We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic”
Review of Moroc Lounge & Bar

Moroc Lounge & Bar
Ranked #208 of 9,608 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Whether at the bar or on the terrace that overlooks the iconic gate, Moroc Lounge & Bar offers our guests a chance to enjoy tapas, mini kofta burgers, shish tawouk, grilled haloumi and Arabic hot mezzah such as fatayer, kebbeh and sambousek. On the beverage front, the casual Moroccan lounge serves speciality teas, coffees and thirst-quenching cocktails, along with a unique premium shisha menu.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Lovely place to chillax, very traditional, happy hour offers!!! shisha experience to, if your interested.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank susanchadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Moroc Lounge & Bar, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review on Moroc Bar & Lounge with the Tripadvisor community.
I was pleased to read you enjoyed your visit to such, especially our Happy Hour promotion. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the entire team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    46
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent..!!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had a great evening with my friends. very attentive staff.. a good place to watch world cup football..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anil9780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Moroc Lounge & Bar, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review on Moroc Bar & Lounge with the Tripadvisor community.
I was pleased to read you enjoyed your visit to such, especially our World Cup promotion. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the entire team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Moroq Bar”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Have been using this bar for sometime now.
Now they have enclosed the terrace due to the heat the ambiance is not the same
although all the staff make up for by greeting you personally
Thank-you to Nad,sunshine,gopal,neville and the shisha boys rocky and zayed who do a great job in extreme heat!.

The prices are good and access to and from hotel straight forward

james.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bondodxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Moroc Lounge & Bar, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your review on Moroc Bar & Lounge with the Tripadvisor community.
I was pleased to read you enjoyed your visit to such. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with Nad, Sunshine, Gopal, Neville and the entire team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Moroc chill bar”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Ibn Battuta Movenpick hotel bar. Moroc is a chilled out place for a drink and some food. It may be a tad British but wonderful to be able to sit outside in the heat. Even though it's june in dubai. Great staff, good food, chilled out tunes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Moroc Lounge & Bar, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review on Moroc Bar & Lounge on Tripadvisor.
I was pleased to read you enjoyed your visit to such, especially our food and beverage offering. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the entire team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“My neighborhood's bar and lounge”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Moroc is a nice place to chill out if you stay this side of the city.
Reasonable price, good service, friendly staff and plenty of space.
You can enjoy shisha on the terrace if the weather allows it or indulge yourself with one of their cocktails in the indoor and covered areas.
Don't miss the happy hour!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimiDxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, General Manager at Moroc Lounge & Bar, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review on Moroc Bar & Lounge with the Tripadvisor community.
I was very pleased to read you enjoy your visits to such, especially our cocktails and shisha offering. I will make sure to share your kind comments with the team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moroc Lounge & Bar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Moroc Lounge & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing