We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oberoi, Dubai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,081)
Filter reviews
2,082 results
Traveller rating
1,737
273
52
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,737
273
52
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburj khalifafloor to ceiling windowsbusiness bay areaindian restaurantbutler servicebusiness hotelrooftop barin room diningroom servicehome away from homebreakfast buffetrooms are spaciousmemorable staywonderful hotelbusiness tripfree shuttleduty manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,523 - 1,528 of 2,082 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

If you want to be pampered with a comfortable stay like home....The Oberoi, Dubai is "THE" place. Right from the moment you get off your car and step foot on the patio to be welcomed by a smiling usher ready to help you with your baggage into the cool (both ambience and temperature) hotel lobby to the front office desk staff. Not only were our booking arrangements complete to perfection but also were our rooms ready in time for us to rest after a super-early morning flight.

NINE 7 ONE:
In time for our breakfast the coffee shop 'Nine 7 One' with its ambience and hospitable staff were just the thing needed after a tiring flight. The delicious spread of a mix of arabic, indian and continental cuisine was refreshing and wonderful. Not to forget the healthy food and juices section. I have some recipes for glowing skin and healthy breakfasts thanks to the staff.

Fresh and healthy juices and potions to continue your health plan or to just binge and tingle your taste buds, you get it all here. The icing on the cake is the helpful staff ready to help you out in all possible ways. Remembering your likes and dislikes in a single visit for the next day's breakfast makes one feel special indeed. With a vegetarian guest not only are they careful enough to warn about the contents but also go out of the way to prepare a complete eggless version of the same dish wherever possible. The entire team certainly knows their way to make their guests special.
The spread during the five days was filled with variety that you can not get enough of. The icing on the cake was a very 'sweet' Bon Voyage gift of a cake and chocolate with a special note wishing us well for our journey back home.

Ananta:
With two kids specific about what they eat, Ananta won the entire group's heart. Yummy chicken tikka with melt in your mouth butter naan's and scrumptious dal tadka...this was a relief on our first evening after a tiring flight and around Dubai malls and safari. Kudos to the chef for bringing the indian taste to Dubai!

The Oberoi staff right from the Concierge to the in room dining and housekeeping staff worked their way to keep us comfortable! Taking care of our reservations for various activities like the The Desert Safari, The Burj Khalifa At the Top visit, The Burj Al Arab, Cavali Club,..you name it, they got it!

They take care of the smallest of things and keep an eye out to make sure you have a comfortable as well as memorable stay! Eg: I just mentioned that i love nespresso coffee (they have nespresso coffee machines for their in-room coffee experience) and the very same evening, my coffee box was filled to the brim with a range of nespresso coffee pods! That's what i call service and royal treatment!

To experience pampering in the real sense of the word.....you have to go to the very strategically located, The Oberoi, Dubai. Thanks to the entire team for making our stay a memorable experience. I hope to be back soon for some more pampering! :)

Room Tip: we had rooms facing all sides of the hotel, the cooling is uniform and so is the comfort. You can choose any room for comfort here!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnzV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your exceptional feedback pertaining to your recent stay at The Oberoi, Dubai.

We are overwhelmed with your meticulous way in which you make it a point to write and share your fantastic experience and appreciation on the rooms, food, overall facilities and our jewel, the staff who made sure that you and your family will have a very comfortable, relaxing and memorable stay with us. Your sentiments are precious, thank you so much for taking the time to write to us.

As you have promised, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Possibilities are endless at The Oberoi, Dubai.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Me and my family had a great time at our stay at Oberoi. Staff were so attentive and warm. Location was excellent, very convenient to get around downtown. Loved the selection of their buffet. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi, Dubai recently and we are glad having you with us.

We are indeed very pleased to know that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay and have appreciated our warm, friendly and personalized service that is consistent with the Oberoi brand standard. Also, we are happy that you adore our room, hotel location and food in the buffet.

We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next travel to Dubai in not so distant future.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I with my family 2 adults and 2 kids transferred from Atlanstis to Oberoi in DUBAI. The staff and the whole team of Oberoi is amazing, they are so humble and polite. I am glad that i book this hotel.
We stayed for 3 nights and its always a memorable stays in Oberoi worldwide. The Butler service is fantastic. Everything is so nice and well managed, its a perfect choice.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floors have better view and pool view rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikramkanodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi, Dubai recently with your family and we are very glad having you with us.

We are delighted to know that you and your family had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us and met all your expectations and need. Thank you for appreciating our hospitality and impeccable service provided my our jewel, the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Oberoi, Dubai on your next travel to the UAE in not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have been last week to The Oberoi, Dubai for 1 night. The staff were very friendly upon our arrival the welcomed us with fresh juices, the receptionist was very helpful as we were late to attend a wedding, they completed our checkin in our room.

I was very happy of their Butler services as everything we ordered while our stay was accomplished in minutes.

Breakfast selection in the restaurant buffet was great with again very helpful team to take care of you.

I strongly recommend this hotel for all kinds of stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to Burj Khalifa.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WAFA_ALBESHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We were indeed delighted having you as our special guests at The Oberoi Dubai recently and the pleasure is our.

We are likewise glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay and loved the room that was provided to you with the view of the Burj Khalifa. Thank you for appreciating the unparalleled service and hospitality provided by our jewel, the staff. At the Oberoi Dubai, possibilities are endless and you are assured of our uninterrupted attention and impeccable services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our Hotel as your favorite place in town.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for my wife's annual shopping trip to Dubai and I was absolutely blown away. Everything from our airport pickup to our personal butler was immaculate. I couldn't ask for a better hotel. I would definitely stay here again and again every time I visit Dubai.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuntyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guests at The Oberoi, Dubai during your visit to the UAE recently and we are very pleased having you with us.

We are indeed delighted to know that you had an amazing and memorable stay and we have met all your expectations from start to finish.

We look forward to your next visit and once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our new Hotel as your favorite place in town.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews