We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
332
228
102
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
228
102
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish villageclose to the airportggico metro stationjoseph marconismall hotelthe hotel managerairport hotelminutes from the airportcoffee machineroom serviceexcellent stayshort stayearly checkcomfortable staydubai malltaximr
Filter
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Not located in a great place, but not to far from the airport.

Average hotel, with average service, not as good as sister hotel, Le Meridien Airport. Rooms clean and comfortable and complimentary fruit basket supplied.

Beware of the fee levied for to/from airport pickup. On booking I was told airport pickup was complimentary, but on arrival was told there was a charge.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to give us your feedback.

We would like to inform you that Airport transfers are not generally included in the room rates.

However if you can forward us details on your stay and also any communication that you may have received regarding the complimentary transfer we will be in a position to investigate the same and revert accordingly.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
Le Méridien Fairway
customerservice@lmdubai.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Very nice hotel for a very good price.
Big on cleanliness with good decor
Excellent Excellent location
Behind the hotel there is a complete market with restaurants, shops, etc
Close to city center (walking distance)
Shuttle service very effective
In all, A+++

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

I recently stayed in the Meridien Fairway and although it's location isn't the best, the hotel itself was excellent. The staff couldn't do enough for you, the rooms wer comfortable, spacious and very clean. I would most certainly recommend this hotel as it was excellent value for money. There was a restaurant within the hotel and there are also a number of restaurants within walking distance. It wasn't close to the beaches, malls etc, although taxis were easy to get hold of. The hotel also offered a shuttle service to the Meridien Dubai which had a gorgeous swimming pool that could be used free of charge.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caldws1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

This was our second trip to Dubai and we prefer to stay in the Creek, and this hotel was a good location for us, very near the airport and the City Centre Mall. I prefer small boutique hotels and this is one. We found the staff to be very friendly at all times including the housekeeping staff. Head of housekeeping came around and asked us if we were staified with the standard of cleaning etc. We have never had that before!

We arrived at 8am for a 5 night trip and the room was not ready until 10am so we had breakfast in the hotel, a little expensive but on arrival after a long flight on Virgin where the food was appaling paying hotel prices was ok.

City Centre Mall (about 5 mins away by car) is the 'local mall' and has loads of excellent places to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner.

The conceirge was able to get us a taxi when ever we needed and taxis knew where we were going on our return journey. Just a word of caution the hotel does have use of a 'car service' which is good but double the price of a taxi, be careful and ensure you ask for the Dubai taxi.

The only bad experience when using the taxi to take us to City Centre Mall, the taxi driver took us the 'scenic route' including stopping for petrol and still had the cheek to charge us 12 Dirhams instead of the 10 Dirhams, bearing in mind the that the reall cost should have been 7.50 Dirhams but there is a minimum charge to the Mall of 10 Dirhams. It might seem petty but I hate people trying to take tourist for fools.

The deluxe room was everything like the picutres stated and the beds were very comfortable. With complimentary bottle water left every day and so with the fruit. Apples are free at the reception as well.

The hotel pool is small but like other reviewrs said it is in the shade BUT you can use the nearby 5 star le Meridien Dubai facilities free of charge and we did take advantage of this. A free shuttle bus (that also stops at the City Centre Mall) is availble at times during the day.

You can use the Le Meridien in Jumeriah, on the beach but you have to pay for that, the price includes transportation but other hotels like Hilton Dubai Creek twin with Hilton Jumeriah Beach hotel and their is no charge!

I never experienced any negative issues whilst at the hotel. There are restaurants on the same 'strip' as the hotel including T.G. I Fridays and Chilli's also if you want traditonal food their is a very good restaurant.

I recommend the Desert safari for a trip and also the Friday Brunch at Le Meridien Dubai.

Would I stay here again...most definetely but there are so many hotels in Dubai that I would like to try.

Want to be gold and diamonds go to the Gold and Diamond Souk (indoor and air conditioned) as it is much cheaper and better service than the Gold Souk in Deira!

The reason why I gave it a four rating was because of the swiming pool

Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
1  Thank jackieharpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

Worst hotel I have stayed in for a long time. Deluxe room was 500 dollars

The fruit in the rooms was rotten
The breakfast had no vegetarian options: the buffet itself had very limited choice
the waiters were unfriendly
they charge for 24 hours internet with a clause that you cannot log off your browser (even inadvertantly) for a few mins - else they will charge you for another 24 hour coupon.

I could go on. Ever heard of a ripoff? Well this is it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivkhemka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews