We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Would definitely stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Ranked #17 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Would definitely stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed here for only one night on a 26 hour stop over from Australia to London. I wish i could have stayed longer! every detail was brilliant inside and out of the room. The food and drinks were top class and staff very helpful. If i go back to Dubai which i'm sure i will, This will be where i stay. The only bad thing i encountered was that i was charged $150 for a 10-15 minute call to my Oz bank from my room.

Room Tip: you can pay a little extra to go up to a exclusive level for free food and drinks from around 5pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed your short stay with us with us at the J W Marriott Marquis Dubai and consider it to be as one of the great and Top class hotels in Dubai.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the room allocated to you as well as the service and facilities available at the hotel whilst we are also sorry to hear about the international call and would request you to call through our At Your Service communication agents who can also guide you on the cost of long distant calls to different countries.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,324
    935
    205
    72
    72
See reviews for
1,010
1,351
304
2,019
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,454)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here for a weekend. This could be the finest hotel we have ever stayed in. Upon arrival we were upgraded to an enormous suite with two bathrooms! The room was huge and more than enough space for our family with two young girls. The breakfast buffet was amazing with every kind of food available, from Middle Eastern to Asian. The staff was kind and gave us any information we needed. The outdoor pool was nice and had a view of the Burj Khalifa. Overall, we would definitely stay here again. Awesome!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SurferDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you and the family enjoyed your overall experience with us the J W Marriott Marquis Dubai and were extremely pleased with the service of our associates, choices of restaurants as well as the facilities available at the hotel.

All your positive comments are very much appreciated and thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you and the family back in the not too distant future.

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

JW is located near the business bay dubai and dubai mall is a short taxi ride away. there is a metro station close aboout 10 minutes walk. the rooms are spacious, very clean and of expected level of comfort and luxury.
the breakfast area is huge with enough choices to satisfy the most discerning guests. the pool is out door, and the view from the area surrounding the pool is awesome. I did not try the pool as it was slightly cold and windy (January in dubai). all in all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your recent experience with us at the J W Marriott Marquis Dubai and were pleased with the service and facilities we have on offer and particularly enjoyed your breakfast at Kitchen 6.

We are also glad to know that you found our rooms to be spacious, very clean, comfortable and luxurious.

All your kind feedbacks with regards to the hotel, rooms, breakfast and pool is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I really wanted to love this hotel. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were impressed with the welcome and the lobby however on getting to our room that's where the problems started. I would have liked to have been informed at check-in that for a married couple they had put us in a twin room, the receptionist spent time explaining everything about the hotel and restaurants apart from this important fact. We ended up waiting for 20 minutes in the first room until a double was available (at 2 am in the morning I find this incredible). So room number 2...first impressions were of a contemporary design with everything clean and new, until you start to use them.
1) they have a control panel next to the bed that controls lights/aircon etc however after spending 15 minutes trying to make it work and on the verge of ringing reception we realised that the unit had been unplugged. We then tried to work out how to leave a light on in the toilet without every light on in the room, well you just can't do this so if one gets up to go to the loo in the middle of the night you light up the entire room. My husband tried to negotiate his way around in the dark and hit his head on the wall causing a cut on his forehead.
2) The hairdryer stopped working about 5 minutes after I started using it and had to be replaced.
3) We went to use the safe and...guess what....not working, another phone call to get someone to come and fix it.
4) Be aware of the lovely, large shower. If you turn it on you will get drenched as the shower head is right above you and you can only reach the tap by standing under it...note to ladies, if you don't intend to wash your hair use a shower cap before you step in.

For a new hotel that I thought would pride themselves on having a great product we were disappointed and I would not stay here again. Having a glossy contemporary design means nothing if things don't work.

On a positive note we found the staff very friendly especially the concierge who escorted us to our first room. He took responsibility of finding us a double and ensured we were happy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trekker065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Whilst it was a pleasure to have you and your husband staying with us , we are sorry to hear that you were not fully pleased with your overall stay with us and also do apologize for the inconvenience caused by the control panel and in room facilities.

Please be assured that we take all our guest feedback to be of utmost importance to us, hence, it would be very much appreciated if we can have the opportunity to speak with you personally and therefore kindly request you to contact us directly on mhrs.dxbjw.duty.mgr@marriott.com

Thank you once again for taking the time to write and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
163 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

In the city of "...est" (TALLest, BIGest, LARGest, etc, This property is the 'BESTest' Hotel I've ever encountered.

We stayed a week at the JW Marriott Marquis Dubai (the tallest hotel in the world) during our Around the World Honeymoon at Marriotts. We had a marvelous suite on the 63rd floor. The Executive Lounge covered the entire 37th floor! The following people have made us feel right "AT HOME"

In the Executive Lounge:
Jay -breakfast chef always remembers my two eggs over medium, break the yokes and no seasoning.
Dil - great chef!
Suranga bartender is always smiling and very polite as he helps us and other guests.
Nagesh - I asked for milk almost at midnight, opened a refrigerator door and pulled out milk, saying "you're at home here" -VERY TRUE!

The bellman Timothy from Kenya was AMAZING as he diffused a heated taxi driver who tried to take advantage of us. His calm, quiet, reassuring spirit was OUTSTANDING.
INCREDDIBLE response by Loss Prevention and the Duty Manager Shyam Krishman!!
Shyam had just taken us on a tour of the hotel and when we got back to the room I realized I did not have my laptop! I called the AYS and they contacted Shyam. He called me back within a minute and within 3 minutes he had called Loss Prevention and they had already found to laptop on a chair and had already tagged it and packaged it in plastic. Within another 2 minutes M. Azad, Loss Prevention Supervisor, brought it to my room!
Truly AMAZING RESPONSE!!!
Also very helpful have been Nagesh, wine steward always smiling and ready to serve guests in Executive Lounge, as well as Kateryna.

This property and staff has my highest rating of any hotel I have ever visited in my 40+ years of travel.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the tallest building in the world.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank By C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Mr.Wolf and Mrs.Red,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us at the J W Marriott Marquis Dubai and were pleased with your overall experience.

It is a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the attention to high quality standard, choices of cuisine as well as the service of our associates and will be shared with the team and the associates mentioned. As customer care is amongst our highest priorities, we are truly grateful to receive your thoughtful comments.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming both of you again on January 2015 on the occasion of your anniversary.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in many 5 star hotels but the service at this hotel has made this one far more memorable than all of them. From being upgraded to a suite with complimentary champagne as it was my partners birthday, to a member of staff loaning cash to pay for a taxi. Considering the size of this hotel they providing a personal service that you don't always get it this type of hotel. Needless to say the room was fabulous, public areas spotless, facilities as good as you would expect. On my next visit to dubai I'm definitely coming back

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn4050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us at the J W Marriott Marquis Dubai and were pleased with your suite, hotel facilities as well as of the service of our associates.

It is nice to note that you were able to enjoy and celebrate the special occasion and both of you had the most memorable experience with us. All you kind comments are truly appreciated and it was our pleasure to welcome you as our guests.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
239 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had an incredible experience here for two nights and never felt the need to leave the hotel. Our room was clean, comfortable, and had a great view. The hotel has 72 floors (two towers). We visited the bar on the 71/72 floor, where they also have a steak house. We did not do the steak house; however, the bar was great. The drinks/wine were a little pricey; however, considering options are limited in UAE for alcohol, there are not much in the way of options. I believe they have 12 bars/restaurants. We sat outside at one and it was quite enjoyable. The Executive Floor (and it is an entire floor - 37th) is unlike any Executive Lounge I have ever been in. The only complaint was that to get from our room to the Executive Lounge we had to take an elevator to one of the lower floors and transfer to another one. The same for getting to the 71/72 floor. Small inconvenience though annoying when you had to do it. They have a full spa, a great pool, and outdoor Shisha area. All the staff we interacted with were incredible and friendly. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a view, ask for a high room (72-floors). If afraid of heights, ask for one on a lower f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuietmanTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts and feedback following your recent stay with us at J W Marriott Marquis Dubai.

We are delighted to note that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our rooms to be well appointed, clean and tidy with great views. It is also nice to note that you were able to experience and visit some of our fine dining restaurants and lounges.

We would like to thank you again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,226 reviews
Taj Dubai
#11 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#94 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai

Property: JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Business Bay, Dubai 121000, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai is a city of awe-inspiring ambition and unsurpassed luxury, home to the world's tallest building, the largest shopping mall, the iconic Palm, and the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai - the worlds tallest hotel. It is a place where dreams come true, as is our hotel in Dubai. JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai offers a spectrum of business facilities for the most discerning travelers. We are a hotel synonymous with intuitive service and refined taste, and our Dubai luxury hotel's title is given only to the finest properties in the Marriott portfolio. Elevated above Dubai's business district, on Sheikh Zayed Road, JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai resides in the Business Bay area and is a top choice for 5-star hotels in Dubai. Spread across 2 iconic towers, our hotel features exceptional event and business facilities, an enticing array of bars and restaurants, and the sublime Saray Spa and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing