We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay; New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Ranked #19 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Stay; New Hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel is new with large beautiful rooms. The hotel is almost 70 floors high and has amazing views from the top. Had breakfast at Kitchen 6 which was very good! We enjoyed the swimming pool too. Excellent service. The only negative part was the long wait for an elevator (although there were 9 elevators in each tower!), but that is expected in a high rise tower. The car valet service was also slow in sometimes.

Room Tip: Top floors 40+ are part of executive floor. They have much nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FA_975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that we were able to awe you with our facilities and with our services. Kitchen 6 is one of our most popular restaurants and we are so happy you were able to experience it during your stay. For a future visit we recommend booking a room on a lower floor to navigate through our high rise towers. We look forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,825
    999
    212
    78
    85
See reviews for
1,137
1,504
329
2,206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,556)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kabul, Afghanistan
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband and I were traveling through Dubai and decided to try the Marriott Marquis for the first time. We were absolutely thrilled with our stay there and would return in a heartbeat!

When we arrived, we stopped by the Marriott counter in the airport arrival hall. My luggage had been lost by the airline and the Marriott staff took down the details and followed-up for me. They also called the hotel to ensure we would receive an upgraded room since we are Gold Elite members. When we arrived at the hotel, we were warmly greeted by Jacqueline who escorted us to our check-in at the Executive level. The great service continued there when Christo Biggs (Guest Relations) quickly guaged what we were looking for in a room (view, high floor, etc.) and exceeded our expectations. The room and view were spectacular! Truly, we have stayed in hotels all over the world and this was one of the very best. It was huge and had lovely modern decor; very nice touches were the bathroom with tub overlooking the city and an expresso machine.

When Christo found out we were traveling to Cape Town soon, which is where he is originally from, he took the effort to make some personal recommendations which he printed off and had delivered to our room. He truly went "above & beyond."

Our stay continued on this great note when we went to the Executive Lounge. It is one of the most expansive lounges we've been to, basically taking over an entire floor. The interconnecting lounge rooms gave a little bit of privacy while at the same time providing good access to the food and beverages. The waitstaff there were helpful and efficient.

We will definitely stay here again on our travels through Dubai.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better. A corner suite has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you for your stunning review. We are just overjoyed to hear that we provided you and your husband such a memorable stay. Our Executive Lounge is definitely one of the highlights of our hotel, and we are very proud of our associates who have helped to create these memorable experiences. Be assured that Jacqueline and Christo received your wonderful feedback and have been recognized for their efforts. We look forward to welcome you back to the JW Marriott Marquis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Probably one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in for a long time. Beautiful hotel with great facilities, conference rooms, spa, pool etc. Free shuttle to Dubai Mall. Awesome food and a HUGE breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandroSf_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted to know that you were able to experience everything the hotel has to offer and that we have met your expectations. It will be our pleasure to host you again on your next trip to city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Everything in this hotel is perfect.

some minors:
- bad smell in bathrome
- dirt last for more than 24hr in the corridor the floor of my room
- water of swimming pool not clear
- Music in the loopy not stop during azan (pray call)

Otherwise the best hotel in my life

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Adi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver a seamless and flawless service that we at the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai consistently try to orchestrate. We will most certainly also take into consideration and act on the minors you have highlighted on your review. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogangar, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Had 3 wonderful nights at this "top" hotel in late June. Yes, a little expensive but worth it, paid the extra to have access to the Executive Lounge which was just beautiful. We were on the 62nd floor which was fantastic with views as far as the eye could see (when the heat haze lifted!!). The staff couldn't do enough for you and made you feel very welcome, it was the little extras that make this a "top" hotel. Thank you JW Marriott Marquis - Dubai we hope to return one day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeasideCabaritaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you so much for your amicable words about our hotel and our team. We are very happy to know that you had such a great time in our hotel and we are also looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Dear JW Marriott Marquis Management and Readers, we just completed a 4 night stay at this new hotel in Dubai. In fact we are Couples and we will discuss the pros and cons generally.
There is a big competition about hotel market in Dubai, so it depends what you want but here's what we thought. The good: The rooms are outstanding in this hotel and are of very decent size, modern, with an extremely comfortable bed and pillows and a spacious bathroom with an outstanding shower and amenities (aromatherapy products). We have nothing bad to say about the room. I recommend it without hesitation. It included some complimentary water and welcome chocolates/dates. In addition, there are a small espresso machine but nice, heater and mixed type of coffee and tea. Finally, Room gadgets works well and gives romantic relaxation setting.
The hotel is just amazing with wonderful building design, its brand new. The staffs are wonderful, friendly, knowledgeable, and go above and beyond what is expected of them. There are about 5 restaurants and 2 clubs in the hotel. A small French bistro is also located in the lobby and open 24 hrs. For sun bath there is a nice area and grass that would use after getting out of an attractive Swimming pool. The best what we have got is Executive room's services which is in level 37.
We were having different opinion about the negatives of the hotel. Most prominent of these negatives location. The hotel is on Shikh Zaied Rd but is not easy the administrator of the hotel make the entrance just for VIP as a result the resident must make long ride to get in. there is a transportation by bus each 20 minutes to Dubai Mall. This makes the location is not a big deal but my sweet heart said that is not a good to confused the way to the entrance. However, we agreed about the long waiting time for elevator. This hotel does not have the attraction of the beach or anything to walk to.
The hotel lobby is large and there is a warm welcome experience as the most of the other luxury hotels. There is a person serving Arabic coffee and dates. The spa is to be near to the top luxury experience of spa.
If there was a chance to come to Dubai we would choose this hotel again and again and again ……. It is wonderful, comfortable, luxury and the staffs attract people to live in the hotel

Room Tip: Executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for your fantastic feedback and for choosing our hotel as your preferred hotel during your stay in Dubai. We do know there are a lot of other hotel choices in Dubai, but we are grateful for being your preferred choice. We are delighted to hear so many wonderful compliments to our rooms and its facilities, as well as your positive remarks regarding our staff, our restaurants and our SPA. We do appreciate your constructive comments regarding some of our services as well as the elevators, and we hope this will not deter you from visiting our hotel in the future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I have stayed here twice, once during Ramadan. They staff are outstanding very professional and courteous. The rooms are very well appointed, the beds are wonderful and the tub a small pool. The lounge is great and has the usual free bar and hors d'oeuvres which is usually enough to tide one over till breakfast. The free breakfast is very good as well and the times are very convenient for both families and business. As my client makes the arrangements I do not pay for the rooms which is good since they are incredibly expensive if you need lounge access, slightly less if you do not need that benefit. My only chronic complaint is when the hotel is busy the limited number of elevators can mean you end up wating 5-10 minutes for the lift particularly in high traffic times when several cars may stop but are full.

Room Tip: Try to avoid getting a room too high when the hotel is close to capacity to avoid having to wait for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your feedback from your last stay. We are delighted to hear the services from our Executive Lounge were up to your satisfaction and suit your business needs. For a future visit we invite you to reserve a room on a lower floor to navigate easier to our high rise towers. We look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#106 of 550 in Dubai
16,783 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 550 in Dubai
481 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 550 in Dubai
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 550 in Dubai
3,411 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Taj Dubai
#11 of 550 in Dubai
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai

Property: JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Business Bay, Dubai 121000, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai is a city of awe-inspiring ambition and unsurpassed luxury, home to the world's tallest building, the largest shopping mall, the iconic Palm, and the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai - the worlds tallest hotel. It is a place where dreams come true, as is our hotel in Dubai. JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai offers a spectrum of business facilities for the most discerning travelers. We are a hotel synonymous with intuitive service and refined taste, and our Dubai luxury hotel's title is given only to the finest properties in the Marriott portfolio. Elevated above Dubai's business district, on Sheikh Zayed Road, JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai resides in the Business Bay area and is a top choice for 5-star hotels in Dubai. Spread across 2 iconic towers, our hotel features exceptional event and business facilities, an enticing array of bars and restaurants, and the sublime Saray Spa and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing