We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it just for the Cigar Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Ranked #61 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth it just for the Cigar Room”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Fairmont on the Palm is everything you would expect from the name. However, the Cigar Bar there goes above and beyond expectations. It's quickly become my favorite place in Dubai. And any time I return, I will be staying at the Fairmont because of it.

Leah will welcome you like you are family. I don't think I have ever been treated more warmly or with more class. She sets the most amazing tone for the bar. Then Olsen and Eddy will make you tantalizing cocktails at the bar, or help you select the proper scotch or rum. They are walking spirits encyclopedias. And finally upon lighting up, you will be amazed at what Louis knows about cigars. He isn't an international champion for nothing.

I never leave without learning something new and having the most wonderful time. This place takes service and ambiance to a new level in Dubai. If you enjoy a cigar, there is just no better place to smoke one--bar none.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Derek S,

Our team is absolutely delighted to know that we have impressed you enough in all aspects, especially your experience at our Cigar Room to put this amazing review!

Luis, our award winning cigar sommelier and his team including Leah, Olsen and Eddy are very pleased to know that you had a great time at the Cigar Room.

It has been a real privilege to have you as our guest at Fairmont The Palm and we look forward to your continued visits!

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,058
    775
    250
    94
    66
See reviews for
1,518
1,566
117
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (922)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very Good hotel in the Palm Dubai, Rooms are big in size with biiiiig balcony facing the beach, In 5 min any one can reach Mall of Emirates and 20 Min to Dubai mall, Excellent Breakfast, staffs are very friendly, value for money,

Room Tip: Sea Facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MohamedMeeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear MohamedMeeran,

Thank you very much for your recommendation and taking the time to share this wonderful review!

It’s really a great pleasure for us that you spent a lovely stay at our property whilst attending the ATM and that we could meet your expectations. We are glad that our resort with its facilities, services and location were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed time with us.

We are looking forward to many more of your visits!

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Which is saying a lot, as I have stayed in many beautiful hotels that have the 5 star rating, however, none of them can match the Fairmont in terms of service and providing a luxurious & relaxing atmosphere.

We upgraded to Gold Level & I think it made the stay well worth it.

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to goto Dubai to relax & not have to do too much worrying about anything.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pepe_Martinez-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Pepe_Martinez-M,

We do hope you had a smooth journey back to Australia!

It is so great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us. We are fortunate to have an amazing team of people who truly care about our guests and strive to provide them with the best experience possible. It is with pleasure that we upgrade our guests upon availability for a better experience and we are so proud of our property and what we have to offer. It is comments like yours that make us even more motivated!

Your patronage of Fairmont Hotels & Resorts is sincerely appreciated.

Our team awaits for another privilege to be of service to you.

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krasnodar, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel 10 nights from 26th April, 2014. As our flight to Dubai arrived early morning, we were in the hotel 6 hours earlier check-in time. But our room was ready after an hour while we were having welcome breakfast in the hotel. We had a deluxe seaview room with a wonderful view on Dubai Marina and the Palm. The room is very large and comfortable, with mini bar, tea/coffee set and all necessary devices. If you take a HB the hotel suggest you to have lunch or dinner in any of its 4 restaurants free of charge that is a great advantage. Complimentary cold water during the day on the beach is really very pleasant thing. Excellent service and friendly staff. The hotel has very good location just after the entrance to the Palm trunk that is 10 minutes by taxi to Emirates Mall and Dubai Marina (free shuttle bus to Emirates Mall and Dubai Mall is in service). Great thanks to Khalid Albaloushi for the travel information about the country, useful touristic guides and wonderful arabic coffee with dates.
I would like to be back to this hotel and would recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Deluxe seaview room with wonderful view on Dubai Marina and the Palm
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Irina M,

Thank you for sharing this great review about our hotel! We are really glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to see you soon in Dubai.

Sincerely,

Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just returned from a week's stay in the Fairmont The Palm. This was my first time visit to Fairmont, Second to Dubai. I previously stayed in The Address Old Town Palace - This hotel is definitely better.

I stayed with my wife in the 9th Floor Fairmont Gold Room. What you get for your extra cash is a better quality room, separate check in and access to the lounge which is where you will dine for your breakfast.

I cannot fault the quality of both the hotel overall, the rooms (clean, fresh and very new) and the breakfast which are the three most important things for me.

Poolside was pretty standard, nothing really to comment on, there are separate pools for children and families and adults only. But you do get a cracking skyline view.

Special Mention for Minty Ali (Fairmont Gold Butler) who was fantastic and an asset to Fairmont !

Room Tip: Fairmont Gold Lounge, Floor 9 - Don't accept anything less!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gpiperuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear gpiperuk,

What an amazing headline for you review! We are really glad to know that you have chosen out hotel for your second stay in Dubai! Minty Ali will be glad to read your comments and will be definitely looking forward to welcome you back at the Fairmont Gold.
Until next time!

Sincerely,

Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

A faultless hotel! Everything at the Fairmont is stunning and the hotel has or can get everything you need. ALL the staff were extremely helpful, polite and friendly ensuring we had the perfect stay. Patience always met us with a smile and took great care of us in the Gold Lounge. The Willow Steam Spa is aslo a must and make sure you visit Ashlie if you want a remarkable massage or facial.
We are already looking at going back to stay and gave recommended this hotel to all our friends.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank foxycaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear foxycaz,

Thank you foxycaz for this wonderful review! We are very happy to know that the staff lives up to the Fairmont Hotels & Resorts service expectations. Looking forward to welcome you soon to our hotel!

Thank you for recommending us!

Sincerely,

Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel hits the mark on meeting a business trip in Dubai. Good team and attention to detail. the location is superb with access to metro, the conference center, Dubai Mall, and many other options. You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Al Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Al Z,

Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review about your stay at the hotel. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#32 of 546 in Dubai
2,786 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont The Palm, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont The Palm, Dubai

Property: Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Address: Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 72413, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont The Palm, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont The Palm, located on Palm Jumeirah, Dubai. This beachside hotel features 381 guestrooms and suites and six world-class dining venues - all with sea and Marina views. The hotel offers conference and meeting facilities and a Children's Activity Centre. Guests can also enjoy water sports or relax at the Willow Stream Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont The Palm, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing