We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Novotel,you have done it!!you got my best score in Dubai hotels!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Ranked #160 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Novotel,you have done it!!you got my best score in Dubai hotels!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were attending a wedding in Dubai,I was in charge of bringing my 85 years old mom to Dubai and she does not like hotels .Relatives were flying in from all around the world and some of us due to my good experience of this hotel in the past decided to stay in Novotel Al Barsha
Anyhow, I arrived first with my mom checked in two rooms till everyone else arrive. I usually do not write reviews and have been travelling for past thirty years around the world but this time I do because of Management of this hotel .I feel they deserve to be Admire for keeping such a high standard hotel .People like Mr. Sabry Al Bittar who helped all of the family during our 13 days stay and for filled every need( my personal thanks Mr. Sabry) .Ms. Samtea At breakfast (great breakfast ,everything fresh.....)Mr.Gayan FERNANDO at bubbles and Deck 7 with great food and drinks...(Loved the food and Happy hour Tapas at deck 7 at the pool bar)Last not least Mr. Abdullah at Concierge. Location was great few US dollars for Taxi to the mall and to the public beach. lots of stores around the hotel .I hope the Managers of other hotels in Dubai read this, they might learn one or two points about "How to run a hotel" My mom checked out a Hotel happy for the first time in Past forty years!!!!! Thanks Novotel ,we will be back again!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amir a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha !

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha and our associates. We are also pleased to know that your mom was happy for the first time in the past forty years in staying in a hotel.

I have shared your comments with our team, so that they are aware of their contribution in continuously improving the quality of our services to meet the guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your mother in the near future at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Kind regards
Mirco IADA
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    425
    128
    37
    35
See reviews for
264
210
56
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is no great shakes, but it was a good price and located where I needed it to be. The staff was very nice and quite helpful. Breakfast was pretty at or below average, but it was free. Knowing how expensive most things are in Dubai, I might stay there again if I needed that location, but it wouldn't be my first choice. overall not so bad!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdulha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha !

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

In order to assist us in making Novotel Dubai Al Barsha your first choice, it would be appreciated if you could provide us with your views. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to provide a quality service experience for every guest.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Kind regards

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Good location, Great GYM. Poor check in again, room given away/not ready. Struggle to find non smoking. Had to insist on parking own car. Room is small with few amenities. Staff competence generally average to poor with no attention to detail. Bed like a rock! ...3rd visit and forgave issues for sake of the GYM but it is not improving... will move on next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klunky14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha and for your positve comments about our gym facility.

As for your comment about the size of the room, we are pleased to show you around in your next visit to Dubai the different room catogries available in the hotel, which vary from 27sq superior room to 240 sqm suite.

We have also noted your concern about certain services provided to you, which is not the true reflection of the standards upon which Novotel prides itself in, please rest assured that your comments have been addressed to prevent future reoccurrence.

We look forward to give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is quite new. Much like this whole city. Amazingly clean and nice in every way. My room was on the top floor and could not have been nicer. The housekeeping was flawless and responsive. They were warm and courteous as well. Breakfast was fabulous too. The hotel is close to the metro and was easy to get to the big attractions. I was at the Burj Khalifa in no time. This was a business trip but I had one free afternoon and I spent a couple hours by the pool, which is located on a roof-top. Water wasn't terribly warm despite the high temperature weather, but the Jack Daniels and Ginger ale cocktail and nuts more than made up for it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToddTieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha !

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

I have shared your comments with our team, so that they are aware of their contribution in continuously improving the quality of our services to meet the guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Kind regards
Mirco IADA
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Convenient location next to Metro. Rooms on small side for Dubai but clean, modern and everything worked, so no complaints. Good service from staff and the New Orleans style restaurant was very good. Would give the regular bar in the reception a miss though!

Room Tip: Had a room on the side which gave good views and avoided the road noise from SZ road out front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Sincerely yours,

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Dubai at Sheikh Zayed Road and is well connected with the city around. The staff was however not convincing enough to properly explain the security deposit process at check-in. Rooms were spacious and offer nice view of Burj al Arab.

Th bar gals made some really awesome cocktails and the music was equally foot-tapping

All in all...a value for money yet a chic proposition.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manpreetsharma81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

Thank for the positive comments about the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We have noted your concern about certain service provided to you, which is not the true reflection of the standards upon which Novotel prides itself in; Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concern, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sohar
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good location and great service but I have to say that the check in takes always time... Anyway, I like it!!!
Breakfast is very good as well...
We will go back again...
Good point: free internet and easy access to the main road

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank AmeeraSohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

Thank for the positive comments about the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We have noted your concern about certain service provided to you, which is not the true reflection of the standards upon which Novotel prides itself in; Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concern, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#90 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.4 mi away
Ibis Al Barsha
Ibis Al Barsha
#228 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Dubai Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

Property: Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd | Off Sharaf DG Metro Station, Al Barsha 1, Dubai 450011, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dubai Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DUBAI, UAE -- Overlooking the Arabian Gulf, the four-star hotel has an inventory of 465 guest rooms, six food and beverage outlets, ten meeting rooms and a business centre, not to forget a host of leisure facilities with In Balance Spa by Novotel. Catering up to 400 persons.The Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, is the latest addition to Dubai's iconic skyline and is fast becoming a recognized beacon in the city. The innovative hanging gardens that can be seen across the hotel's facade, signals the fresh approach the hotel takes to how it does business and is a core element of the property's commitment to sustainable development. Close by walking distance to the Sharaf DG metro station and the Mall of Emirates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and LoveHolidays so you can book your Novotel Dubai Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing