We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay - service and quality second to none” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oberoi, Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Oberoi, Dubai
Ranked #7 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay - service and quality second to none”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

From the initial arrival right through to checkout, I have yet to have a hotel stay go more seamlessly.

You were made to feel welcome, the staff were the most helpful and courteous, and the room and communal areas were fantastic. The women are dressed in fantastic traditional but classy clothing which just added to the hints of India around the hotel.

We utilised the main lounge bar most nights which was classy without being over-bearing, and the gym/leisure facilities were great. I regret not booking breakfast as part of our stay as the rest of the hotel was superb.

The room, or rather suite as it was spacious, was fantastic. Despite being on a lower floor not facing the Burj, it was still divine and the bathroom had all the amenities you could need. Fantastic shower, freestanding bath, dressing area etc.

Many thanks for making our first stay in Dubai a memorable one

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic, but obviously the higher you are the better the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryamKAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi, Dubai and we are glad having you with us.

We are indeed very pleased to know that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay and have appreciated our warm, friendly and personalized service that is consistent with the Oberoi brand standard.

We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next travel to Dubai in not so distant future.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,393
    230
    41
    14
    5
See reviews for
291
489
96
562
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was great stay over there, you will need a car to go there and fro, the hotel shuttle is somehow helpful.

Hotel is very clean, service is amazing and everything is well organized. It was a cool stay at the end.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaled M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi Dubai during your recent trip to the UAE last month.

We appreciate spending your valuable time to share your feedback online and we are delighted that your stay with us was memorable.

At the Oberoi Dubai, possibilities are endless and you are assured of our uninterrupted attention and impeccable services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Half way of 2 night stay on way to Mauritius. A fabulous experience so far from pick up at airport to eating the fantastic breakfasts and the huge, gorgeous connecting junior suite to luxury room on the 19th floor. Outstanding courtesy and grace of the staff at every grade and in every area of the hotel and the very personable and friendly GM. Nothing is too much trouble. Facilities are great from restaurants, gym to pool and the spa with good massage. Just a shame the stay is so short, could have done with staying longer!

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 35Abp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of The Oberoi Dubai during your recent stay with us!

We are delighted to hear you had such a fantastic experience from start to finish and have appreciated our room, overall facilities, breakfast and impeccable hospitality and service received from our staff.

We all look forward to welcoming you back Home soon and hope that it would be a longer holiday and stay at The Oberoi, Dubai.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My stay in the Oberoi hotel was just perfect :)
Clean, comfortable, nice area, service was good, great staff and good food.
They were helpful and the room was more than perfect (Y).. always tidy, and loved the towel art they do with towels and roses.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shurooq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi, Dubai and we are glad having you with us.

We are indeed very pleased to know that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay and have appreciated our room, food, warm, friendly and personalized service that is consistent with the Oberoi brand standard.

We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next travel to Dubai in not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in March
We were in Dubai for a friends wedding so our requirements were, location and budget without compromising on quality
First if all the positives
Rooms - even the basic rooms are a great size with, a comfy bed and modern furnishings.
The rooftop bar, although not part of the hotel was nice for drinks
The price - in comparison to other beachside hotels this hotel was a great deal at circa £200 a night
The negatives
Location- a taxi ride from everything , however this isn't uncommon in dubai and taxis are cheap
Taxis- the daily struggle whilst they tried to persuade us to use a hotel car at double the cost of a taxi got tiresome
The blind in our room needed fixing, we didn't bother to call down on the first night both too tired to do anything about it. By the second night I was disappointed the maid hadn't resolved the issue so I called down to reception on our way out who assured us it would be fixed.
We returned to our room at midnight to find the maintenance team 'fixing' the blind. After 10 or so minutes we had to ask them to leave as we wanted to go to bed, well that was the last we saw of them however we did get a complimentary bottle of listerine !

Altogether we enjoyed Dubai, and our trip but I wouldn't say the hotel would be suited to anyone looking for a holiday

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JB1981London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi, Dubai during your friend's wedding in March and we are glad having you with us.

We appreciate spending your valuable time to share your feedback online and we have delighted that you have appreciated our room and impeccable service provided by our staff.

Please accept my sincere apology pertaining to the faulty window blinds and the inconvinience caused during your stay. I hope that the above will not hamper you from returning back to the hotel as we earnestly looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the oberoi with my family, the deluxe rooms are huge and the suite is amazing, the service is EXCELLENT. The spa is a place where you want to be - just relax. The price is high compare to other in the region and the entrance of the hotel is a bit narrow and closed.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kabudhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi Dubai recently and we are very glad having you with us.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay and have appreciated our room, spa and the impeccable service rendered by our jewel, the staff.

We certainly looking forward to welcoming you back at The Oberoi Dubai in the near future.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights. Excellent service. Very helpful staff. Booked our excursions without any problem. Frequent free shuttles to the Dubai mall. Only problem was food was a little expensive. We had to eat out. Overall if you get a good deal it is worth staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anilvora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share the experience of your stay with us online.

At The Oberoi Dubai, all colleagues make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay with us in Dubai.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. All team members and I, look forward to welcoming you back to your new “home away from home” in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Taj Dubai
#10 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Dubai

Property: The Oberoi, Dubai
Address: | Business Bay, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary luxury hotel that embodies height, light and space and overlooks the iconic Burj Khalifa. The Oberoi, Dubai is located within minutes from the Dubai Mall and the Dubai International Financial Centre. The 252 spacious guest rooms and suites have floor to ceiling windows and offer spectacular views of the city’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and Holiday Gems so you can book your The Oberoi, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing