We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amaizing”
Review of Shayan

Shayan
Ranked #297 of 9,663 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Shayan restaurant is an authentic Persian and Lebanese dinner restaurant with a contemporary modern setting. Elegant fittings and luxurious interiors combine with the succulent taste of Persia and Lebanon. The restaurant features a live nan bread oven inside the restaurant and guests can watch their every meal prepared by our specialist chefs. The restaurant offers a separate semi-private dining area, several cozy seating booths and large communal tables for larger groups.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Amaizing”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I have been looking for a persian restaurant and yes we found in deira a classic persian restaurant called shayan that we visited with my friends and from the door we were received warmly and escorted to our seats.the view and the glance of the restaurant was so amaizing.we enjoyed very delicious kebabs that were nicely prepared and presented to us.we enjoyed alot also service staff were very friendly.I will sure come back with my family again.

Helpful?
Thank aliazsizzly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jawid M, Manager at Shayan, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. My Team and I always strive to give and provide good service to all our clients and ensure they will leave happy and will always have a feeling of wanting to come back. I will pass on the message to the team and Chef .We look forward to welcoming you back here in Shayan Restaurant.

Jawid A. Mohammad

Specialty Outlet Manager - Shayan
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    24
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Definitely a 5!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

One restaurant that I've reviewed where I've clicked Yes to the "Is this one of the best meals you've ever had in a restaurant?" without thinking twice. I guess a lot of people don't know about this gem because it's in Old Dubai which is now almost forgotten, but the food at this restaurant is nothing like you'll ever taste in any high end restaurants on the new side. Purely Persian, I dare to presume. When we went there recently, we opted for the Iftar set menu, the juices, fruits, sweets are all complimentary, 2 appetizers, 2 salads, 2 kebabs, haleem, soup, pherni. All for AED 103/-. Unbelievable prices at an unbelievable place. The service was perfect. I'd like to mention Naim from Uzbekistan who was our waiter. You should decide to make this a once a month routine. It's that good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AmnaZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jawid M, Manager at Shayan, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Shayan Restaurant and taking the time to share your experience in TripAdvisor following your recent visit.
We have read your positive comments with great delight and would like to take the opportunity to express our gratitude.
It is a great boost for me and my team to receive such an appreciative and positive comment. Your appreciations will be passed on to our colleague Naim.
We look forward to welcoming you back here in Shayan.

Sincerely yours

Jawid A. Mohammad
Specialty Outlet Manager - Shayan
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“its a must visit”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

i went there for iftar and it was one of the best experience and atmosphere . the food is so yummy specially the appetizers and main corse. with great value for such a place. very neat and clean.
its a must visit . plus its a calm place for arabs families to visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hamda1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jawid M, Manager at Shayan, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Shayan Restaurant and taking the time to share your experience in TripAdvisor following your recent visit.

We have read your positive comments with great delight and would like to take the opportunity to express our gratitude.

It is a great boost for me and my team to receive such an appreciative and positive comment.

Looking forward for your next visit.

Sincerely yours

Jawid A. Mohammad
Specialty Outlet Manager - Shayan

Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I shall return!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

An excellent place, good facilities, well trained staff and value for money service. There is room for improvement in the food quality.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuaibu I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jawid M, Manager at Shayan, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Shayan Restaurant and taking the time to share your experience in TripAdvisor following your recent visit.

We have read with great interest your valuable comments and would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your help.
It is a great help for me and my team to receive constructive review that can help us to improve further.

I want to let you know that we take your comments serious and wish that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon, hopefully making your next experience a complete one.

It would be excellent to hear from you again.

Sincerely yours


Jawid A. Mohammad
Specialty Outlet Manager - Shayan
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sublime Persian cuisine”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent our last night in Dubai having dinner in the Shayan Restaurant which is inside the Al Ghurair Rayhaan Hotel. The predominately Persian inspired cuisine is sublime. The waitress was flawless in her service and engaging enthusiasm -- she got a very big tip from us! Note: The hotel and this resturant are non-alcoholic may put some off. As the Arabic culture is to eat later in the evening, the restaurant they offer an "early bird" discount if you book before 7pm.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Intrepid4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shayan also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Shayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing