We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
Ranked #115 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great city”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great hotel, staff were excellent even checking us in early. Room was clean and comfortable with a good set of TV channels. Restaurant ok, short taxi journey into city but if your driving it has its own parking. All in all first class

Room Tip: All good, no views as such but nice anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alikatan, Manager at Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Mr. Roger,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your valuable comments on every specific area.
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at CORP Executive Al Khoory Hotel.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again.

With kind regards,
Nagesh R. Kamath
Executive Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    194
    48
    19
    11
See reviews for
95
157
65
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean and quiet rooms with modern furnitures, excellent air condition with great locations which is 5 minutes to jumaira beach and 5 minutes to dubai mall the biggest mall in the world and Burj Khalifa the tallest building in the world, free private car parking which you can using elevator direct to your floor room, very kind staff

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AlMarzooqi_Mohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alikatan, Manager at Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Mr. Al Marzooqi,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your valuable comments on every specific area.
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at CORP Executive Al Khoory Hotel.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again.

With kind regards,
Nagesh R. Kamath
Executive Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Spending AED 200 a night with a AED 100 deposit is not bad at all.
The hotel is clean, rooms are quite impressive, the lobby is not bad & the waiter is really good.
The security guard is very attentive and also the bellboy.
The service we got are quite good except with the 2 front office staff namely Samir & Ahmed(wearing eyeglasses) – if I’m not mistaken Ahmed - working in Housekeeping Dept.

We took 2 rooms last 27th July 2014.
When we check out…this Samir & Ahmed(wearing eyeglasses) was asking us -me and my friend for a black folder. They ask us so rudely, as if we are thief – the huge fact that we are the GUEST’s of the hotel…
This black folder is a folder used in the hotel room for the hotel information.

So, we told them if they have doubt they can check our bags….
But they strongly disagree and directly this Samir mention that HE WILL CHARGE US FOR THE LOST OF THAT BLACK FOLDER IN THE ROOM…SO RUDE!!!

And so, because he pissed us off…me and my friend…I told Samir to charge us and give us receipt…because if he does that ill for sure call police…because he don’t have evidence…he even didn’t investigate…directly he act like he own the hotel and he act like his not a staff of the hotel….he forgot that his working in hospitality & GUEST IS ALWAYS RIGHT

This Samir & Ahmed is very rude staff working in the hotel industry…worst I must say…

I am writing this review to let the HR & GM Knows about how rude and how their front office staff ACT/working during the time that nobody is watching….

I will strongly mention this to all my friends to avoid staying in your hotel…because this attitude & behavior is not acceptable & for sure this is not the first time that this incidents happen.

I hope this will help to those who are searching for good hospitality…

This is my details:

Name : Loren Litang
Designation : Cluster Sales Coordinator
Company : Abjar Hotels International
Mobile No. 055 8818694
Email : loren.litang@yahoo.co.uk

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Daphnie_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alikatan, Manager at Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Ms. Loren,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the CORP Executive Al Khoory Hotel.

We are glad to read in your survey that you were impressed and happy about the service and facilities offered in our 3 star hotel, except that 2 of our team members did not communicate well with you and they sounded rude and unprofessional. Once again I profusely apologize for unprofessional manner you were dealt with during check-out phase.

We have taken your comments very seriously and the matter will reach it's logical conclusion as it's been done in the hospitality industry all over.

Also, it was great talking to you last evening and my invitation still stands till you visit us at the CORP Executive Al Khoory Hotel one of these days.

Looking forward to meet you soon.

Best Regards
Nagesh KAMATH
Executive Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in Corp Executive for six nights in July. And everything was perfect! The rooms are beautiful with anything you need, extra clean, super comfortable beds. The staff was very helpful and kind and nothing was too much trouble.
The location is great - only 10 minutes to the beach, 5 minutes to bus station, 20 minuts to metro station.
We did not try breakfast (in my opinion a bit too expensive) nor the gym but it looked amazing. The WiFi worked prefectly in our room.
I would definitely recommend it and if I ever come to Dubai, I will stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romanholiday23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

After a nightmare experience at another hotel, we booked this hotel at short notice. We had two double rooms, one with queen bed and one with two twin beds. The bedrooms were clean and fresh, with a mini bar and coffee and tea making facilities, and complimentary water provided, plus extra when we ran out.
The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we were checked in very quickly, and at the price of only 150 AED plus taxes per room per night this was an absolute gem.
The hotel is very centrally situated, only about 15 mins from the airport and I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Dubai.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitaPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here with my partner over Ramadan. For the price, this hotel was excellent! In my opinion it deserves at least 4 stars. The staff are very good, and the room was very clean. The hotel is in a good location, with most attractions no more than a 15 minute taxi drive away. We did not eat at the hotel so I can't comment on this. The only thing I would suggest to the hotel is to maybe add a pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lis_clifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We booked 3 rooms for 2 nights. It was one of the best holidays for us. Super fast service. Great in-room dining and extremely friendly staff. I was highly Impressed by the manager who quickly resolved one issue.
We felt like we were at home.
Amazing hotel. I recommend all to stay here especially families.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
9.5 mi away
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
1.9 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#44 of 546 in Dubai
1,347 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#179 of 546 in Dubai
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#182 of 546 in Dubai
1,455 reviews
9.6 mi away
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
#212 of 546 in Dubai
90 reviews
4.2 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#26 of 546 in Dubai
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl

Property: Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
Address: Al Wasl Al Wasl Rd, Dubai P. O. Box 6237, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the middle of Dubai in Al Wasl Road, Al Khoory ExecutiveHotel offers modern accommodation. It is just a 10-minute drive from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. All accommodation are equipped with the latest technology and finest amenities including a flat-screen TV, minibar and safety deposit box. Some rooms include an extended terrace. The bathroom is fitted with toiletries and a hairdryer. Guests can savour various discerning palates at Al Khoory Executive from light snacks to an American breakfast and international a-la-carte specialties. Mood Restaurant serves all day dining from a globally inspired menu and Deli Mood offers snacks and pastries. A vigorous workout can be enjoyed at the fully equipped gym. For more relaxed options, a sauna and steam room is available. The tour desk can arrange local excursion tours to major landmarks in Dubai. We speak your language! Hotel Rooms: 208, Hotel Chain: Al Khoory Hotels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing