We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”
Review of The Oberoi, Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Oberoi, Dubai
Ranked #8 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I had an excellent stay at The Oberoi Dubai. the service was great and the staff was very courteous . rooms are spacious and the facilities are excellent. the food at the Indian restaurant is great.since it is a new hotel many cab drivers are not aware of its location. i would highly recommend the hotel for its great service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PARAM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share the experience of your your stay with us online.

At The Oberoi Group, all colleagues make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay with us in Dubai.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our new Hotel and Ananta Restaurant as your favorite place in town.

All team members and I, look forward to welcoming you back to your new “home away from home” in the near future.

Best regards,

Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,867)
There are newer reviews for The Oberoi, Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,610 - 1,616 of 1,868 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is excellent the services are amazing and the staff are wonderful. No body saves any effort to get all what you want done. And all what you see in the pictures are true.
The location is 15 min driving to anywhere however it somehow hard to find. I could not reach there without navigation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hasan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at The Oberoi, Dubai.

I am also pleased to know you had a wonderful experience and thank you for your heartfelt recommendation.

I will certainly share your kind words with all our team and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

we checked into The oberoi aug 8 for a day stay. ref room no(905). The property is fantastic, hospitality is just great. staff is excellent. we availed the introductory offer package. Ummai japanese restaurant was just far out. we had lunch at ANANDA. must say was a total letdown. very drab decor. nothing indian in the way it done up. we ordered the jaggery and banana ice cream for dessert. was embarrassed to see a small tiny scoop . the restaurant is very pricey nd no value for money at all. we had to search for the ice cream in the bowl. we were so embarrassed. Ms Rao.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Arunarao1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Mrs Rao,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at The Oberoi, Dubai. I am pleased that we were able to communicate further and discuss your concerns and your recommendation is much appreciated.

It is indeed a true pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time, especially at Umai Restaurant.

I understand that you will be visiting us soon again and you will be positively surprised to see our new menu in Ananta.

Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to The Oberoi, Dubai.

Best regards,

Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

- Fantastic Experience
- New hotel with large rooms and great views
- Best customer service I've experienced in a long time
- Lovely staff
- Good location
- Great breakfast

I can't fault this hotel. The experience from the moment we arrived to the moment we left was amazing. It was a bit hard to find the hotel at first as not many drivers know of it, however if you have the address its quite easy. Its close to the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa and not far from Jumeirah either.

Highly Recommended!

Room Tip: Higher floors are great!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chirag K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your amazing review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous time at The Oberoi Dubai, which is indeed centrally located along Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall.

The entire team and I, look forward to welcoming you back soon to your new “home away from home”.

Warm regards,

Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The service at this new Oberoi is fantastic. We arrived on my son's birthday, and the entire staff -- from the waitstaff in the restaurant, to the front office, and housekeeping -- worked hard to make it memorable for him, including filling his room with baloons, flowers, towel sculptures and (most importantly) a cake. I cannot say enough good things about the staff -- all of whom really went above and beyond in everyway they could. The rooms are wonderful as well. Anyone checking in will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Ms Carolyn,

Thank you for taking time out to provide your valuable feedback about The Oberoi, Dubai and your recent stay with us.

It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction to see that you have enjoyed your time with us. The small birthday present was the least we could do to get a smile on your lovely son's face. As a hotel, we pride ourselves in the fact that our guests feel at home and have a sense of luxury being offered to them without being intrusive.

Your positive thoughts have been shared with the entire team. We look forward to your next visit. We hope that you will travel to Dubai soon and make The Oberoi, Dubai your preferred destination again.

Thank you again,

Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

One of the Best new gems in Dubai! Not only is the Rooms Spacious and well thought out, but a great bathroom also!! All the restaurants are of top quality with attentive, well trained staff and very Friendly, this goes for the whole Hotel. I need to Complement Mr. Oberoi on a perfect well thought out Hotel and Staff!!! Will stay in the Oberoi any day!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for View on Burj Khalifa!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiaan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at The Oberoi, Dubai.

I am also pleased to know you had a wonderful experience and thank you for your heartfelt congratulation to Mr. P.R.S. Oberoi, our Executive Chairman.

The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The hotel, staff, room, restaurants and spa all of them are superb. We were upgraded to a suite with a superb view of Burj Khalifa.One of the most enjoyable hotel experiences myself and my wife have ever had and I highly recommend to visit the hotel and you will never be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohammad74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Mr Mohammad,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about The Oberoi, Dubai.

It is indeed a true pleasure to read that you and your family have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

The entire team and I, look forward to welcoming you back ‘Home’ on your next trip to the city.

Best regards,

Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 554 in Dubai
3,454 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 554 in Dubai
522 reviews
Taj Dubai
#9 of 554 in Dubai
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Dubai

Address: | Business Bay, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £105 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary luxury hotel that embodies height, light and space and overlooks the iconic Burj Khalifa. The Oberoi, Dubai is located within minutes from the Dubai Mall and the Dubai International Financial Centre. The 252 spacious guest rooms and suites have floor to ceiling windows and offer spectacular views of the city’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing