We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JA Ocean View Hotel
Ranked #64 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here July 2013 and loved it I could not fault anything the rooms were 5* as was the cleanliness of the hotel and the food also had a good location. We did the desert safari and loved if I definitely advise it we also loved the fountains. We went to Atlantis the palm waterpark which was a wonderful experience. We definitely want to return to Dubai again one day and would not hesitate to book ja ocean view hotel again.

Room Tip: We liked being higher so you could see more.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Claire A,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

Please allow me to personally thank you for your kind words with regards to the cleanliness of your accommodation which you have highly rated with a 5star! I do also appreciate your positive comments about the food served in our very own restaurant, as well as the hotel’s location.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,768)
There are newer reviews for JA Ocean View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,034 - 3,040 of 4,771 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in this amazing hotel from 26-29 june and i must say that it completely fulfilled our expectations.The check in was smooth and staff was helpful.We were upgraded to 24th floor which was a cherry on top.The view was amazing and the suite was real comfy and super clean.The bathroom was spacious and good toiletries were provided.The house keeping service was superb,they even cleaned our suite even twice a day,really impressive.Thank you guys..The location is perfect,The walk JBR,cant be better.The pool area was good too,one can spend some quality time there and beach kit was a good thing.The breakfast is the only are which needs some improvisation,except that ocean view is such a treat.Guy from concierge(Gautam,if i remember the name correctly) was super friendly and went an extra mile to help us.We strongly recommend this hotel to every dubai visitor.Thank you everyone for a wonderful stay and we will surely come back..:):)

Room Tip: Higher rooms are gems,amazing view..
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delhiwings2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Delhiwings2014,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

As we are committed to making a difference and creating memorable experiences for all our guests, I fully valued your positive feelings about your stay with us!

We are dedicated to creating lasting and genuine relationships with our guest, and I am very much thankful for your positive comments about your stay and most especially to my team whom you have personally acknowledged by name, and whom you felt were super friendly and went an extra mile to help, as well as to the service of my team from Housekeeping which you have kindly mentioned were superb and really impressive. I will ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

I have however noted your comments regarding your breakfast dining experience. Should your time permit, I would be most interested to receive further details from you, in order for us address and make necessary improvements if needed. Please contact me directly on generalmanager.ovh@jaresorts.com

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Arrived on honeymoon and asked if wanted to upgraded to club room, we did. Great choice got use of the club lounge for free drinks (alcoholic) and they describe food as canapés, small meals really... Lovely. We had a nice surprise having come back from a day out to find a free bottle of wine and a 'honeymoon' cake, fruit and sweet treats in our room, it was lovely. The staff were very pleasant always happy and welcoming, room was great, fab location, given little beach bag with towels, beach mat and brolly to use. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: As high as you can afford
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear alisqu,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

I must say that it was truly fulfilling to see that you had decided to celebrate a special occasion with us, and overall you had wonderful stay! Creating memorable experiences to our guests is one of our core values, on which I was also glad to know that you appreciated our presents to you which you have kindly mentioned was lovely.

Please allow me to personally thank you for your kind words with regards to your accommodation which you have written was great, the fabulous location of the hotel, the amenities available in the hotel, our very own Coral Lounge, as well as to my team whom you felt were very pleasant and welcoming.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

JA Ocean View is very well located Hotel right on The Walk (Jumeirah) within 100m from the sandy beach.

From your Room Balcony, you have a full view on the Palm Island as all rooms have a breathtaking full sea-view.

Perfectly located opposite to "The Beach" complex of Restaurants and Shops, the hotel is easily accessible from Sheikh Zayed Road and taxis are always available.

You can have a lovely brunch on a Friday or even enjoy a Brazilian Churasco at Fogo Vivo Restaurant .

Slight criticism : a bigger Shower area in the bathrooms would have been a definitive plus.

Overall Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All Rooms have sea-views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hich_AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Hich_AA,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

It was a delight to read your kind words with regards to the hotel’s location that you considered to be perfect, the room view and the great amenities. I was happy to hear that you found our Friday brunch lovely and enjoyed the Brazilian Churasco in our restaurant Fogo Vivo.

I have noted your suggestions with regards to the shower area in the bathroom of your accommodation, which we appreciate you taking the time to offer your comments. Your welcomed feedback has been shared with the management team.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I've had great staying at JA Ocean View Hotel Dubai.. The staff are so friendly,lovely & very helpfull during me & my sister staying there..beautiful interior design,good service,amazing ocean view from our room,breathtaking view,good location with the beach walk,so closed with the shopping shops,restaurants,great beach it's suit for couples,families or business. I strongly recommended for this hotel..I will come back soon sometimes with my hubby also with my family for school holiday.. Thank you so much JA Ocean View Hotel Dubai.

Room Tip: Sorry,I didn't go for the spa & I wrongly pressed..
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamidah1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Hamidah1910,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

It was nice to read your very detailed and candid review, and I was pleased to know that overall you had a great experience with us. I do also appreciate your positive comments about hotel’s location, the beautiful interior design and the view which you have kindly mentioned was breathtaking, as well as the restaurants and shops available nearby the hotel.

I do truly appreciate your kind compliments with regards to my team whom you felt were so friendly, lovely and very helpful.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The staff were always pleasant, friendly and helpful particularly the concierge staff. The rooms were beautiful, the seaview wonderful, the rooms equipped with everything you needed including tea/coffee making facilities. The guy who cleaned our room and gave us fresh sheets on the bed and refilled our shower gel, moisturiser etc was excellent at his job he had very high standards. The courtesy bus from the hotel offered a great service to shopping malls, souks etc.I would recommend this hotel and look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Seaview beautiful, noise was not an issue
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Heather M,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

I was delighted to read your kind words about your accommodation which you have kindly mentioned was beautiful, has wonderful view, as well as the facilities were fully equipped. Pleased to hear of your positive comments about the complimentary shuttle service, which you felt was great.

I was also glad that you were satisfied with the housekeeping service you received in your accommodation which you have kindly written was excellent, as well as to my entire team from Front Office whom you felt were pleasant, friendly and helpful.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We just came back from this fantastic hotel and we are full with impressions and experiences.

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, everybody is smiling. I would like to thank Noel at the reception desk for his kind advice to upgrade our room. Instead of a standard superior what we booked we got a club room on the 18th floor. The "room" has a bedroom, a living room, a very spacious bathroom with separate tub and shower, and a second toilet room, 2 big flat tv-s with dozens of channels, free coffe and tea in the room, etc. The package also included a daily tea served 3PM-5PM in Coral lounge on 24th floor as well as daily English newspaper. The price difference was really acceptable for this service!

The breakfast is not only rich but offers a very wide variety of international and local food.

We frequently used the free shuttle bus service of the hotel travelling to main attractions and shopping malls of Dubai. The metro staion is also not too far but in 41 degree a short walk seems a long journey. The taxi is very cheap.

The hotel has excellent location in JBR immediately at The Walk. If the constuction works will be completed the beach is just 3 min walk, now you have to make a little detour. The hotel provides free set of umbrella and towel. Shower and changing room is free on the beach.

The pool and the spa on the 3rd floor is very good, from the pool you can enjoy the view to the sea, The Walk, and Palm Island.

Beyond the above again the main value of the hotel is the helpful staff, everybody is smiling and friendly, the guest is really distinguished here. We would be happy to go back again!

Room Tip: Every room has a great view to the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Istvan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Istvan G,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

It was indeed a pleasure to read your great review from our returning guest, and I was extremely pleased to receive a high rating from you.

I was very pleased to read that overall you had enjoyable stay with us. I do also appreciate your kind words with regards to the facilities and amenities available in the hotel such as the swimming pool, Calm Spa & Salon, complimentary shuttle service, and our very own Coral Lounge, as well as the breakfast served to you in our very own restaurant which you have kindly mentioned has very wide variety of international and local food.

We are dedicated to creating lasting and genuine relationships with our guests, and I am very much thankful for your positive comments about my team whom you have personally acknowledged by name because of his kind advice and to the entire team which you have kindly mentioned were very friendly, smiling and helpful. I will definitely ensure that your nice compliments about my team are shared with them.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#111 of 554 in Dubai
2,781 reviews
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#63 of 554 in Dubai
2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#138 of 554 in Dubai
4,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Ocean View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Ocean View Hotel

Address: The Walk, Al Mamsha Street, 27 | Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £102 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JA Ocean View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The city’s only “four-star” beach hotel has 342 rooms and suites with private balconies overlooking the Arabian Gulf’s blue waters. Several restaurants and bars, interconnecting rooms and a children’s club provide the perfect haven for families. In addition to a health club and spa, there is also an infinity pool just steps from Jumeirah beach and access to the private beach at Jebel Ali Golf Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your JA Ocean View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing