We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting , fantastic room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Ranked #80 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here with my wife and two young children for 3 nights stopover en-route from UK to Australia.
Booked a 1 x bedroom Gold suite but pretty sure we ended up with the corner suite which was absolutely amazing , more like a 1 x bedroom apartment , lots of space which was great for the kids and a sensational balcony with fantastic views over looking the Dubai Skyline.
Ate in Ba chinese restaurant one night which was very good although the main course and drinks did take some time to arrive , i think this might have been due to the fact Ramadan had only just concluded for the day .
The beach is nice and there are two large pools , an adult and family pool.
Unfortunately as it was Ramadan the pool bar remained closed , i found this slightly strange as you could drink water around the pool so while i understand the restrictions on alcohol and indeed Ramadan i can't see the difference on maybe having a coke or a coffee for example from the pool bar or even the occasional snack , particularly difficult when you have small children accompanying you .
Also i have stayed in Dubai previously at a different hotel during Ramadan and the pool bar remained open for snacks and drinks just not alcohol until obviously sundown .
The Pool Bar is situated by the Adult pool so i'm not sure how that works when you want to have a snack or drinks with your kids when indeed it is open .
Gold lounge was nice , drinks plentiful , afternoon tea a little disappointing in terms of the snacks available , no sandwiches and pretty basic , again i am not sure whether this maybe attributed to Ramadan and the whole food scene is just toned down .
Unable to watch any World Cup matches in my room so had to watch in the Brazilian restaurant /bar which was really nice but not sure why this was , experienced this also in June in Abu Dhabi .
All in all lovely hotel , great location , i feel however i can only grade it 4/5 because i probably did not see it at it's best when it's not Ramadan

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank woz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear woz72,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation, facilities and services, not forgetting the fantastic views overlooking the Dubai skyline.

We very much appreciate your constructive feedback and I can assure you that we are reviewing your comments for further improvements. And thank you for understanding that during Ramadan there are modified food and drink options available in this region.

We would be glad to have you and your family back here with us, and rest assured that you will have a more memorable and pleasurable stay.

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,150 - 3,156 of 4,927 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

What more could one ask for in a Hotel/Resort like this with a variety of Restaurants and leisure activities with a spacious pool area as well as the beach, raked each day.
Meals in the Seafood Restaurant were tremendous but unfortunately the area is not open every night.
The Flow Kitchen is the general eating area for breakfast through to late night dining. Operates very efficiently with friendly and enthusiastic staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. Those facing the water have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Allan C,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It is pleasing to hear that our variety of activities and restaurants, especially the meals at Seagrill on 25° Restaurant & Lounge and Flow Kitchen, have exceeded your expectations. The compliment on your warm encounters with our colleagues is much appreciated.

The restaurant timings are slightly altered during this Holy Month of Ramadan, but please note Seagrill on 25° Restaurant & Lounge is open the rest of the year every day for lunch and dinner.

We look forward to your return visit to Fairmont The Palm.

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

it is wonderful place, nice and calm staff, amazing hotel, i like it so much
always i recommend it to all my relative, friends and all my family
i think it is one of the best hotel in dubai
be one of lucky people and try it

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Hazem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Hazem H,

Thank you for this amazing review!

It was our pleasure to have served you during your stay and we are glad to know that you had a memorable experience with us.

We wish to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I loved it here staff all very friendly place beautiful clean . Great price great service relaxing can not say enought about it I will recommend it to every one....... Thanks to all for a great time..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Norma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Norma P,

Thank you for sharing your review.

It is heartwarming to note that you recognise the efforts of our colleagues, who go above and beyond every day to create the ultimate experience for our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and Fairmont The Palm awaits for your return visit.

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed at the Fairmont on business and although a relatively brief stay I was impressed by the level of service from the staff. My room was very comfortable and well appointed with a large private balcony overlooking the pools and private beach.
The in-room wi-fi was not free, which was slightly disappointing in these modern times, but it was of good quality when connected.
As it was Ramadan during my stay, there were some restrictions on regular bar and restaurant opening hours, but even with this there were impressive breakfast facilities laid on with a wide range of excellent foods to choose from.
In the evenings, I eat at the in-house restaurants. I can highly recommend the Chinese Ba restaurant with it's superb dining menu and upstairs cocktail bar. The bar and restaurant staff were amazing and a special mention goes to Elijah from Ba, who was most helpful and went the extra mile to ensure my stay was special - thank you!

Room Tip: This is a large hotel, with sea views on one side. If this is an important consideration, this shoul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Above my expectation but however a few steps to be an ideal in the area and region.
Strong in services in rooms and outside however weak in entertainment and sport facility.
I recommend for both couple and family to experience at least once in this property for tasting the Fairmont style and services.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Seyyed Hashem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent hotel, fantastic staff and made us feel so welcome. Room was wonderful with a fabulous sea view over the city skyline. Restaurants were great and would highly recommend Ba which had friendly staff and looked after you with love and care.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Susan L,

Thank you very much for this kind review.

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that our colleagues, especially from Bā Restaurant & Lounge, created a special memory for you.

We take pride in working with individuals who embody our commitment to provide exceptional service. I am happy to share your accolades with our colleagues and congratulate them on a job well done.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#26 of 565 in Dubai
3,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#67 of 565 in Dubai
5,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont The Palm, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont The Palm, Dubai

Address: Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 72413, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £135 - £496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont The Palm, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont The Palm, located on Palm Jumeirah, Dubai. This beachside hotel features 381 guestrooms and suites and six world-class dining venues - all with sea and Marina views. The hotel offers conference and meeting facilities and a Children's Activity Centre. Guests can also enjoy water sports or relax at the Willow Stream Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairmont The Palm, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing