We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Galleria Residence
Ranked #99 of 292 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed here with friends for three nights in a two bedroom apartment. After booking on line I was surprised at the size of the apartment, more than adequate for two couples. It is well equipped and well located near the gold souks and Palm Deira Metro Station.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kensy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    20
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
23
3
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I stayed 5 nights there in a business trip. The flat is a nice one with full equipped kitchen and 2 bedroom. The location is very nice. The residency is very clean and near to gold market and not far from all main locations in Dubai.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elshenawymh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Visited Dubai few days ago. We were pleased with my stay at this hotel. We stayed for 6D/5N and our experience was good.

Rooms were clean, staff helpful. We had requested early check-in which was given. They need to upgrade few appliances in kitchen like Microwave as it was very old though perfectly operational. It took us some time to learn to use it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nik2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Went there last week . Read some reviews which were not very nice. now lets be clear this is a family place so peoples comments with reference to prostitution and hookers is simply not true. while in Dubai it depends on you what you want to do be a gigolo or other wise.
the staff is extremley friendly rooms are clean and room service is acceptable. for the charge of the room I think its excellent value for money. the front dest staff Mr jasmine , Mr Prince and two girls from burma I came in contact with were rather decent and proficient. I ll recommend you to go and stay there

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kanwarumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2013

considering Hyatt property it was shocking to know dat they dont even offer a newspaper in the room.
I requested for a newspaper n the reply I get is u can buy it yourself from the supermarket..

I stayed in an 4 bedroom apartment n they did not even have liquid/powder for washing clothes in the machine.

over all a very bad experience with the staff and lastly their carpet stinks...

definitely this can't be associated with Hyatt..if it is then iambic sorry u will loose me Asia loyal customer.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23zizou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Riyadh
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I stayed at the Galleria Residences a few days ago and was disappointed. The service was poor and the rooms are in desperate needs of remodeling. While the kitchen and the bathrooms were good, the livingroom furniture and carpets need replacing; very dirty and stained. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was fully appointed. The view from the apartment windows was amazing, but the windows were so dirty..... It was sad.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swanzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I booked galleria apartments at hyatt regency for 4 nights on business trip.

I am a diamond member of Hyatt so I must tell you no Hyatt member perks apply because these are the "apartments". Its as good as staying in a non hyatt property. NO MEMBER PERKS. I checked in at 2.30, but got my room at 4.30 as the hotel was overbooked.

No internet in a fivestar, and I am not talking about only wifi, no wired internet also. As if staying in a hotel in prehistoric age. When I went to the reception the person on the reception was having a hearty conversation with his friend and kept me waiting for 10 minutes. Then he finally said he cannot do anything about it.

Here comes the best part. At 12.30 in the night on the first night, while asleep I heard bell on the door. When I opened half asleep, there were two idiots standing on the door. I thought this is no time to setup the internet! But they said I had female "guests" and it is not allowed.

I told them to check. Of course there was no one. They apologized and left. Not before ruining my sleep.

What is appalling is that they have cameras absolutely everywhere in the hotel. From lifts to floors to outside rooms, cant they bloody check before intruding.

By far the worst stay in my life.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank srbgyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#66 of 540 in Dubai
2,190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Residence
Grand Hyatt Residence
#306 of 540 in Dubai
9 reviews
1.6 mi away
Emirates Concorde Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Apartments Al Rigga
2.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
1.8 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Dubai Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Galleria Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Galleria Residence

Property: The Galleria Residence
Address: Al Khaleej Road | Deira Corniche, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 292 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Galleria Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Galleria Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing