We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
Ranked #119 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in Corp Executive for six nights in July. And everything was perfect! The rooms are beautiful with anything you need, extra clean, super comfortable beds. The staff was very helpful and kind and nothing was too much trouble.
The location is great - only 10 minutes to the beach, 5 minutes to bus station, 20 minuts to metro station.
We did not try breakfast (in my opinion a bit too expensive) nor the gym but it looked amazing. The WiFi worked prefectly in our room.
I would definitely recommend it and if I ever come to Dubai, I will stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank romanholiday23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

After a nightmare experience at another hotel, we booked this hotel at short notice. We had two double rooms, one with queen bed and one with two twin beds. The bedrooms were clean and fresh, with a mini bar and coffee and tea making facilities, and complimentary water provided, plus extra when we ran out.
The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we were checked in very quickly, and at the price of only 150 AED plus taxes per room per night this was an absolute gem.
The hotel is very centrally situated, only about 15 mins from the airport and I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Dubai.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AnitaPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here with my partner over Ramadan. For the price, this hotel was excellent! In my opinion it deserves at least 4 stars. The staff are very good, and the room was very clean. The hotel is in a good location, with most attractions no more than a 15 minute taxi drive away. We did not eat at the hotel so I can't comment on this. The only thing I would suggest to the hotel is to maybe add a pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lis_clifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We booked 3 rooms for 2 nights. It was one of the best holidays for us. Super fast service. Great in-room dining and extremely friendly staff. I was highly Impressed by the manager who quickly resolved one issue.
We felt like we were at home.
Amazing hotel. I recommend all to stay here especially families.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Jia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have visited this hotel before few months ago, and now, and what a difference

- unattended areas of service, no bell boy and even after check in no one offered carry my 2 bags
- toilet was dirty in indescribable way
- table taken during breakfast by staff as I went for desert, left without table with unfinished breakfast
- understaffed, some inexperienced
- staff being shouted at or corrected harshly in front of customers

The shiny start of the hotel has lost its brightness and started fading away.

Room Tip: don't be seduced by the competitive rates, it will be compensated by the low service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alikatan, Front Office Manager at Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Mr. M C,

Greetings!

Thank you for your comments from your recent stay at the Corp Executive Al Khoory Hotel. Your view is certainly is an opportunity to take a deeper look and offer better standards and value.

I am sure you will find difference when you stay with us in future.

Looking forward to welcome you back and meet you in person in near future.

Best Regards

Ali Katan
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I frequent Dubai very often and always stay at Sheikh Zayed Road, locally known as SZR but this time around, I ended staying in Copr Exec Al Khoory.

In terms of the hotel building, the architects has used cubism as his base and it shows in the room. Some have very peculiar angles which can be a bit of a hinderence.

If anyone has stayed at a premier inn or travel lodge in the UK, it can be compared to that very easily. The rooms are neat and clean and look fresh, maybe due to a recent renovation but are small. you cna only walk in a L shape in the room if you know what I mean.

Part of the building is adjoining the 'dollar shops' but does not attract any unwanted attention. Beware of the Taxi Touts which are right outside the hotel. ALWAYS TAKE A LOCAL TAXI IN DUBAI UNTIL UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO BURN.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the street access. It can get noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sapananand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It's always been a home away from home. The place is very cozy and convenient , the location is very accessible...it's definitely a good choice for those who would like to go around Dubai and taxis are available anytime.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alikatan, Front Office Manager at Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Ms. Sharon,

Greetings from CORP Executive Al Khoory Hotel...

Thank you for taking time in participating in our guest satisfaction online survey.
Your comments were very much appreciated. With your positive feedback about our service standards our team feels motivated and is encouraged to take on more challenges to further improve to serve our guests even better.
At CORP Executive Al Khoory Hotel, we aim to achieve a high level of guest satisfaction. Your comments help us to identify areas for improvement.
The dedicated team at the CORP Executive Al Khoory Hotel eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ali Katan
Asst. Front office Manager / FO In-charge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.9 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#47 of 561 in Dubai
1,527 reviews
3.7 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#190 of 561 in Dubai
1,657 reviews
4.2 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#39 of 561 in Dubai
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#60 of 561 in Dubai
560 reviews
6.8 mi away
Al Bustan Centre & Residence
9.5 mi away
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl

Address: Al Wasl Al Wasl Rd, Dubai P. O. Box 6237, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £44 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the middle of Dubai in Al Wasl Road, Al Khoory ExecutiveHotel offers modern accommodation. It is just a 10-minute drive from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. All accommodation are equipped with the latest technology and finest amenities including a flat-screen TV, minibar and safety deposit box. Some rooms include an extended terrace. The bathroom is fitted with toiletries and a hairdryer. Guests can savour various discerning palates at Al Khoory Executive from light snacks to an American breakfast and international a-la-carte specialties. Mood Restaurant serves all day dining from a globally inspired menu and Deli Mood offers snacks and pastries. A vigorous workout can be enjoyed at the fully equipped gym. For more relaxed options, a sauna and steam room is available. The tour desk can arrange local excursion tours to major landmarks in Dubai. We speak your language! Hotel Rooms: 208, Hotel Chain: Al Khoory Hotels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing