We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairmont Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Ranked #59 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fairmont Hotel”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Amazing pool area, almost had the entire area to ourselves. Visit was during Ramadan so may be quieter than usual but still stunning views of Jumeriah area. Breakfast area was superb. Surprisingly for such a prestigious hotel a few things not working like the lift to the Spa, the lights in 1 of the main lifts, the shower door allowing water to leek out, had to ask for iron and ironing table to be put in room as missing, key for door kept demagnetising requiring visits to reception before room was changed as they could not fix. The reception area was stunning but some of the staff not as friendly as we expected others were superb - like the porters. The hotel is spotlessly clean with amazing marble floors everywhere and excellent gym. Kids pool is completely separate from adults pool which is a good idea as well. Seating areas outside are very comfortable.

Room Tip: City view rooms are exactly the same as sea view rooms so if you are planning on spending most of yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,007
    754
    245
    91
    66
See reviews for
1,474
1,541
115
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (906)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Absolutely loved this hotel. Opulence of the building, splendid service and exquisite rooms made our stay absolutely excellent especially noting that it was at Ramadan.

Notably Irina in Royal Service provided an exceptionally quick, efficient and welcoming service, Ehrica in the Mashrabyia Lounge provided us with an excellent and extremely happy service, Ramesh also in the Mashrabyia Lounge provided us with an exceptional service and delighted us with his happy and joyful yet constantly professional and relaxed approach remembering our personal preferences, the housekeeping staff were always helpful no matter what the request and able to fit within our schedule arrangements and the pool staff notably 'Sandy' (Sri Lanka) constantly assisted us and remembered our personal preferences.

The food was delicious particularly the Flow Kitchen, Mashrabyia Lounge and In-Room Dining and at excellent prices. The rooms were always immaculately cleaned and luxurious and the whole hotel provided great enjoyment throughout our stay. The Concierge service was always exceptionally helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachaelB39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a wonderful 5 days stay here at the end of a busy holiday in Australia. We could not fault the staff, rooms, restaurants. The creche is excellent and our little boy was happy to return time again. Abundance of very friendly lifeguards around the pool. Exceptional hotel and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank horsingaround81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear horsingaround81,

Thank you for the fantastic account of your holiday visit of our resort!

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable and that you enjoyed all aspects.

It is always good to hear that we are continually going ‘out of our way’ to ensure each and every guest has a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Your inspiring words of appreciation have been shared with our team.

We are looking forward to serving you again on your next trip back to Dubai!

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights on a half board basis. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, rooms are really nice and clean and the grounds/ swimming pool area amazing. The staff around the pool are lovely, really friendly and very helpful. Cold towels and water throughout the day are handed out...which were needed and very welcome in the heat!

We ate in Flow for breakfast each morning and occasionally lunch. The food is impeccable - everything you could want and more! Also our coffee wasn't quite strong enough one morning and the head waiter was so helpful in providing a stronger replacement and ensuring the next morning we had the same!

Frevo is equally fantastic...lovely soup and breads to start, followed by a good selection of salads, then you press your Frevo pod to 'green' and the waiters start bringing round meat on sticks that they slice for you...so much meat - steak, lamb, chicken - all perfectly cooked and so tasty! You can have as much as you like, pressing the Frevo pod 'green' or having a break 'red' when you need a rest from eating!

All in all a lovely relaxing break!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nealamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear nealamy,

Thank you for sharing your inspiring review!

The entire team strives to live up to the Fairmont standards to make your experience at Fairmont The Palm one you will remember forever.

It is heartwarming to note that you recognize the efforts of our colleagues, most especially our teams from the Pool & Beach, Flow Kitchen and Frevo, to go above and beyond every day to create the ultimate experience for our guests which we will happily share with them.

Once more, thank you for your visit and Fairmont The Palm awaits for your return visit!

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

4 days are just not enough... This hotel leveled up my expectations... It was simply amazing... The staff are so friendly and greets you with a lovely smile.. Rooms are really amazing.. And the facilities were perfect...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Nourah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Nourah O,

Thank you for sharing your great review. We are very pleased to have greatly topped your expectations!

Our aim is to let you and your friends focus solely on relaxing and enjoying your holiday experience at our resort. We are fortunate to have the best team members in the industry who are committed in providing exceptional service and recognition such as yours continues to inspire them.

We look forward to welcoming you back in your future visits!

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

this is a top notch hotel and the staff really makes every effort to exceed expectations. Rooms are beautiful and clean, the lobby and restaurants are exceptional. ON the Palm, this is the best spot!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie Raye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

First visit to Dubai and the Fairmont and would return in a heart beat! Greeting started with friendly happy porters who dealt immediately and efficiently with our arrival. We were able to check in to our rooms early and without question - we already began to feel special. Mouthai from Kenya (I hope I have spelt your name correctly) brought our luggage up very quickly and very professionally showed us around our rooms. We had two deluxe rooms which were connected by a vestibule and was ideal for mums and dads with teenage girls!!! The Fairmont is pristine and the house-keeping was amazing - fresh Egyptian cotton linen on extremely comfy beds, every day and a Nespresso coffee machine - heaven! We arrived at the start of Ramadan but it was not a problem for us. There are certain restrictions which need to be observed and a little respect and courtesy for the culture is all that is needed. The food available was plentiful and varied offering something for everyone and was always delicious. The Ba restaurant offers Chinese food, fine dining style - amazing! All the staff and the service they give at the Fairmont is second to none. Thank you to my new friend Chandana (Life Guard) and his colleagues for looking after us at the crystal clear, fresh water pools - we will see you again. Taxis are cheap and always available - get out and about - there is so much to do here.

Room Tip: We had deluxe rooms on the 4th floor overlooking the marina and city sky-line - stunning!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#48 of 545 in Dubai
5,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#34 of 545 in Dubai
2,726 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont The Palm, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont The Palm, Dubai

Property: Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Address: Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 72413, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont The Palm, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont The Palm, located on Palm Jumeirah, Dubai. This beachside hotel features 381 guestrooms and suites and six world-class dining venues - all with sea and Marina views. The hotel offers conference and meeting facilities and a Children's Activity Centre. Guests can also enjoy water sports or relax at the Willow Stream Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont The Palm, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing