We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this kind of Dubai hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Ranked #17 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“I love this kind of Dubai hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

What can I say? I love this kind of hotel - 5 stars, very high quality of service. Definitely one of the finest hotels in Dubai. The room is very comfortable, a lot of bathroom accessories. Wonderful restaurants. Excellent staff. Excellent hospitality. Free shuttle bus to Dubai mall. Sunny swimming pool.
BUT!! Not every room has free wi-fi!! That's pity...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KhalifaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your visit to J W Marriott Marquis Dubai.

We are delighted that you had chosen to stay at the hotel and were particularly pleased with the quality of our guest rooms, service of our associates as well as considered us as one of the finest hotels in Dubai.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,334
    936
    205
    72
    72
See reviews for
1,011
1,354
304
2,023
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,456)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The suite room on the 60th floor was just amazing we were in dubai for one week with my family was when we entered we found out that it was the tallest hotel in the world the excutive lounge on the 38th floor was also nice I will be staying in this hotel for sure if I visit dubai again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank solley100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had chosen to stay at the J W Marriott Marquis Dubai for your family holiday. It is also nice to note that you were extremely pleased with the service experienced and were highly impressed with or executive lounge.

We look forward to having you as our guests again.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

From the moment we stepped out of our car it was obvious that the JW Marriott staff was there to cater to our every need. Staff is so friendly and really listen to guests needs. We were just there the one night due to a long Emirates layover but that didn't matter to the staff they wanted to ensure we had the best stay there. We upgraded to a higher floor suite with club level service, which was okay- it is Ramadan, so the food provided for breakfast and lunch was very minimal, we are torn on whether it was really worth it.
The room was spectacular though! My husband mentioned that we were passing through Dubai on our honeymoon, and the staff sent chocolates, sparkling grape juice, up to the room an sprinkled rose petals on the bed and in the bath for us. This was such a nice touch and the level of detail is incredible-- again we just casually mentioned that we don't drink alcohol when we were checking, we were impressed that the staff remembered that bit of information.
There were few minor things that were negatives- the drawer with the safe didn't close, no big deal, there was some hair in the shower- gross but not worth calling down because it was so late, and one of the pillows smelled a bit musty- again not worth calling down.

Over all, an A grade stay! Will definitely visit again when we are in Dubai!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank maplemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your special holiday with us at the J W Marriott Marquis Dubai.

We are delighted to know that you were extremely pleased with the service of our associates and the hotel facilities. Furthermore, it is also nice to note that you very much appreciated the little surprise arranged by our associates for the special occasion.

We have noted your constructive comments and would like to assure you that your feedback is of immense value to us which has been with the respective managers enabling us to continually review and improve our product and facilities.

Thank you once again and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here although it was very short. I arrived at 6:00 in the morning when I should have arrived around 23:00 the day before. i was on a business trip. The hotel allowed me a late checkout so I could come back after my meetings and get some rest before my flight home. Everyone in the hotel was very helpful. Sometimes a little too helpful, only because I am more a figure it out myself type of person. If you looked slightly confused someone would be there to help in a minute. The executive lounge was wonderful. I went during Ramadan so I didn't get to enjoy all the amenities but they had bottled water, soda, coffee machines, juices and tea. In the afternoon they also had a nice selection of sweets and snacks. The room was great. Everything was electronic but I do wish they had instructions on how everything was supposed to operate. My lack of sleep brain didn't fare well with the electronic panel to control everything. Definitely a great new hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent holiday at J W Marriott Marquis Dubai.

It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest at the hotel and glad that you were extremely delighted with the facilities as well as the service of our associates especially at the executive lounge. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

Look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This JW Marriott was recently built (as at the time this review was written). Rooms are large and spacious and well-laid out. The pool is nicely built as well, with a shallow area perfect for if you want to lounge and be in water at the same time. Service was very polite. Only complaint was that the check-in/check-out process took an exceptionally long time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thoran13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor about your experience at the J W Marriott Marquis Dubai.

It is a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at the hotel and were particularly pleased with our guest rooms and the swimming pool.

Your constructive comment with regards to the front desk experience is also noted and has been shared with the concerned department to avoid recurrence in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to J W Marriott Marquis Dubai on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

hotel location is very good, it's in business bay, and very next to Dubai Mall, hotel has shuttle to Dubai Mall every 15 minutes, that's sweet, hotel is very big and high, room is nice and clean and well decorated. staff are very nice, but food in executive lounge found simple and lack of choice, I can't call it dinner with some strange Arabic and Indian food, which makes me uncomfortable, if you don't need to eat in hotel, you shouldn't have such problem, buffet in Kitchen 6 downstairs was wonderful, I would highly recommend to you if you can eat that much for dinner. my 3 nights stay here were wonderful, I may consider stay in this hotel next time when I go to Dubai.

Room Tip: since this building is #6 high in Dubai, the higher floor the better view you can have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandhoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had chosen to stay at J W Marriott Marquis Dubai and glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I have taken note of your comment regarding our executive lounge and whilst I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused, please may I mention that the lounge does not serve dinner however provide light bites or snacks along with the beverages on offer and is a good place to relax before or after a meal.

We are also glad to know you found our hotel to be nice, clean and well decorated as well as thankyou for appreciating our associates.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel offers an exceptional experience, from every perspective. The rooms are large and well appointed, it's close to the main sights & sounds, has great views and has some fantastic restaurants (la Farine, Kitchen 6 and Rang Mahal are the ones we tried and loved!). But, for us, the most important thing was the quality of service, especially for a hotel this size (its humungous!). Right from the man who greeted you at the door to the staff in housekeeping to the people at the restaurants, the service was consistently warm and extremely responsive. They gave us an extra child bed without any charge! That and many other small touches, really made the whole experience memorable. We hope they keep it up! I know where I'm staying whenever I visit Dubai next!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarun71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor following your recent holiday at J W Marriott Marquis Dubai.

It is a pleasure reading your comments and glad that you and the family enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind acknowledgement of the service of our associates is very much appreciated, which will be passed on to the team. As you have presumed, customer service is indeed among our highest training priorities and it is always encouraging to receive such compliments and comments.

It is also nice to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and were able to experience our various restaurants particularly La Farine, Rang Mahal as well as Kitchen 6.

Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and the family back again as our guests on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind Regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,228 reviews
Taj Dubai
#11 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#93 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai

Property: JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Business Bay, Dubai 121000, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai is a city of awe-inspiring ambition and unsurpassed luxury, home to the world's tallest building, the largest shopping mall, the iconic Palm, and the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai - the worlds tallest hotel. It is a place where dreams come true, as is our hotel in Dubai. JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai offers a spectrum of business facilities for the most discerning travelers. We are a hotel synonymous with intuitive service and refined taste, and our Dubai luxury hotel's title is given only to the finest properties in the Marriott portfolio. Elevated above Dubai's business district, on Sheikh Zayed Road, JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai resides in the Business Bay area and is a top choice for 5-star hotels in Dubai. Spread across 2 iconic towers, our hotel features exceptional event and business facilities, an enticing array of bars and restaurants, and the sublime Saray Spa and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Ebookers, Travelbag, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing