We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Mom's Food & Kitchen Restaurant
Ranked #608 of 9,663 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The ambience, the environment and the food is amazing.
Have been wanting to go and try the food and finally went for iftaar 3 days back.
Ordered Labneh saj, Chicken Liver, Hummous, Spicy potatoes, seafood paella, chicken shwarama and meat tikka.
Saj was hot and Labneh was evenly ditributed.
Spicy potatoes were crisp and well seasoned. In addition, did not taste as if it was fried.
The garlic paste was a winner. Chicken Liver with lemon and garlic was properly cooked, was melting in the mouth.
Hummous was well blended and well seasoned.
Seafood Paella was the hero dish. The mussels were so well cooked and the fish was so soft. The tiger prawn was so delish and the rice was cooked so well that we could taste each grain seperately.
The meat tikka was so soft and not greasy at all.

Then we ordered grape mint sheesha. It was so smooth and lasted for almost 2 hours.

The waiting staff was very polite but the sheesha people were so lively and had a smile on their face all the time..

Would definitely take family there for food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zahrah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    21
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very tasty...”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The food is very tasty in general, the Saj and Fettah was amazing while the hummus was note ready good to be honest. Moussaka is superb if you like egg plant. I ordered in, so not much service review. Would recommend to give it a try.
Hummus, Fettah with hummus with meat, meat Saj, Quattro formaggi Saj, chicken liver (terrible), sour cream Saj & moussaka = AED 156

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KareemTolba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Highly recommended ! ”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This place sets up the perfect traditional Lebanese kitchen with a nostalgic feeling. Whether you are into meat,chicken, or a vegetarian person, you will enjoy pretty everything that this restaurant has to offer. Their serving portion is big enough for your eyes to feel satisfied and will definitely leave your hunger at rest for quite sometime. Their menu is priced very reasonably and their fresh juices and cocktails are superb !

Helpful?
1 Thank Ramzberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Comfort Food”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a great "neighborhood" restaurant that serves a range of traditional Arabic comfort foods. The service is good, the prices fair, and the food quite nice. It seems like a mix of tourists and locals. This restaurant is a quick walk away from Le Meridien and other nearby hotels. We went here twice during our visit. The first time we sat outside and really enjoyed it. The second time the smoke was a bit thick on the enclosed patio so we sat indoors, which was good but not great. Overall it seems like one of the better casual restaurants in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skgbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“the best chicken barbeque ever!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

i was a tourist in dubai for 5 days. seeing that this restaurant, with great reviews, is just near our hotel, we went and tried it out. hands down, they have the BEST chicken barbeque we've tasted. not salty but not bland either. just the right taste and texture. a must try in this resto. also good is their lamb chops

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Catet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mom's Food & Kitchen Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Mom's Food & Kitchen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing