We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended ! ”

Mom's Food & Kitchen Restaurant
Ranked #514 of 9,478 Restaurants in Dubai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Highly recommended ! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This place sets up the perfect traditional Lebanese kitchen with a nostalgic feeling. Whether you are into meat,chicken, or a vegetarian person, you will enjoy pretty everything that this restaurant has to offer. Their serving portion is big enough for your eyes to feel satisfied and will definitely leave your hunger at rest for quite sometime. Their menu is priced very reasonably and their fresh juices and cocktails are superb !

Helpful?
1 Thank Ramzi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    20
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
401 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Comfort Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a great "neighborhood" restaurant that serves a range of traditional Arabic comfort foods. The service is good, the prices fair, and the food quite nice. It seems like a mix of tourists and locals. This restaurant is a quick walk away from Le Meridien and other nearby hotels. We went here twice during our visit. The first time we sat outside and really enjoyed it. The second time the smoke was a bit thick on the enclosed patio so we sat indoors, which was good but not great. Overall it seems like one of the better casual restaurants in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skgbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“the best chicken barbeque ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

i was a tourist in dubai for 5 days. seeing that this restaurant, with great reviews, is just near our hotel, we went and tried it out. hands down, they have the BEST chicken barbeque we've tasted. not salty but not bland either. just the right taste and texture. a must try in this resto. also good is their lamb chops

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Catet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A full package!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Starting from myself to every person I've took to mom's food, we were never been disappointed.

If you miss the taste of your mother or grandmothers food the it's the perfect place to taste some homemade food.

The service the food quality the atmosphere and the prices are just great.

You ill definitely enjoy your visit

Helpful?
1 Thank Mai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quality Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I like the food quality there, it does feel like mom's food. I order food from there from time to time. You just need to call 800-MAMA. Their packaged meals are affordable, it includes soup, salad, main, and dessert, and a drink. All nicely packaged in a box. If you order a "Fukhara" or food in a pot, you'd get to keep the pot.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayoub W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mom's Food & Kitchen Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Mom's Food & Kitchen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing