taxi.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nikhil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2008

VERY clean and well looked after by all the staff,the pool was a waste of time and we used the free shuttle from here to the Le Meridian Dubai 5 mins away.The room was big clean and had every thing we needed except tea/coffee making facilities. We bought a kettle and two cups and this worked out much cheaper.Dubai is not for me as you have to take taxi,s every where and the traffic is unbeliveable.This hotel is ok if you need/want a stopover as it,s very close to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank madrednige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2008

Friendly staff, efficient check in. Large and nice rooms. Price was quite ok for a four star in Dubai.
Didn't like the location, right next to a very busy street (if you're staying there for golf expect to book a taxi for getting to the golf course).
Found the hotel to be quite noisy - They were drilling holes in the walls of the room next to mine on Friday morning 8am (that's their weekend).
Next night someone in the room above me started some sawing and hammering right after midnight.
Breakfast slighty disappointing, found chairs and table not very clean. Tried the Indian restaurant in house and did not like the food, but there are a couple of restaurants in very short distance.
Expect to need a taxi for almost everything due to location (you'll even need one to get to the City Centre Mall which is just across the street), but since they are hard to get my recommendation would be to hire a car (ample of parking space in the service road right in front of the property).

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MaximoLider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

Wonderful place to stay. Friendly staff who were all incredibly welcoming. Spacious rooms, great location. Superbly clean.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristchurchJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2008

Leave behind the overcrowded overheated Dubai airport with a pickup in an air conditioned wagon from the Le Meridien. Clean hotel large rooms, friendly staff, generous food portions from room service and restaurants.....very good

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tridev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#210 of 561 in Dubai
423 reviews
4 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#159 of 561 in Dubai
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
0.4 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#62 of 561 in Dubai
559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#120 of 561 in Dubai
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Fairway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Fairway

Address: Al Garhoud Bridge | Sheikh Rashid Road, 29; PO Box 36400, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Business Hotel in Dubai
#109 Family Hotel in Dubai
#127 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#205 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £67 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Fairway 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Fairway is situated within close proximity of the enchanting Dubai Creek and provides guests with an intimate hotel experience and a restful place to retreat. The city’s many attractions include luxurious shopping in the city centre, Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club, Mumzar Park, and Gold Souk, all of which are only minutes away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Fairway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Fairway Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing