We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant ”
Review of The Shore

The Shore
Ranked #221 of 11,189 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Palm Jumeirah
Description: The Shore, located right next to the Royal Beach and Royal Pool serving delicious Tex-Mex cuisine. The Shore provides satisfying Tex-Mex cuisine straight from the grill, with fajitas, nachos and steaks. Pull up a chair at the bar and enjoy a range of signature cocktails and margaritas, all served against the picturesque backdrop of The Palm and Dubai skyline. The Shore is the perfect place to spend a lazy day.
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Great food, great service. Fajitas are lovely. Incredibly friendly staff who are more than happy to assist with any issues. Special mention to Lawrence, Don and their teams.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Stevewill1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Love this place but Farid, he stands out a mile! Great service, friendly. Was exhausted watching him yesterday! Fab cocktails & very friendly.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank michellerM3169KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Booked a table at Shore last night for a family of 4. We had been here a couple of years ago whilst in Dubai and liked it so thought we would go back. We looked on the website and found that happy hour was between 5 and 7 so we rang up and booked a table for 7pm and got there at 6 so that we could have a drink at the bar first. What an absolute shambles! Firstly despite the bar not being busy and there being 6 members of staff stood around talking no one took our drink order for 15 minutes! Then we found out that Atlantis had failed to update their website and this week happy hour was 4 until 6 so we had missed this. When we were eventually shown to our table we weren’t offered any menus (bit odd) then we found out that the a la cart menu was not on offer this week and was replaced by a buffet every evening. No one had told us this when we rang up and booked our table, and again there is nothing on the website stating this. So our trip to Shore at Atlantis was a complete waste of time. We did not want a buffet, especially when it had all been sat there for at least the hour that we had been at the bar before they began serving at 7. So we ended up leaving as very unhappy unsatisfied customers. Surely Atlantis can update their website or at least have the decency to inform customers of changes to menus when they ring up to book a table. We will most definitely not be back!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lauragrant246810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Nothing special here food is Tex Mex based expensive and average since they dropped 50% half board lunch discount not sure what the attraction is

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank gsutherl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We popped into The Shore for some afternoon drinks and I can honestly say that Lawrence and Jefferson provided an excellent and friendly service and that the cocktails were fresh and delicious. So good in fact that we returned the next day! Well done - highly recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank carochill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Shore also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing