We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,453 results
Traveller rating
636
569
158
44
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
569
158
44
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbubbles barmetro stational barshasharaf dgemirates mallbedroom suiteladies nightbusiness tripsheikh zayed roadstayed for nightseasy accessexcellent hotelspecial thankshouse keepingearly checkburj khalifataxi
Filter
Updating list...
966 - 971 of 1,453 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good location and great service but I have to say that the check in takes always time... Anyway, I like it!!!
Breakfast is very good as well...
We will go back again...
Good point: free internet and easy access to the main road

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AmeeraSohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

Thank for the positive comments about the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We have noted your concern about certain service provided to you, which is not the true reflection of the standards upon which Novotel prides itself in; Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concern, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is well located and not far from the Sharaf DG Metro Station. The staff are good and helpful especially Olga. The kitchen staff seems to have little experience with few of the kitchen arts such as handling the egg & waffles station and others. The rooms are extremely clean, comfortable, quiet and trendy. Would love to go back and stay at Novotel Al Barshaa again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardementozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for the postitive comments about the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.
In the same time, we have noted your concerns about certain services in the hotel ; Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrence.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Ibis Dubai Al Barsha in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A hotel to recommend to others. The staff are welcoming and always ready to help. They offered to us different things to do during our stay. The services are 24hours. The food also is great though i would suggest to have more variety for e breakfast.


Room Tip: Room is perfect for couple
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
1  Thank Sa'd I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha !

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.


Sincerely yours,

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Booking was done prior at Accor website wherein payment details displayed. We had to pay AED 30 towards tourism fee. Despite this the reception insisted that we didn't pay for our breakfast. She was confused and it was only when I objected that she consulted a senior. This took more than 20 minutes. We told her that we were in business and shall discuss later. Subsequently, when we spoke she agreed that we had paid the charges upfront. This shows that either the staff at the reception is deliberately trying to get additional money out of the guests or is ignorant of basic rules and cannot understand English language in print. We had stayed in the same room last year -1407 but this time the knob for the shower was not working.Poor maintenance !The managers need to act ASAP or lose business .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiten1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely yours,

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

stayed here during our official training session in January 2014 along with 10 other colleagues. We had good 3 nights here... Rooms were good, neat & clean. Buffet breakfast was good but choice of food was lil bit limited. Food in their American restaurant was very good. Front desk and concierge was very helpful in providing information regarding taxi and local leisure.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of Hotel Burj Al Arab are great......
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumeet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha !

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy and meet your expectations.

I thank you again for your concerns and I look forward to personally welcoming you in the near future at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Sincerely yours,

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews