We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
339
228
103
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
228
103
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish village close to the airport ggico metro station joseph marconi small hotel the hotel manager airport hotel minutes from the airport coffee machine room service excellent stay short stay early check comfortable stay dubai mall taxi mr
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2007

Looking for a good value with comfort I was not disappointed. This hotel chain has never let me down. The staff is always professional and polite and the rooms are comfortable, tasteful, clean and quiet. The room service is always prompt and the food is good. I would reccomend this hotel and will return.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Luv2eatsushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2007

I would not recommed this hotel for a holiday in Dubai - its a commerial hotel close to the commerial district, airport and Deira city centre mall. I stayed there on a short stop-over from Australia and I found it to be first class for that purpose. At its front it has a very busy freeway but also a service road with parked cars, and at the back, the view from my window, a school and the Welcare Hospital. That's the negative points - the positive points are, very comfortable, quiet, clean rooms, free fruit bowl, 32" flat screen TV, gym, sauna, but above all excellent friendly efficient staff who are standouting in wanting to please. The food was good including the Petite Cafe and Spice Club. I arrived into Dubai Airport at 06.30 arriving at the hotel at 07.30 but they permitted me to check-in straight away before the 12.00 mid-day check-in time. Residents of the Fairway can also use the Le Meridien Dubai Airport Hotel as they are the same owners but the Fairway Hotel is much cheaper. They run a 24hour, on request, complimentary shuttle to the airport and also an hourly shuttle to the Le Meridien Dubai Airport and a daily Shuttle to Jumeira public beach.

Stayed: February 2007
4  Thank JohnGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2006

Emirates Airlines booked us into this hotel as Le Meridien Airport was not available. There's no comparison - this hotel is tiny, the pool is minute, and the room was rather old fashioned. Little things weren't great - like the wardrobe was broken, and there were chipped tiles in the bathroom and scratches on the furniture. It was small which, oddly, was not an enhancement - it felt pokey and back-water-ish. And it's on a busy roadway and doesn't feel easy and relaxed and luxurious and spacious and charming, as the Le Meridien Airport does.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrBridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews