We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Xclusive Maples Hotel Apartments
Ranked #20 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay at Dubai”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed at Xclusive Maples Hotel Apartments for a week for business visit, nice and large rooms, well maintained. The rooms were pretty clean and with balcony, Bur Duabi can be seen from balcony. Breakfast was good. Room Service was good. Wi-fi was look in Living room, but inside wifi was not good. Price was good. I would recommed for value for money. Swimming pool was under renovation, so couldnt enjoy the same.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RKPareek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    73
    37
    9
    10
See reviews for
70
39
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We chose Xclusive Maples Apartments for the price, to be most perfectly honest. And probably we got what we paid for.

The location is, from a tourist's point of view - rather bad. In the middle of Bur Dubai, an area with no interest whatsoever. Close to the metro station with links to the Marina, Malls and most things people and tourists alike will find of interested. The only way to reach the beach is by taxi.

Room we got was a studio, that was, at the first look - nice and new. However, when one takes a deeper look, it is impossible not to notice the little annoying thinks, like the lack of hygiene in the bathroom and similar. Furthermore, the window overlooked a construction site, which was not what we wanted. It was still acceptable, but nothing more.

The staff are, like most of the staff in Dubai - unfriendly and uninterested in really helping guests. They do not seem to know much of the hospitality management, but that's it. There is a smell of curry in the lobby, as the restaurant is located right there - at the very entrance.

The gym located at the top floor was nice, with brand new equipment. The swimming pool and the whirlpool at the terrace were the top of our stay.

A nice, unexpected touch was the free airport transfer, as we spent more than a week there.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UV4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment for almost 10 days. Apartment is nicely decorated, clean and well maintained. It has a very nice large equips gym room which I went to everyday. The roof top pool are a bit too small but it was ok since there are not so much guests using it. The front office manager upgraded us from a studio to a one bedroom apartment without extra charges. Very friendly staffs. Layout of the apartment is very cosy and nice. The beds are very comfortable.
It a walking distance to a very big shopping mall and local shops and trains station.
The only negative thing is that we have to bear with the construction building noise just next to our bedroom window. They were banging and sounds of a very loud generators, pouring of cement that one particular night which never stops till 3 in the morning.
I still recommend this hotel service apartment to any traveller as I know that the building construction will not be there forever.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ainy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We had booked a two bedroom apartment which wasn't available when we arrived. Only after two nights they were able to move us to the room we wanted. Our room was facing the busy street, our friends' the construction site - neither of us could sleep because of the noise. The rooms were clean and spacious but they smelled really bad and we never had proper hot water. The wifi did not work in the rooms as promised. Make sure you get a room facing the street as high up as possible.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Aennikae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The staff was really great and they assisted in the things, like shopping, sight seeing, and many more. the housekeeping cleaned our room on a daily basis and the first day i had to tell them to put additional towels in the room and then the rest onward they took care for the same. the cafe was small but even though if was a good feeling to have a cup of coffee with the family in the maples cafe. over all everything was great and a homely feeling and hope to see all of you on the next visit

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susmitha1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Feeling at home at Maples Xclusive made me a regular guest to this warm atmosphere and the hospitality of the employees. They are like a family, and they made us 1 of them as well.

Rooms are clean and organised due to the special efforts of Mr. Hewa the house keeping supervisor that follows up with his team on regular basis.
From the restaurant team I find Rene and mostafa of high standard service, but unfortunately the food taste is below average and menu variety is less.

Receptionists are very welcoming and assist with all what I needed during my stay at every time.

Mr. Anoop was also so helpful to me special thanks to him.

All in all it is a place where I feel home.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

From the moment we arrived we were treated with the utmost courtesy and consideration. We arrived earlier than the scheduled check-in time, but the staff ( thank you so much Mr Atif for your excellent care!) allowed us to check in early, and offed us a comfortable seat and cool water as we waited a short time for the room to be available. they went out of their way to ensure that we were happy and well cared for. We ate twice at the restaurant in the evening, enjoying our meals (and Mr Mustapha's wonderful service!) and the breakfasts were excellent too. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Everything about our stay here was excellent. Thank you so much for our enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bolt91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
#235 of 546 in Dubai
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xclusive Casa Hotel Apartment
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xclusive Maples Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xclusive Maples Hotel Apartments

Property: Xclusive Maples Hotel Apartments
Address: 20 12A St, Dubai 126012, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Xclusive Maples Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a rooftop pool and a hot tub, Xclusive Maples Hotel Apartment provides air-conditioned accommodation with a kitchen. It has a 24-hour front desk and benefits from a central location in Bur Dubai's business district. The studios and apartments come with a seating area with a cable TV and a DVD player. Each has a kitchen with a microwave, while some include a dining area. Floor-to-ceiling windows, warm colours, and wooden furniture are part of the modern décor. Room service and a laundry service can be arranged by the staff. Newspapers and luggage storage are available at the front desk. Burjuman Shopping Centre is a 10-minute walk from Xclusive Maples Hotel Apartment. The World Trade Centre and the Dubai Mall are both within 15 minutes' drive. Bur Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in deserts, sightseeing and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xclusive Maples Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing