We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food poor ambience lacks cleaniliness and waiters arent trained in clwqnliness and hygiene”
Review of Gazebo Restaurant

Gazebo Restaurant
Ranked #1,366 of 9,533 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Devoted to preparing and serving authentic Indian cuisine, Gazebo recreates the gastronomical delights that grazed royal palates, with unparalleled finesse and flavour. Created using age-old recipes with the most exquisite ingredients, Gazebo promises a ‘Royal Indian Journey’, and while delivering on that promisecreates an everlasting memory of deliciousness. An assortment of fragrant Dum Biryanis, succulent Kababs, luxurious Curries and decadent Desserts, all coming together to make magic, that was once exclusive to royalty. Steaming handis of mouth-watering Biryanis and rich, creamy dishes of chicken, mutton, seafood and vegetables, with a variety of sweet treats to end the perfect meal, Gazebo gives Indian food an irresistible allure all over again. Signature delicacies like Raan-E- Sikandari, Murgh Hyderabadi Biryani and Gosht Roganjosh, all abundantly flavoured and prepared with precision, are just a few reasons to start planning a visit. The whole experience will tempt you further. Mood lighting, elaborate woodcarvings and Mughlai art with discrete table settings, give you a dining experience that is opulent and refreshingly private. With delectable cuisines from Awadh, Lucknow and Hyderabad, Gazebo is the place to be whenever you want to be royally pampered and indulge in some impeccable Indian cuisine. All your needs will be met, and all your expectations exceeded.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food poor ambience lacks cleaniliness and waiters arent trained in clwqnliness and hygiene”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Galawati kebabs and dum biryani is wonderful and must try but i prefer take away the place is not hygienically maintained waiters dont hhandle plates well forms and knives are not squeaky clean and waiters arent trained in sanitary ha its after a client leaves some of thesaiters just dust the grains and crumbs to the floor andyhere is a lack of fresh ess in the air iy smells of raw meat always. I must admit even cusyomers arent hygienic eaters and that makes the service more difficult for waiters i guess. Take the delicious food packed thays better if you are a cleanliness freak like me.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Esjay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food tastes good, very rich & too expensive”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

They serve good tasty food, but very much overpriced. The food is very calorie rich with a lot of junk stuff added, a biriyani should be at least 5 times more calorie rich compared to any other restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SaneeshKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A Royal & Quality treat”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

So after much waiting & hearing great reviews from friends & family, we finally decided to give this restaurant a try at Bin Sougat mall in Rashidiya. An expensive Royal treat with great focus on quality is what sums up the review.
For details: the layout is a bit cramped due to the private seating arrangement. This specific branch i believe mostly caters to local uae families which explains the privacy option. Regardless, you can choose a window side seating for a good view of the airport runway & metro passing by.
Service: was average. nothing to complain about but need to drive attention of waiters for assistance. Again I will link it to the private seating layout.
Food: This is the best part. Gazebo focuses highly in serving you great quality & tasty food with royal treatment to its dishes. If you want to celebrate with family, try some royalty & authentic cuisine and dont mind spending for it, this restaurant is a must try. They are mostly known for thier Dum Biryanis which are served in earthen pots & dum cooked.
The first time, since it was dinner, we decided to stay light and ordered just chicken soup, rotis & navratna korma with masala papad. The same was cooked to meet our preference. The Navratna korma was very authentic which i dont recall when i had tasted similar last time. You can taste & smell the real ingredients. Quantity is a compromise but remember that this place focuses more on quality.
A must try couple of times in a year for families & foodies. I have heard much better reviews for thier sharjah branch so I am looking forward to visiting it soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cserrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Good food, good service. Was thrilled to eat the Gilauti Kebab and the Kakori Kebab. After a long time in Dubai, found my going to be pet restaurant. Loved it, will go there whenever have group of Indian friends or family.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ankit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Indian food”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I love the food, not to fancy, it's like home cooking style. I dislike the very long menu and plenty of variety you get confused and takes long time to read the menu, it's a book

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank hisham h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gazebo Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Gazebo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing