We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Is All I Need To Say”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Ranked #17 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 5 July 2014

When I opened the door of the suite my mouth gaped open like a goldfish. The size was perfect, the dimensions were perfect, it was luxurious. The bathroom was better than expected though the bath could have been bigger considering the vast size of the bathroom.

Two TV's. Wow. It was like a miniature bungalow. A sitting room, bedroom, kitchen/minibar. It was so luxurious at a cheap price.

The swimming pool was very fitting. It's too good. Private bed cabins. Amazing.

The buffae on the 37th floor was very good though it should do proper food rather than just bites. They have half private dining/sitting rooms with TV's in the room.

I recommend anyone who is coming for business in Dubai stay at this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank limitlesss_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and recommending us on Trip Advisor.

It has been a pleasure reading your review and glad that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and that your allocated suite made you feel Wow, welcome and at ease throughout your stay.

We are also delighted to know that you were particularly pleased with the facilities available at the hotel and enjoyed your dining experience at the executive lounge. It is always rewarding to know that our guests had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to J W Marriott Marquis Dubai on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,279 - 5,285 of 6,997 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel is one of the newest hotels around and is supposedly the tallest hotel building. This makes it nice and grand looking. The rooms were comfortable and what I would expect from a JW. However, the only downside is the location as there are not many things within immediate walking distance, especially during summer.

Pros
- Brand new hotel. This is a classic jw marriott room with all the usual familiar bed sheets and amenities.the hotel is grand and spacious. However due to the large size, it can feel a bit impersonal
- Large room
- Great restaurant options. The Indian restaurant here had great food and a nice contemporary ambience.
- Bar with a great view. The hotel has a two floor bar located at the top which is quite classy and offers pretty good cocktails. You can see the burj al khalifa from some spots and it's a great place to watch fireworks

Cons
- Location - at the moment I stayed, there was nothing much going on around the hotel, unlike if you were staying in the DIFC. The view around would be pretty much sand and construction. Also, the metro is a slight walk away

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Han N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to J W Marriott Marquis Dubai.

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your holiday at the hotel. It is also nice to know that you were pleased with the hotel facilities and found them to be grand and comfortable. We are also happy to know that you very much enjoyed your dining experience at Rang Mahal and Vault.

We have also noted your constructive feedback and are happy to announce that the area around the hotel currently is on a massive tourism development project and would be one of the best places for a walk around the water body. We also do have a hotel shuttle service to drop and pick up our in house guests to fabulous malls like Dubai Mall and Mall of the Emirates as well as to Jumeirah Beach Park where the guests can take a half day off and relax by the Arabian Ocean .

Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

So we have a special rate here, room was excellent once you get to grips with the light controls, with a view from the 60'odd floor, I've been demoted to Gold but still got to use the executive lounge which is quite nice. Bit of walking around to find things.

Bear in mind the facilities are not always run by the hotel and the uppity staff in them might not like your running shoes. In saying that the bars do look a bit brothelly, but then it is Dubai. Hotel manager is a waste of space just stands there and ignores what your saying.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_thoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Outstanding service, very comfortable room and large selection of best restaurants i have been to. One of the best experiences i have had in Dubai and else where.

Additionally the gym is huge and well appointed

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budapest4Lausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We sincerely appreciate your kind feedback on our rooms, wide selections of restaurants and the fitness center in the hotel, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and consider J W Marriott Marquis Dubai as the best in the brand which gave you the best hotel experience.

Thank you very much for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we welcome the opportunity of extending the same level of hospitality on your next visit to Dubai very soon.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

As a platinum member, I have made so far 91 night stays in the first six months of 6 months at various Marriott properties around the world. This hotel is the best Marriott that I have ever experienced in my life. I first stayed on a business trip, then went on a personal trip and used my points to stay here. The hotel is 70 stories high, and I was given a room on the 65th floor. The attention to detail that this hotel will give you is truly remarkable, and the layout of the rooms is absolutely luxurious. I stayed at a 1.5 bathroom, 1 bedroom with living room and a dining area. The view is breathtaking, and restaurants in the hotel are delicious, and the lounge for platinum members is a great deal. Even if you are paying for an upgrade, seriously consider getting a lounge access.

Room Tip: If you are afraid of heights, avoid the high floors, they have floor to ceiling windows which may sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukman85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent holiday at J W Marriott Marquis Dubai on Trip Advisor.

It is great to know that you were extremely pleased with your stay at the hotel and your kind acknowledgement of the service of our associates as well as the hotel facilities is very much appreciated. We are also delighted that you consider us as the best Marriott hotel you have stayed in and again glad to know you very much enjoyed your dining experience in our various restaurants.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Simply, Thank you Marriott for the wonderful stay that we enjoyed at this superb hotel like a shining pearl just captured from the deep seas. Hotels’ staff are friendly, cooperative and helpful as well as with good knowledge. If you love elevated floors, this is your primary choice as the hotel is the tallest of its kind (announced to be the tallest hotel in the world). Me and my family stayed at the Executive floor in one Executive Suite (1 King, living room, Bathrooms) and one 2 Twin Beds room. Both rooms were equipped with state of the art technologies and the furniture is simple and unique. The Executive lounge is marvelous from all aspects: size, services, food verity, breakfast selections, lovely staff and with the spectacular view of Dubai’s city/sea side. The SPA is very unique with several treatment choices and never to be missed.

Room Tip: I would recommend to allow the guest to access the Jacuzzi and steam room in the SPA section free of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adnan-Almuslem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your recent holiday at J W Marriott Marquis Dubai.

We are delighted that you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and were in particularly very pleased with the service delivery. Customer Care is indeed amongst one of our highest priorities and it is always rewarding to receive such commends and appreciation, which will be passed on to those departments mentioned and also shared with the rest of the team.

We are also happy to hear that you were extremely pleased with our Spa and the Executive Suite rooms and thank you for your positive feedback is greatly valued.

Once again thank you for your positive and encouraging review and we most certainly look forward to welcoming you back to J W Marriott Marquis Dubai as our guest again hopefully very soon.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights in a junior suite with a nice view over to the sea. Room quality was excellent with plenty of room. Shower excellent which I always value. Nice bathroom side and even a tub with a view. Rooms very quiet as only a few rooms on each floor. Executive lounge was amazing its a whole floor. Good food there and staff are attentive. Only tried room service as I was working but all the food a good quality. My only grip is that the lifts can be slow so allow a few more minutes to travel around the hotel. Other than that gets my vote.

Room Tip: Go with the suites they are worth it and get exec room access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

It is nice to note that you were particularly pleased with the quality of our rooms and bath as well as the facilities we have on offer and greatly appreciate all your kind comments.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we very much look forward to welcoming you back as our guests in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#19 of 561 in Dubai
779 reviews
9.6 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#118 of 561 in Dubai
17,756 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,661 reviews
1.7 mi away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#102 of 561 in Dubai
2,582 reviews
3.6 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#15 of 561 in Dubai
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Business Bay, Dubai 121000, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £117 - £418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai is a city of awe-inspiring ambition and unsurpassed luxury, home to the world's tallest building, the largest shopping mall, the iconic Palm, and the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai - the worlds tallest hotel. It is a place where dreams come true, as is our hotel in Dubai. JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai offers a spectrum of business facilities for the most discerning travelers. We are a hotel synonymous with intuitive service and refined taste, and our Dubai luxury hotel's title is given only to the finest properties in the Marriott portfolio. Elevated above Dubai's business district, on Sheikh Zayed Road, JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai resides in the Business Bay area and is a top choice for 5-star hotels in Dubai. Spread across 2 iconic towers, our hotel features exceptional event and business facilities, an enticing array of bars and restaurants, and the sublime Saray Spa and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing