We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight in Dubai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oberoi, Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Oberoi, Dubai
Ranked #7 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Overnight in Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Fantastic hotel, professional and friendly staff i would recommend it to anyone. There is a nice friendly bar in reception where you are left alone to work if you wish. excellent selection of food and drink all to the highest quality.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fieldsy360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi, Dubai recently and we are indeed very happy having you with us.

We appreciate spending your valuable time to share your feedback online and we are delighted that your stay with us was memorable.

At the Oberoi Dubai, possibilities are endless and you are assured of our uninterrupted attention and impeccable services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our Hotel as your favorite place in town.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,392
    230
    41
    14
    5
See reviews for
291
489
96
562
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Remarkable and Excellent Service, My family with my parents were so pleased and satisfied with their services, especially that they took extra good care of my child, he was given special room service and breakfast. Enjoyed staying in the luxurious clean big connecting rooms.Biggest credit to personnels in the restaurant with their excellent services from breakfast to dinner. Will surely stay in Oberoi when we come back again.

Room Tip: Connecting rooms were best and huge when traveling with whole family .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi, Dubai and we are very pleased having you with us.

Thank you so much for your comments on our service, facilities and colleagues.

People are the life and soul of our hotels – these wonderful ladies and gentlemen with their genuine care and warmth ensure that every interaction with our guests is a wonderful moment of truth. We are fortunate to have such a wonderful team. I have shared your recognition with our colleagues – your words of praise will further inspire them in their pursuit of excellence.

Your sentiments are precious – thank you so much for taking the time to write to us.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Dubai and we look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I recently went to Dubai for celebrating my 21st Wedding Anniversary and we stayed in Oberoi, Dubai. We enjoyed the peace and quiet we needed, offered in all the facilities of their hotel. This definitely added to the excellent service of the staff of Oberoi- Dubai. Me and my wife were overwhelmed by their Welcome and Beautiful Surprise which they have given as a team on our Anniversary. Room was beautifully decorated. For Rooms Many thanks to Mr. Amit Lakhanpal. Food Arrangements at Restaurant Ananta was superbly prepared and well served and for that would like to convey special thanks to Ms. Sandhya Joshi & Mr. Fabien Gastinel. We were very happy with the treatment . It was really a great pleasure for us to get acquainted with Oberoi Team-Dubai.

our stay was too good, comforting, secure & memorable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am truly touched with your meticulousness and genuine sentiments.

Celebration of a very significant and important occasion is a special moments to be cherished – it is truly heartening to know that we played a role in enhancing such a special occasion for you and your wife. Please thank your wife and tell her that it was a privilege for us to have her at our hotel.

I have shared your appreciation with Amit, Fabien and Sandhya and the rest our team – your words of praise means the world to them and will encourage them in their continuous pursuit of excellence.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you and your wife back at The Oberoi,Dubai in not so distant future.

With warmest personal regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stood in several Oberoi Hotels around the globe, always enjoy the great style and special atmosphere. This one for the first one which was not meeting my expectations as a Oberoi Hotel, had not same clear style, and the food was not as special as I have it experienced before. The room itself is large and the staff is very assertive, but not as welcoming as I have experienced it before.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAndy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi, Dubai during your travel to the UAE in January and we are very pleased having you with us.

I was disappointment to know that we have failed to met your expectations and we are unable to provide you with the unparralleled service quality The Oberoi is known for during your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvinience that may have caused you. Please let me know on how we can improve for us met your best satisfaction.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back at The Oberoi, Dubai again soon.

Kind regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Oberoi Hotel in Dubai for a 3-day work trip. Even though the 45 degree heat was outside unbearable at times, being inside the Oberoi was like an oasis. Amazing quality and service from the bellman, breakfast to the spa! The hotel was luxurious, with a very large room + office suite and even the hotel limo was not much more expensive than the local taxis. For a hotel just one year old in a city glittering with new hotels, the Oberoi definitely stands out in the amazing service, attention to detail and comfort. Bravo!

Thank you and I look forward to my next stay there soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing review posted on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay and we are indeed very pleased having you with us.

We are overwhelmed to know that we have met your expectation and appreciated our room, breakfast, spa, limo transfer and most of all, our impeccable service and hospitality provided by our colleagues.

As promised, we look forward to welcoming you back at The Oberoi, Dubai on your next travel to the UAE soon.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel staff very attentive and could not have done more to help with enquiries. They organized breakfast early for us in our room as we had an early checkout. The staff were delightful.
The hotel room was the best and extremely clean. Lots of little extras were provided and appreciated. Would happily stay there again. Thank you Oberoi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelensTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi Dubai during your recently and we are very pleased having you with us.

We appreciate spending your valuable time to share your feedback online and we are delighted that your stay with us was memorable.

At the Oberoi Dubai, possibilities are endless and you are assured of our uninterrupted attention and impeccable services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and as promised, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

From the moment the hotel's driver picked us up, we knew we were in the best of hands. We pulled up after a 13 hour journey and were greeted at the front door of the hotel by numerous people greeting us by name. They didn't even have us check in at the front desk and we were taken right up to our room which was absolutely one of the most breathtaking places I have never stayed.

They just could simply not do enough enough for us during our entire stay. We had a small issue with our rollaway bed and it became almost the full-time job of the hotel to make sure that we were comfortable (almost like the story the Princess and the Pea)

Fabian the front desk manager, housekeeping, and the numerous concierge, took the very best care of us and there is no other hotel I could imagine ever staying in especially being a single mom with two young teenage girls.

Because it is Ramadan and food is not easily accessible during the day, we ended up eating in other hotels. So even though we weren't here for many days we visited a few other hotels and honestly this is the most beautiful.

Even when booking the room with Jamie in the Oberoi New York office I just knew that we were going to have a fantastic time.

The pool, gym and spa are amazing, the hotel is centrally located and our comfort and safety seemed to be every one of the staff members top priority. We are sad to go, but so glad we were on our way to three more Oberoi Hotels in India!

Thank you Oberoi Dubai!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie10023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your remarkable review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous time at The Oberoi Dubai, which is indeed centrally located along DIFC, Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall.

At The Oberoi, Dubai, all colleagues makes every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay with us.

Meanwhile, we earnestly looking forward to welcoming you back at The Oberoi, Dubai on your next travel to Dubai in not so distant future.

Warmest regards,
Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Dubai

Property: The Oberoi, Dubai
Address: | Business Bay, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary luxury hotel that embodies height, light and space and overlooks the iconic Burj Khalifa. The Oberoi, Dubai is located within minutes from the Dubai Mall and the Dubai International Financial Centre. The 252 spacious guest rooms and suites have floor to ceiling windows and offer spectacular views of the city’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelbag, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your The Oberoi, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing