We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Ranked #48 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week's break at the start of June with our 3 year old and 14 week old baby. We were very impressed with the hotel, quality of service food and genuine friendliness of the staff. They really couldn't be nicer. We are extensive travellers and thought the hotel and facilities were excellent value for money. Great for families and nice restaurants (particularly Ba). The only negative for me, and I realise that this is a personal view, but smoking should be banned at the family poolside. We moved loungers to avoid some people Smoking as I hate my young children breathing in smoke. Other than that we had a wonderful, relaxing break and I would highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,883
    714
    223
    85
    62
See reviews for
1,388
1,479
113
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (862)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I spent two nights at fairmont Dubai. My overall experience was very good and the room is very comfortable, staff friendly and responsive to guests. Food taste was moderate.
The location is good and close to all areas in Dubai.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Lana H,

Thank you for sharing this terrific review!

It is always nice to see when the separate elements of our resort combine for an enjoyable stay.

We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here for 8 nights with my wife and 2 sons.

The holiday was an impulse purchase - and we chose the Fairmont having read other reviews on trip advisor, and having experienced excellent service with Fairmont in the US previously.

I communicated with the concierge staff prior to our visit and we were able to arrange to have the hotel collect us from the airport on our arrival which was a fantastic start to our holiday - especially as the flight arrived at 1am.

The hotel itself is a very impressive building with a beautiful marble lobby.

We stayed on the gold floor - which give us access to a lounge with complimentary breakfast in the morning and cocktails, wine beer and buffet in the evenings. All food was of a very high standard.

The Chinese restaurant BA within the hotel was superb.

All services and amenities were genuinely top class and everything you would expect from a 5* hotel in a city of 5* hotels.

However the hotels biggest asset is its staff. From Hugo and the concierge team who helped with transport and hotel bookings, to Ranga who cleaned and tidied our room. All the team in the gold lounge, the door and reception staff and the team around the pool were efficient, friendly and courteous at al times.

Fantastic, highly recommended.

Room Tip: gold floor well worth the difference. - sea view are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aidan1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Aidan1976,

Thank you for sparing the time to post and share your experience with us! As a well-travelled guest, we are honored to have you stay with us and overwhelmed to receive a rave review from you.

Your appreciation of our team members’ excellent service is a manifestation that we have delivered our promise to our guests, a service that is truly engaging. You were definitely in good hands, as Hugo, Ranga and the rest of our team goes out of their way to care for our guests. You may be assured that your comments have been relayed to them.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at our beautiful resort!

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

When visiting Dubai we have previously stayed at the this hotel; but didn't on this occasion as we stayed across the road in my son's apartment. However we went to the hotel on a number of days on a beach day pass. The main entrance lobby is now looking fantastic with colourful flower decorations. The pool, gym facilities and beach side areas were as usual excellent and we were able to relax and enjoy the sunshine whilst experiencing first class service from the poolside team. We also had a buffet meal at the Flow Restaurant which was superb. The Fairmont offers a great balance between a sophisticated and calm atmosphere for adults and great fun for children. We will certainly be booking up on future visits.

Room Tip: Always great to have a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Morris B,

Thank you for these lovely compliments!

We are always pleased to know that you come by to visit us and thoroughly enjoyed your time at our resort again. It is also a pleasure to read from your review that you had a wonderful dining experience at Flow Kitchen which is well received by our Culinary Team.

Your patronage is very well appreciated.

We hope to have the opportunity to look after you again!

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Fantastic hotel, great facilities and staff, except at check in !! Be careful not to arrive too early !! If you do, you will have to wait until the advertised check in time !!! They simply did not do enough to get us into our room ahead of time !!


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Daniel T,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, facilities and team members. Having said this, please accept our sincere apologies that you had a disappointing check-in experience on this occasion. Your comments are very important to us in addressing areas that need to be corrected. We can offer no excuses for the service lapses you mentioned, only our assurance that we will work very diligently to correct these deficiencies.

We certainly hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again to Fairmont The Palm.

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Went there for the day beach access with friends. Lets start by talking about the adult pool where no noisy kids are allowed. Its a 2 levels infinity pools with access to dip into the pool while tanning. Perfect for the heat conditions in this country.
Second comes the drinks. A definite must is the coconut drink, they bring it in a coconut shell. Just dont miss it if u go there. Its the best sweet fresh alcoholic beverage ever.....
The staff never ceased to smile and be friendly despite the heat they were suffering.
Last but not least, just when the heat is starting to get to you, a nice gentleman offers you a fresh (lemongrass scented) towels to help u cool down.
For beaching in dubai, this is so far the best by far and the cheapest!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emahhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear emahhal,

It is lovely to read your outstanding review of your beach experience at our resort, and that our Pool & Beach colleagues provided you with a luxury service that allowed you to feel welcome, relaxed and most importantly, special.

We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we look forward to your continued visits so we can spoil you some more!

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I spent two nights, on the Gold Floor, basking in the gloriousness of this hotel. The staff was friendly, courteous and attentive to your every need. I didn't have to leave to get anything. My room was facing the water and it was a breathtaking sight. I dined in the Brazilian Restaurant for Brunch. I would go back every weekend if I could. Multiple choices of meats, great hearty salads and great music. The atmosphere was excellent. If you have the chance to try this place, please do!!

Room Tip: The Brazilian restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trinimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear trinimc,

Thank you for this inspiring review of your experience at our resort!

We are delighted to read that our team has made a lasting impression on you and you were able to fully enjoy our beautiful property.

Frevo has become a firm favorite of our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed the “gaucho way of life” experience at our Brazilian Brunch - a good reason enough for you to come back to Dubai every weekend.

It was our pleasure to look after you and we cannot wait to do so again!

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#35 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont The Palm, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont The Palm, Dubai

Property: Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Address: Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 72413, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont The Palm, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont The Palm, located on Palm Jumeirah, Dubai. This beachside hotel features 381 guestrooms and suites and six world-class dining venues - all with sea and Marina views. The hotel offers conference and meeting facilities and a Children's Activity Centre. Guests can also enjoy water sports or relax at the Willow Stream Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Fairmont Hotels, LoveHolidays, Destinology, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont The Palm, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing