We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay ~ Beautiful Spacious Apartment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Abidos Hotel Apartment Dubailand
Ranked #22 of 296 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
130 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Stay ~ Beautiful Spacious Apartment!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I was a bit hesitant to book this newly built hotel at the beginning for I normally stay at the Jumeirah or Bur Dubai area but the positive reviews made me decide to try and settle for it. Needless to say, my family and I were not disappointed! The two bedroom fully equipped apartment (with 2 bathrooms and a separate guest's toilet) that we occupied for a week was very spacious indeed! It offers all the luxury and amenities just like any other first class hotel but with the added convenience of having your own huge kitchen! The staff were friendly and gracious as well as the housekeeping personnel who came everyday to clean thoroughly and kept us supplied with fresh towels & toiletries night and day... The only slight disadvantage is the location of the property which is at the outskirt of the city center. But with travelers like us who normally rent a car everywhere we go, then this poses no problem for it's merely a 15min. drive. Very near Abidos is a huge outlet center where one can find anything one desires from low end to high end fashion, luxury brands are on sale everywhere! Next time we're in Dubai, we probably will stay there again!

Room Tip: The hotel is relatively new so I suppose one can't go wrong and it is entirely quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDP-Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    60
    27
    8
    10
See reviews for
94
22
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We just came back from dubai and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We rented a 2 bedroom apartment which was beautiful and well maintained. The kitchen was spacious and well equipped except for the absence of a toaster and microwave. The house keeping staff came everyday and we didn't have any issues with them. We enjoyed an occasional swim and an everyday workout in the well equipped gym. There is a supermarket in the building for your everday need. The hotel provides a shuttle at specific times of the day to take you and fro the different malls(outlet mall, Dubai mall and mall of emirate. The hotel is in the middle of a desert so getting a taxi to and fro can be a bit pricy( from 50 aed depending on where you are going). The staff especially in the reception are not very professional and almost rude. Overall a beautiful experience. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dumebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had chosen Dubai to celebrate my 70th birthday. Our daughter and family from Perth Australia shared the apartment. The room was comfortable and large with an excellent kitchen and dining area. We also enjoyed the budget breakfast in the hotel dining room. It was half price if you paid the night before. The pool on the rooftop was great fun both for me and granddaughter Tayah. It is difficult for taxis to find because of the recent name change. However we soon found our way to the Mall of the Emirates and the metro station. In fact we found it most convenient to explore all over Dubai. Good value too.

Room Tip: Near the top is best if you enjoy lounging by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I booked this hotel apartment as a 'secret deal' online and so only read reviews after booking. I was extremely pleased with the hotel apartment which was great value for money, the apartment luxuriously spacious and clean. Having read previous reviews RE unavailability of wifi in rooms and no microwaves, this seems to have been addressed! Staff can either provide you with a daily or weekly wifi passcode.

The apartment was a pleasure to stay in with great accessibility to other parts of the city. Staff were always very helpful with any special requests and did helpfully assist with ensuring availability of taxi's upon request. The only issue I had was the location of the hotel not being known to drivers as I understand it to be relatively new. Towards the end of my week long stay this was less of an issue - it is located in al Barsha 1 in the road opposite Lulu Hypermarket which most drivers will be familiar with. The hotel is extremely close to the Mall of Emirates. I would definately recommend this hotel apartment and will use again in future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara_100London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I booked this apartment for 5 people sharing and it is huge and good value for the money especially when you share the expenses. We had the penthouse suite on the very top floor and the pool and health centre as well as breakfast room on the same level.ok so it is a bit out of the way hut there is a reliable shuttle bus that takes you to the main shopping outlet. The supermarket is just next door, you get out of the hotel door, a half dozen steps and you come across the supermarket door. How convenient is that. It is a new apartment building and ALL the staff are so friendly and helpful. I hope people will come and stay and sport this new establishment. We stayed here for 3 days and when I travel I always believe if you have a comfy bed, is all that matters, never mind the decor. Heck you just need a bed to sleep in. I intend to visit Dubai again and would not hesitate to stay here on my next trip

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockyPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

i work as a tourist guide, and came across this hotel, it is a little far out of the centre of dubai
but for the cost and value it is all worth it, the apartments are all well kept and at a great level
all modern and extra clean with very high standards, its hard to get tyo by car as newly built and the area is still develeping, swimmimg pool clean and big and hotel is suitable for couples family or single people,there is a supermarket close by, so all the things you need are there.
from my point of you the hotel aprtments are great value for money and quality at its best.
i definatly will stay again.

Room Tip: all rooms are great according to family size, as not much of a view as area still developing. a car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AabElguerbouzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This is the biggest appartment I ever stayed in. Rally clean with a nice desert view all over you. Kitchen was big & fully equipped with all what you might need. The swimming poll was amazing, my kids & other kids & me enjoyed very much. Beds comfortable. We had 4 toilts in the apprtmnt!
Nice & clean family place for a day or 2 relaxing away from the city & crouds.

Thanks to all the Abidos Staff.

Room Tip: There is a big Supermarket nearby about 300 mtr, you could by your family needs from. Dubai city ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABUHAMDANAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
11.1 mi away
Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha
12.4 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
12.9 mi away
First Central Hotel Suites
12.6 mi away
Majestic Hotel Tower
Majestic Hotel Tower
#162 of 545 in Dubai
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abidos Hotel Apartment Dubailand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abidos Hotel Apartment Dubailand

Property: Abidos Hotel Apartment Dubailand
Address: Dubai Al Ain Road, 20/2, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 296 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Abidos Hotel Apartment Dubailand 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abidos Hotel Apartment Dubailand offers the luxury side of apartment living in Dubai. With our top-notch facilities, state-of-the-art gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool with pool deck, sauna and steam rooms, we create the ideal package for a leisure or business trip to this dynamic UAE emirate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Abidos Hotel Apartment Dubailand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing