We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont want to leave room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Ranked #19 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Dont want to leave room”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

If you are here for work it will be hard to leave the room. The rooms are big as well as the bathrooms! Sleek modern clean efficient rooms give you everything you need and more. Train is close but taxis easy too. Staff are wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kawa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed the comfort of your room. To offer you a change of scenery while you are working from the hotel, we invite you to book a room with access to the executive lounge. Amongst many benefits such as the private check in, breakfast and happy hour, you will be able to find a quiet place within the library area where you can continue your work. The executive lounge is open 24/7. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,587
    975
    208
    75
    82
See reviews for
1,069
1,435
316
2,123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,513)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The tallest hotel in the world. Stayed only for one night, but could experience the great service and other offers the hotel provided. A great gym, fantastic breakfast. The hotel opened its doors in February 2013, so it is a new place - but I did not experience any flaws! Strongly recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLOTUAB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
It was a pleasure to have you and thank you for your recommendation. Our gym facilities are open 24hrs and are certainly a great value to our hotel. We look forward to welcome you again soon, hopefully on a longer visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
298 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. Took the executive package which was pricey although had reasonable benefits within it. The Exec lounge was v good.

The hotel is within a 15 minute walk from the Business Bay Metro on the red line and I took this from the airport as the taxi queue was about 100 people long with no cabs in sight... strange, but true.

Room Tip: Top floor has nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
We are glad you were able to experience our Executive Lounge and hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Dubai. Prior to your next stay we invite you to contact us should you wish for us to arrange an airport pick up for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I had pleasure of staying at this hotel on a recent visit to Dubai. Being my 1st time to Dubai I was hoping for something nice! It was out of this world! I was greeted by a warm and friendly concierge member of staff. The rooms are HUGE!!! couldn't believe that the size of my room! I was given information about what to see and do within Dubai and they even sent information up to my room based on what i asked. The buffet breakfast is fantastic! freshly cooked and prepared for you, huge range and the staff remembered after 1 breakfast how i liked my coffee! I found everyone very helpful and they went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The location is good, like every other hotel in Dubai you need a taxi to get around but they also provide a free regular shuttle service to and from Dubai Mall. Being a travel agent i will def recommended this hotel to my clients who want something that "A little Special"

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaunlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
We are so pleased to read your review about our hotel. We are very happy that our team helped created memoriable experiences for you and that you enjoyed yourself so much whilst staying with us. We look forward to welcome you back on many more visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I have stayed on this property few times now. It has never failed to amaze me. Great place with great connectivity and amazing outlets to eat in. Fabulous place for business and family short visits. The location of this place makes it ideal for business travellers. There are so many locations to conduct business in. The welcome is always warm - club on 37th floor is exquisite with its offering and business facilities. I love this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodMantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
We are pleased that we have always met your expectations during your stay and that you enjoyed our executive lounge services so much. We are looking forward to host you as our guest many times in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at this property during a work trip. Stayed for 5 nights. Rooms were huge! Amazing bathrooms and beds.
The hotel staff were very helpfull.

The hotel is only a couple of months old so everything is new. The location is Buisness bay which is still under construction. Taxis from the hotel are very cheap.

Overall my stay was great

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaLeaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to read that you had an overall pleasant experience during your recent stay with us. On a future visit we invite you to use our complimentary shuttle busses to the mall and the beach as an alternative to taxis. We look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I was here on business and two of my young adult children were here for tag a long fun. They've traveled with me all their lives to many places around the world.

We all agreed this place was nice. The buildings (two towers) are iconic. The décor inside very nice-muted elegance; earth tones and golds prevailed.

The lobby is unique. There are no chairs in the actual foyer which put me off a bit at first. but just adjacent is an extension of the lobby with a large lounge area chairs and booths as well as a place to order drinks or snacks. I actual came to like this as a clever, out of the box idea.

The bathroom was great with a huge soaking tub and an abundant nice hot water. There is a separate walk in shower as well as a separate toilet area with bidet.

The services were good. Room service food was great!. They let you know that it takes about 30-40 minutes-worth it because the food is all the right temperature when it gets there.

Our only negative was that the company who booked this for us paid for breakfast inclusive and we were not told that at check in so we missed the breakfasts!. It was on the company memo, at the bottom of an e-mail was sent after I left the U.S.

All in all the three of us highly recommend this hotel and would gladly stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJNMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are pleased that we were able to meet the expectations of your whole family and everyone had a great time. We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon and on your next stay please visit kitchen 6 for breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Taj Dubai
#12 of 545 in Dubai
1,351 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#98 of 545 in Dubai
16,416 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 545 in Dubai
1,795 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai

Property: JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Business Bay, Dubai 121000, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai is a city of awe-inspiring ambition and unsurpassed luxury, home to the world's tallest building, the largest shopping mall, the iconic Palm, and the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai - the worlds tallest hotel. It is a place where dreams come true, as is our hotel in Dubai. JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai offers a spectrum of business facilities for the most discerning travelers. We are a hotel synonymous with intuitive service and refined taste, and our Dubai luxury hotel's title is given only to the finest properties in the Marriott portfolio. Elevated above Dubai's business district, on Sheikh Zayed Road, JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai resides in the Business Bay area and is a top choice for 5-star hotels in Dubai. Spread across 2 iconic towers, our hotel features exceptional event and business facilities, an enticing array of bars and restaurants, and the sublime Saray Spa and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Holiday Gems, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing