We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Food with Great Service”

Al Forsan Restaurant
Ranked #971 of 10,510 Restaurants in Dubai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The buffet was superb with plenty of several delicious foods. We have been so impressed with the high quality international cuisine and the wonderful staff at this restaurant. Staff all so professional, attentive and kind.specially our server Mr.lahiro
Totally recommend this place

Thanks for Everyone

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Julien,

Thank you for having chosen to dine at Al Forsan Restaurant located in Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa.

I am pleased to read your positive comments with regards to the quality of service provided by our staff members, particularly Lahiru. Indeed, our team is very much committed to serve with sincerity, care and passion, creating amazing experience and everlasting memories.

Your recommendation of Al Forsan to other travelers is greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again for dining with us and for sharing your wonderful experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Reuben Mifsud | Cluster General Manager
Meydan Hotels & Hospitality
T: +971 4 381 3122
M: +971 56 505 2251
Email: Reuben.Mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

We had a great breakfast in al forsan. Thanks for the team for their exceptional service.Special thanks goes to Buddhi and Lahiru who did a great job.

ありがとう (Thank You)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Marie,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Al Forsan Restaurant.

It is gratifying to read that our team was able to provide you with exceptional service and for you to have such wonderful breakfast experience.

Thank you once again for dining with us. My team and I look forward to your next visit which we hope will be soon.

Regards,

Reuben Mifsud | Cluster General Manager
Meydan Hotels & Hospitality
T: +971 4 381 3122
M: +971 56 505 2251
Email: Reuben.Mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

There was very comfortable restaurant with nice foood and drink. Excellent service special thanks to mr Anees he makes my day delightfull

1  Thank thelastofavoidwar009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear thelastofavoidwar009,

It gives us so much pride to receive a perfect rating from you following your recent visit to Al Forsan Restaurant.

Thank you for recognizing our colleagues Anees for his outstanding performance in providing you a great breakfast experience.

Here in Al Forsan, we certainly pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide and we always strive to make all our guests feel comfortable and valued as much as possible.

Once again thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Reuben Mifsud | Cluster General Manager
Meydan Hotels & Hospitality
T: +971 4 381 3122
M: +971 56 505 2251
Email: Reuben.Mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my family spend a couple of days in Bab Al Shams and we had a such great time in that restaurant. Food was very delicious and well prepared! The staff was always very kind with us and worry if we were felling good. Thank you guys for make our stay so special!

1  Thank Talita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Talita,

First of all, thank you for staying at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa and for sharing your feedback.

I am glad that you enjoyed your dining experience Al Forsan Restaurant. Your comments on our food, its preparation and our extensive breakfast offerings were highly appreciated. I will definitely share your recognition to the entire Culinary Team.

Thank you for highlighting the genuine hospitality of our dedicated staff. Surely, they will be pleased to learn that their sincere efforts were recognized by you.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

Reuben Mifsud | Cluster General Manager
Meydan Hotels & Hospitality
T: +971 4 381 3122
M: +971 56 505 2251
Email: Reuben.Mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We spent a few days at Bab al Shams and the breakfast buffet at Al Forsan was amazing. They have many options, even for vegan and vegetarian eaters like myself. The staff is great as well, especially Anees who was very attentive. We will come back again.

2  Thank Thymen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Thymen,

Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent visit at Al Forsan Restaurant.

I am glad that you enjoyed our amazing breakfast offerings particularly the vegetarian options. Thank you for highlighting the outstanding service provided by our colleague. I will definitely share your kind comments to Anees.

It was indeed a pleasure having you with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to Al Forsan in the future.

Regards,

Reuben Mifsud | Cluster General Manager
Meydan Hotels & Hospitality
T: +971 4 381 3122
M: +971 56 505 2251
Email: Reuben.Mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Forsan Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Al Forsan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing