We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant Hotel - book now!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Ranked #55 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellant Hotel - book now!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My family ( 2 adults and 3 children) recently stayed at this property for three nights. What an incredible property on Jumiera beach. Its located on the Palm which makes is ocean front and has great views of the beautiful high rise buildings by the Marina area too. You do have to take cabs to get to most destinations but Dubai is not really a walking city and plenty were available at the hotel at all times. Its only about a year old and everything is grand but not over the top. We booked the gold lounge rooms on floor 9 and felt it was a great value. They have lots of food and drinks available. Breakfast was better than most of the buffets we pay for and the rest of the day was light snacks. It was nice to have coffee, milk, soft drinks and juices whenever we wanted. The professionals in the lounge booked all of our tours and had great recommendations for things to do. We stayed in a reg room for the first night which was quite large but opted to upgrade to a suite for the next two nights when one was available. The upgrade rate was really reasonable. The suite room was spectacular and the view was breathtaking. The pool areas ( 3) were all beautiful and impeccably kept as was the entire hotel. The beach area had comfortable chairs and umbrellas and again was plentiful. The beach did have lots of little sea shells so would recommend bringing beach shoes. This hotel was excellant in my opinion not only because of the amazing property but the service. The gold lounge staff were all very helpful and professional. Throughout the property everyone was very friendly and I loved that not once did we enter the property without being greeted. There was always someone to open door and help us with our stuff. Don't hesitate booking here, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Views of the ocean are far superior to the street side but there is so much to do in Dubai you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luxurytraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Luxurytraveler3,

Firstly thank you for the time taken to post this splendid review & for travelling all that way to stay with us.

We are very pleased to have greatly topped your expectations in terms of our Fairmont Gold facilities, the suite, the facilities and the service. I will be sure to pass this on to my team.
We hope to have another privilege of having you in residence at Fairmont The Palm on your return visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,940
    736
    233
    89
    64
See reviews for
1,428
1,508
113
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (884)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed in the hotel for a meeting. On arrival, rather late at night, very friendly service at the reception. Impeccable and spacy room. Asked for possibility to have a small bite at that time of the evening/night and they arranged it immediately. Breakfast and lunch buffets were amazing, exquisite food and friendly service, although it can take some time to get being served with coffee and/or juice. Strangely enough, they are not slow in clearing the table, so that is a minor problem of taking breakfast early in the morning all by yourself and trying to go to the buffet a second time, on return the table was 'gone'. Restaurants and pools are excellent too. There is a small shop that also sell things you might have forgotten to bring. The view of Dubai at night was very nice, during the day it was to a small part of Jumeirah Palm and ongoing constructions. Outside of the hotel there is more of less nothing, you can't just 'walk around'. For shopping you will need a car/taxi to one of the numerous shopping possibilities in Dubai. The conference center was superb concerning facilities and service provided by the technical staff which made the event run smoothly. This is certainly a top hotel for business, although personally I would not choose it for a real family vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jandregr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Jandregr,

Thank you for making us your top hotel for business!

We are in delight to learn you were taken by our professional team, conference facilities, accommodation, food & beverage offerings and services overall and it is gratifying for us.

We would be delighted to host you again on your return visit.

Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

As someone who has lived in Dubai previously and used to look after the advertising account for Jumeriah, am very accustomed to the high standards expected from hotels in Dubai. And for the large part, The Fairmont, Palm lived up to those expectations. It's a beautiful hotel, in a stunning location and we were well looked after as a family staying there for Christmas and New Year.

However, we were let down on two occasions....the first when we were offered an airport Limo instead of a standard taxi as they couldn't find one. I questioned whether we would be charged Taxi or Limo rates and was informed that it would be charged as a metered taxi rate - that certainly wasn't what the rude and obnoxious driver informed me once we arrived at the destination. What should have cost us a max of 30 AED actually cost us 90 AED (as he had placed a box of tissues in front of the meter - our fault for not checking I suppose) prior to that he made a gesture for me to be quiet when he was talking to someone on his bluetooth!!

Our other frustration was on New Years Eve when even after we checked twice that there would be no problems ordering room service we had to wait over 3 hours for our food and when it did turn up, some of it was cold. We understand that it was an exceptionally busy night BUT we had been informed that they had planned for it being so busy. When staying at a Fairmont you just don't expect to have such delays......

anyway, rant over, like i said at the start, it is a stunning place to stay and apart from the small hiccups, we were well looked after and would gladly go back.

andy

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We visited Fairmont the Palm in early December with a small child. Overall the hotel was great and we would return.

Our room was a deluxe sea view which was spacious and had spectacular views of the marina area and Palm fronds. I'd recommend a higher floor as there is some noise from the restaurants (we were on the 4th). As others have mentioned, join the Fairmont Presidents Club before arrival for free in room internet access. The pool and beach areas are great with lifeguards and plenty of sun loungers - the beach is wide good for small children to run around. The decor of the hotel is contemporary with Arabic touches but is fairly low key and feels quite corporate.

We had a half board deal which included the buffet Flow Restaurant or a credit towards the cost of a meal in all the other restaurants apart from Ba. All the restaurants were good and have views of Dubai marina - our favourite was the Sea Grill which was excellent. Ba is very stylish with dark moody lighting and DJ in the bar. The food here was good although expensive - the restaurant has only recently opened and was not busy when we visited. The buffet in Flow was good with theme nights to add variety, Indian and Italian while we were there.

Staff were all friendly and great with kids. We had a few issues with the concierge so check any bookings made.

The location was perfect as we wanted a beach holiday but it's not the kind of hotel where you can walk anywhere (apart from one way along the beach). There don't seem to be many pavements on the Palm! However, taxis are cheap and plentiful and it's quick to get to most places. The nearest Metro station is 5-10 minutes in a taxi. The metro was clean and efficient but the stations are often a fairly long walk from where you want to be - we often decided it was easier to get a taxi.

The Aquarium and Underwater Zoo at Dubai Mall were fun for small children. There is a deal if you pay for entry by Mastercard - 55 AED for two adults and a child. The Dubai Fountains are spectacular and worth a visit.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room on a high floor. Get Presidents Club membership for free in room internet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank London1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear London1666,

Thank you for sharing this amazing review on your holiday experience with us.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you had the opportunity to experience great hospitality that our team is so proud to provide. I will ensure your comments are shared amongst the entire Fairmont The Palm Team.
We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your continued visits!

Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We spent five nights at this hotel and its was worth the money although a bit pricey. The kids loved it and wants to go back again. The service was good and all the staff were amazingly friendly especially Leah at the Flow and Patience at the brazilian resturant one of my boys fell in love with her. We will love to stay there again if they have a good discount on the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Remi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Remi B,

Thank you for sharing this amazing review. We are very glad to know that you and your family have enjoyed your vacation at our hotel.
It is heartwarming to note that you recognize the efforts of our colleagues to go above and beyond every day to create the ultimate experience for our guests; which we happily shared with them.

We look forward to welcome you again at Fairmont The Palm!

Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We visited the hotel in Sept 2013 and this was by far the best holiday we have ever had. The hotel was amazing, we could't fault a thing, the staff we wonderful and so helpful, the food was wonderful and our room was amazing.
Thank you to all the staff at the Fairmont for a wonderful and memorable holiday.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Emma B.,

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful and memorable holiday at our hotel! The team strives to create memories for all our guests. They are grateful to have achieved this during your stay; as well as for your recognition and recommendation.
I hope that your travels bring you back to Dubai and to Fairmont The Palm for yet another memorable experience.

Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I'm a Fairmont member and have stayed at several Fairmont Hotels. Just staying on the Palm is exciting enough…let alone staying at the Fairmont! A beautiful hotel with extraordinary staff. It's not my favorite of the Fairmont Hotels, but then again, there is no Fairmont that is not of high quality. I recommend getting a room on a higher floor and on the water side for a beautiful view. Pricey, but it is the Palm. Call well in advance to book your room as it is a highly desired hotel for its location. If you plan on spending a great deal of your time in the center of Dubai, just know it is about a 15 or so minute drive into the city from the Palm. You will also travel through tolls to get into the city…just a last thought. I've stayed at the Fairmont in the city and preferred it for easy access to all I wanted to see and do. If you want serenity…stay on the Palm.

Room Tip: Higher floor, water side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddiggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear ddiggett,

Happy New Year! We do hope you and your family had a smooth journey back to Rhode Island.

It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are fortunate to have an amazing team of people who truly care about our guests and strive to provide them with the best experience possible. We are so proud of our property and what we have to offer. It is comments like yours that make us even more motivated!

Your patronage of Fairmont Hotels & Resorts is sincerely appreciated.

Our team awaits for another privilege to be of service to you.

Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#47 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#34 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,638 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont The Palm, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont The Palm, Dubai

Property: Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Address: Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 72413, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont The Palm, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont The Palm, located on Palm Jumeirah, Dubai. This beachside hotel features 381 guestrooms and suites and six world-class dining venues - all with sea and Marina views. The hotel offers conference and meeting facilities and a Children's Activity Centre. Guests can also enjoy water sports or relax at the Willow Stream Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travelbag, Destinology, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont The Palm, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing