We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Accomodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai
Ranked #173 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great place for a quick overnight stay. Friendly professional staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, great food. It was very easy to check in/out. Due to time constraints I didn't get a chance to check out any other amenities, but overall I had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSquare, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Dubai

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    164
    88
    39
    22
See reviews for
143
103
95
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tuzla Canton, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The verry first contact with Movenpick hotel was ordinary, than all kind of care fall on me.... i was a bit lost. Than i got to my room and got stoned, everything was in perfect conditions.Every time when i was out, upon return i found my room clean and set (perfectly)without any of my item been moved.During my stay, i has opportunity to watch and observe, and on my hummble judgement,this was absolutely best hotel personel i 've seen. Front desk personel always smiling,and they never let their personal problems affect dayli job they doing. Bellman were always there and not let you open the door, restaurant people as well, served on the top. Excellent place, excellent service, excellent care for guest. Samir, Leah,Surendra, Samuel, thank you verry much for your outstanding services, and i am looking forward to be your guest again.

Room Tip: I am looking forward to get same room again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Admir2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSquare, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor! Thank you for recognizing Moevenpick Hotel Apartments The Square product and service. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Like the this Hotel Movenpick the square.Excellent services and clean and confortable rooms.Location is good near tthe malls and the beach.Good health club.
Special thank you to the Reception staff Leah,Hari and The manager Mr.Atef for the professional hospitality.Will definately come again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSquare, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor! Thank you for recognizing Moevenpick Hotel Apartments The Square room product and services. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I would like to thank all the staff at Moevenpick The Square. They made my stay very smooth with their streamlined ability to solve any issues. The front desk was very welcoming and professional. The staff at the restaurant were exceptional. I also value the diversity of the staff. this will always be the go-to Hotel whenever I am in Dubai and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSquare, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it was a comfortable experience. We truly look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I would like to thank all the staff and managers for my wonderful stay restaurant service was excellent.and room was so clean the staff in the reception so friendly
: it is near to AlmamzarBeach
Near to Two metro stations andproviding shuttle bus to Deira
Very quiet at the pool

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 208rahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSquare, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor! Thank you for recognizing Moevenpick Hotel Apartments The Square room product and food & beverage selection. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us are greatly appreciated. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

it was difficult for 3 guys to find a good place to stay for a week's holiday in Dubai!!
the best choise we made during our holiday was to stay at this hotel.
from the quick check-in, friendly staff who even go out of the way to help, good food in the restaurant, supermarket just down stairs and the good location, there was something more to this place. it felt just like home.
after going around dubai, getting stuck in traffic, it felt so relaxing to come back to the apartment. no matter how messy we get, the housekeeping sure made the place look like brand new everyday.
it was a very comforatable stay, easy location and an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom apartment is far more value for money than the deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Anushka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSquare, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We thank you for your feedback about the hotel and our employees hospitality, while we were really glad to hear from you.
We truly look forward to welcoming you all back again during your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Upon entering the Square you're greeted by a wonder staff with smiles always on their face. The accommodations are outstanding and the view from the roof top is very tranquil. And I absolutely love the apartments, from the moment you walk in you find yourself beginning to relax. If you want to really relax away from the hustle of everyday work, this is the place.

Room Tip: Every room I've stayed in since 2012 has been nothing short of exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Donaldt75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSquare, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We would like to thank you for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor! Thank you for recognizing Moevenpick Hotel Apartments The Square product and service. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
20.1 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#103 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.4 mi away
Al Bustan Centre & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#76 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
2.1 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#102 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
3.0 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#192 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai

Property: Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai
Address: Al Mamzar Cairo St | Al Mamzar, Dubai 92114, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Möevenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar is an upscale hotel with fully equipped rooms and apartments. The Hotel has modern accommodations with free Wi-Fi. It features an international restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness center. Century Mall is a 15-minute walk away. The rooms and suites at Möevenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar are furnished with hardwood floors and include a flat-screen TV. Each suite comes with a kitchen or a kitchenette, a dining area and a private bathroom with free toiletries. The restaurant serves a breakfast buffet as well as a sit-down menu. A 24-hour room service is available. The hotel runs a daily shuttle service to Al Mamzar beach and to Deira City Centre Shopping Mall. Free private parking is available. Dubai Airport Free Zone is within a 5-minute drive of the property. Just 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport, Deira and Dubai Creek with easy access to Sheikh Zayed Road. You can drive to Dubai mall and World Trade Centre in 20 minutes. It is a 10-minute walk from the metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing